• Replies 7.8k

they choose unless u wan pay coz free servicing i believe they choose for u. For new bikes first 3 EO change use 1/2 synth, after that depends on u liao, im using top grade EO for racing purpose one. 1 bottle $24 LOL

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

  aeykel said:
boss,u know aniting abt the OWS 3 in 1??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=208950

aeykel,my first servicing at 500Km,Ah ping drained out the EO for me then I whack the OWS 3in1 plus the engine oil i forgot whats its called but its the OWS bottle with green label. Spent 100sgd on first svcing.Abit whacked la but I like my engine clean. Bike definitely behaved a whole lot better.Pick up etc.I can't explain it but I feel it. Also servicing wise try to gather all the feelings that you're uncomfortable with the bike.Then get them to help you out to adjust. Filter will also change.I was charged for mine which i have no idea why but I didn't check my receipt so do a check.impt.

Also I'm intending to change my Tyres to Bridgestone BattLax BT39.If you look at your tyres its called swallow...ermm as much as I like the bird,this tyres really makes me feel insecure.If you wanna change,we fix a date you and me we go and ride out and change.Still waiting on Ninja where's the best place to change.

Foxie I'm not scared pillioning,I was Recce in Army leh plus I almost died in Taiwan when this fighter jet crashed into my base 100M away lor.Almost fry one whole Coy

Edited by DivineCreations

i thought the 1st service free one ler..must pay ar..boh liao...i change mine to the type u mention on the 1st day..realy secure..its good on both dry and wet road..i ride during rain cornering also..haha..gt the grip..

  aeykel said:
i thought the 1st service free one ler..must pay ar..boh liao...i change mine to the type u mention on the 1st day..realy secure..its good on both dry and wet road..i ride during rain cornering also..haha..gt the grip..

Wha UP la.CKA change for you?

LOL Oil Filter is chargeable during free servicing, applies on my side too. No need to change oil filter on the 2nd service, but need to on 3rd service. For me now 4th service i changed oilfilter again and im gonna change it every time i change engine oil. Total EO changing = $34 heee heee

  aeykel said:

im using the battalax tyres.. eh wet road actually not that good i feel these tyres but most probably better than the stock? i nvr use the stock before so i wouldnt know =) these tyres better be careful when rain, not say very jiatlat but i skid quite easily.

Edited by nudgedoink

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

  DivineCreations said:
Ninja where's the most cost saving place to get Battlax39?

If u wan dirt cheap (but expired) tyre, go for Lim Ah Boy.

If u wan cheap n good service, go to HKL look for Ah Bee.

  nudgedoink said:
huh. i nvr pay a damn thing before. HAHA. unless its i myself wana buy this and that.

im using the battalax tyres.. eh wet road actually not that good i feel these tyres but most probably better than the stock? i nvr use the stock before so i wouldnt know =) these tyres better be careful when rain, not say very jiatlat but i skid quite easily.

batalax is one the best... if u stil skid easily maybe got to go defensive riding liao... haha... just joking..

haha! duno leh.. maybe cos i ride to crazy liao lol

  nudgedoink said:
haha! duno leh.. maybe cos i ride to crazy liao lol

wah looks like everyone changed but me....slow. Ok I'll ring HKL tml and see whether can change on wed then friday go tour to test.Ninja the friday you Ons ah?Nudge wanna come?we're going Kulai.set off 10pm return 1am.

  DivineCreations said:
wah looks like everyone changed but me....slow. Ok I'll ring HKL tml and see whether can change on wed then friday go tour to test.Ninja the friday you Ons ah?Nudge wanna come?we're going Kulai.set off 10pm return 1am.

I every trip almost ON one, esp organised by our Ah Mi pretty girl :cheeky:

  DivineCreations said:
Wha UP la.CKA change for you?

cka change for me..i go at jurong branch,the boss there den say stoke tyre no good..tell me to trade in the stock tyres n change to the one..plus he change for me the stock chain to a japan brand chain..he say will not easily loosen..n offered me to buy the ows 3 in 1 for oni 39$ instead of 68$..wat a bargain..

  ninjapura said:
I every trip almost ON one, esp organised by our Ah Mi pretty girl :cheeky:

By the way when I look for Ah Bee,what do I say?I need to change both front and back to battlax?How much did you pay for it just in case I kanna carrot.lol i find it a challenge to shop when ppl see my school boy looks they see carrot...BUT inside I'm a raging wolf ready to fight:D:gun:and Bargain lol then they realise ah ya bargain shopper *Sianz

Edited by DivineCreations
  DivineCreations said:

i cant go overseas on bike remember? at least not for now lol.

aeykel said:
cka change for me..i go at jurong branch,the boss there den say stoke tyre no good..tell me to trade in the stock tyres n change to the one..plus he change for me the stock chain to a japan brand chain..he say will not easily loosen..n offered me to buy the ows 3 in 1 for oni 39$ instead of 68$..wat a bargain..

wa, so jealous.. i wana change the chain also. gonna change to RK when my mileage hit 10k.. haha even tho my chain quite screwed liao i wana save $$ and use as long as possilbe

  nudgedoink said:

wa, so jealous.. i wana change the chain also. gonna change to RK when my mileage hit 10k.. haha even tho my chain quite screwed liao i wana save $$ and use as long as possilbe

Ya bro i remember...well....just like my whole family told me not to ride.I'm an explorer you can't keep me in lol

Wha Aeykel they extended that option to you?!Damn it I gonna go and tell Roni why never tell me can trade in tires! Guys you think I've been riding for 1mth can trade in tires or not?:(Aeykel after trading in what was the cost you paid for front back battlax?

