Got a friend whom getting his Class 2B TP test on coming 30th July..

as he's a newbie know nth on what to do when after getting a bike..

This noon 11july around lunch time...After calling Ntuc Income for quotation... Called AIG to check quotation with the bike's plate number which he will be getting from friend..his age for a third party the price etc...

Called AiG @ 65542288 n get divert to a guy whom answering the call...

Coz heard of aig insurance cheaper than a few insurance, i try to quote for mine bike 1st, after he told me the price for a third party.. he ask me how much Ntuc giving me... i dont think tats a need to tell him i skip question on askin abt my friend's insurance... tat so ask the Mr Lee replied tat i may be a spy or other insurance company... so he decided not to give me any quotation n sayin he is the boss dont wanna to take busniess from me..in the end he hang up my call...i called back n the lady told me he really the boss...

Any one kanna from this poor customer service b4

What would u do if u face such thing is just....

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

• Replies 12

But no sure this number 65542288 is aig head office or which bike shop, my friend told mi maybe it one of the bikeshop coz sum oso doing quotation... very bad n very F lor

This is not a bike shop... this is ANDA ins agency... they are the authorised

agency of AIG.... but if i'm not wrong, they dun do sportsbike.....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

since ANDA is the agent for AIG.. n hes aready the boss of ANDA...

den write a complaint to AIG...

n explain ur experiance wif them...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

now the Q is i havent asked anything then tot i am what spy from other insurance company trying to find out their price... stupid lor

From your description, you asked about insurance for 1 bike, got a quote, then asked for another bike, and you say you haven't asked anything?

No wonder he thought you could have been suspicious.

I've have them quote 4 of my bikes and insure 2 of them without problems, and know Mr Lee well. They even send renewal notices with the renewal premium on it, unlike others. If you pay him a visit, you'll find that he is very pleasant and doesn't cause trouble.

He who hesitates is lost!

so maybe hes not in the mood tat day... suay suay TS called up whr he wake up from the wrong side of bed... :lol:

but anyway... tats wad kinda customer service eh???

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

Some things are better talk face to face...

Less misunderstandings & more sincerity...

That's what most shops prefer to...

Pay a visit there personally, if possible, & I'm sure everything can be settled...

Naz said:

Best is to go down to ask or if you think it's a hassle juz buy from the bike shops.