I was travelling from hougang to defu lane that stretch then suay suay got dunno tp or some white uniform guy standing there with a camera.. -.-

Is there any way to appeal for such offence? cos i heard the penalty is $130.. very bo hua ar.. thanks

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

• Replies 30

Guest stages

hahas, So unlucky of u my friend... u can try appeal , but mostly the fine wont write off i think.. abit hard.

serious ah? first time offence also wont give chance?

oh think 3 demerit points as well.

but lta write there's only 130 fine w/o demerit point leh. dun tell me got changes alr?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

I was travelling from hougang to defu lane that stretch then suay suay got dunno tp or some white uniform guy standing there with a camera.. -.-

Is there any way to appeal for such offence? cos i heard the penalty is $130.. very bo hua ar.. thanks

hi i was oso same situation didnt know cannot invade bus lane during restricted hours.does the car belong to u ,if yes the 1st letter will be sent to u to ack u committed the offence and to fax to LTA ur name .the 2nd letter will be the compound fine $130 u must pay.no demerit points.

to appeal if u dun want pay the $130 u must appear in court 25n to tell the judge ur reason.no other way to appeal unless u go court.my advise just pay and be careful nx time.

Guest stages

i guess u have to see they got send u any letter first anot. maybe u lucky they nv take action on u? we do not know de.. :)

letter will be sent to vehicle owner for sure. These guys are from cisco, with video cams capturing offenders. cannot siam one, unless somehow ur lic plate just couldn't show up on the cam for them to notice ur number.... :D

Guest stages

no lei , one of my friend also kana the same thing as above , then we waited for 6mths already the letter still haven come :)

well depending whether u are really travelling in the bus lane or just cut in abit to overtake or avoid the cars etc, or as mentioned, ur lic plate just couldn't be captured :D

you can always try nex time when u see an officer standing by buslane with a cam, go ride in the middle of the buslane, and wave at him. then wait and see if you recieve the letter loh. wahaha...

one time lucky doesnt mean everytime. sometimes red lite cam flash, also wont kenna... cos lucky no more film... heheh..

Bus lane penalty is only $130.

No demerit points at all.

That time i also go into bus lane to overtake a taxi... to my horror, i just cut in only i see the camera liao -_-" then i quickly swerve out... So maybe they see i panick or wad they give me chance ... since then, i nvr cut into bus lane liao... maybe travel on yellow line lor... i thought if got summon, you will receive the letter in 2 weeks time? Wait 2 weeks and see how lor...

Anyways, Hougang S11 the Esso there is dark spot. Along the road after CDC also dark spot.

From Hougang Plaza to SRJC (Travelling straight) also dark spot but not as dark as previous 2.

the bend after the Esso & before the bus stop is the killer part

after the left turn to Defu Lane traffic light it is dotted lines all the way to the CDC cross junction

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

hi i was oso same situation didnt know cannot invade bus lane during restricted hours.does the car belong to u ,if yes the 1st letter will be sent to u to ack u committed the offence and to fax to LTA ur name .the 2nd letter will be the compound fine $130 u must pay.no demerit points.

to appeal if u dun want pay the $130 u must appear in court 25n to tell the judge ur reason.no other way to appeal unless u go court.my advise just pay and be careful nx time.

wah to appeal must go court? -.- then i rather give $130.

i guess u have to see they got send u any letter first anot. maybe u lucky they nv take action on u? we do not know de.. :)

haha hopefully no letter ar..

That time i also go into bus lane to overtake a taxi... to my horror, i just cut in only i see the camera liao -_-" then i quickly swerve out... So maybe they see i panick or wad they give me chance ... since then, i nvr cut into bus lane liao... maybe travel on yellow line lor... i thought if got summon, you will receive the letter in 2 weeks time? Wait 2 weeks and see how lor...

Anyways, Hougang S11 the Esso there is dark spot. Along the road after CDC also dark spot.

From Hougang Plaza to SRJC (Travelling straight) also dark spot but not as dark as previous 2.

yeah lor that stretch of road alot of trap ar.. sian.. my only travel place to work/school..

after the left turn to Defu Lane traffic light it is dotted lines all the way to the CDC cross junction

i know sometimes the cisco ppl will hide somewhere behind the bush..

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

that is the only route i can take to work too

if i'm driving i'll stay clear of the bus lane... jux have to leave home earlier

but if i'm riding i'll definitely be in the bus lane

its easier to get out of the bus lane when riding

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

just pay the fine and treat it as a lesson. 130 bucks is nothing compare to all the mess with the court

I also kena before... $130 fine no dips I appealed and was waived off... I wrote nothing but the truth... Haha...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg

Gotten any letter?

Hope not... :)

along upper changi road east going from bedok towards TPE directions always have.

today the junction before expo, i 1 2 turn left, then the 2nd lane which is going straight 1 is quite long queue already waiting for the red light, den i cut to the 1st lane cause wanted to turn left to simei road, den saw the camera right infront of mi. i is really 1 2 turn left and 1st lane is a turn left only lane. but it is bus lane. how ar? can they say i cut too early? coz 2nd lane is quite long queue already.

will i kanna? this kind can appeal?

As for me, i ride at the center between the bus lane and the lane next to the bus lane, also got caught and slapped w/ 130 summon but 0 demerit.

Still rmbr the dude w/ white top at the curbside and the camera on a tripod next to him. Hmmm....

oh. i am at the lane itself but becoz i 1 2 turn left, and the lane beside buslane is stopped with cars waiting for red light infront. so i cut to the buslane going further up to turn left.

Ya lar. :sian: i kana this one sia, jus yesterday evening. I jus turned left then i got onto the bus lane. Stupid la!

I was driving my father's car. And i attempted to turn right onto the next lane. All the cars dont allow me to swerve in, then suay suay, i went even further ahead then i see camera flash from them. sianz la...

Lyk tt, does anyone has any idea how the proceedings would go abt?

Does the owner of the car has to pay the fine or the person driving at tt time?

Whose licence will be affected?

When you get the letter, just simply go down to LTA to appeal. If its your first time, if its a good reason, they will give u ONE chance and waive for you. They did it for me. But they warned me if I were to be caught riding in bus lane again, I will have to pay the fine. My reason was after I filter left, I was already in the bus lane and the cars didnt give way to me. I signal right but still nobody give way so it was then I was caught. Good luck to you.

I was wondering, if we stop completely in the left lane just where the Dotted Yellow line becomes solid Yellow line and becomes a bus lane, to wait for cars to let us filter to the next lane, but behind got 3-4 buses.

What happens? Technically we not in the bus lane yet right? :D