  DivineCreations said:
Wah is she that pretty?My age or your age?Who got better chance lol

By the way when I look for Ah Bee,what do I say?I need to change both front and back to battlax?How much did you pay for it just in case I kanna carrot.lol i find it a challenge to shop when ppl see my school boy looks they see carrot...BUT inside I'm a raging wolf ready to fight:D:gun:and Bargain lol then they realise ah ya bargain shopper *Sianz

u come n see lor... she is "all-ROUNDED"... hahahhaa....

go my blog to see her pic la...

Ah Bee is the big boss... usualy for me, any shop i go, i wil go fren fren w the boss first... so have to see hows ur fren fren skill.. this i cant help u... word of caution, ah bee is ah beng type but he has good heart, u respect him he respect u, so pls dun go hard bargain w him n talk thing naively... have to see the category of people to bargain...

and who to talk naive - LAB

  nudgedoink said:

Nudge... i not sure hows ur promise to ur family... but the bike.. the best to experience her is to bring her to tour... now i corner it like 80kmh... go gravel n sand n narrow plank... all very adventurous... tru the turing we know lots of nice people, n chiobu too... alot alot of people, once get into touring, they wil be addicted... i sincerely hope u can find way to convince ur family... maybe tel them, u go w convoy w experienced riders n it wil be safe... maybe u can check out our thread at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5077086&posted=1#post5077086

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5077019&posted=1#post5077019

NO WAY u wil get rob or fack at these trip... some people, even noo fuel liao, stil have people to tow them back for free... so, join in convoy ride is realy like a free n easy tour like u... when in future u get more experience, then u can consider going for 2 man (like long way down DVD) like me n bay, or even go solo...

but, pls, start a tour... :angel:

  DivineCreations said:
Ya bro i remember...well....just like my whole family told me not to ride.I'm an explorer you can't keep me in lol

Wha Aeykel they extended that option to you?!Damn it I gonna go and tell Roni why never tell me can trade in tires! Guys you think I've been riding for 1mth can trade in tires or not?:(Aeykel after trading in what was the cost you paid for front back battlax?

guy i salute u, if u dare to pursue ur interest! Go for ONE touring, u noe WHY so many people stuck in it... I see those chiobu riding Cl2 to malaysia recently... i realy salute them... what the heck all parents told us... u meant these lady wish to get raped? No way loh... if those gals can... what r we waiting for? OK? U got ball!

BTW - those noe me, know me. I may not mince my word but I am gd heart to u. This is rider, fack at u for ur own good.

any things to look out for if i want to get this bike ? u all mention so much in your thread i read till "gong" le. too much mix of caht and bike things. nudge seems pro here. help me out with this pls. thank you. =)

eS®

  ninjapura said:
Nudge... i not sure hows ur promise to ur family... but the bike.. the best to experience her is to bring her to tour... now i corner it like 80kmh... go gravel n sand n narrow plank... all very adventurous... tru the turing we know lots of nice people, n chiobu too... alot alot of people, once get into touring, they wil be addicted... i sincerely hope u can find way to convince ur family... maybe tel them, u go w convoy w experienced riders n it wil be safe... maybe u can check out our thread at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5077086&posted=1#post5077086

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5077019&posted=1#post5077019

NO WAY u wil get rob or fack at these trip... some people, even noo fuel liao, stil have people to tow them back for free... so, join in convoy ride is realy like a free n easy tour like u... when in future u get more experience, then u can consider going for 2 man (like long way down DVD) like me n bay, or even go solo...

but, pls, start a tour... :angel:

haha i know it will be really fun. i also wish i could go. hm, but for now i think must still wait for my mom to get used to me having a bike before she feels ok with me riding overseas. i dont want to lie to her cos she will be really hurt and worried when she finds out.. most probably i would only tour when i get fz6.. haha!

  eSOng said:
any things to look out for if i want to get this bike ? u all mention so much in your thread i read till "gong" le. too much mix of caht and bike things. nudge seems pro here. help me out with this pls. thank you. =)

THis bike is plug and play as it comes out of the box. You only need to take note of the brakelines once u buy the bike. Change it to a much better and responsive one like HEL brake lines for example. When u buy the bike, the person in the shop will tell u more dont worry. Its a good bike with low maintenance, just put fuel and ride type.

  nudgedoink said:
haha i know it will be really fun. i also wish i could go. hm, but for now i think must still wait for my mom to get used to me having a bike before she feels ok with me riding overseas. i dont want to lie to her cos she will be really hurt and worried when she finds out.. most probably i would only tour when i get fz6.. haha!

Why why whyyyyyyyyyyyyy why our older generation all so hum ji one, so conservative, so bo liao.... dont they understand if you are supposed to die today, nothing can stop u from dying? And if you are not living your life to the fullest, isnt it regretful when ur time comes tommorrow???? Sigh....