Daelim roadwin r 125

nudgedoink

go cka-hq, ask roy to do FI system check.

they have analyser to pin-point defective components like fuel pump, O2 sensor, injector, mass air sensor or ECU.

it can be the fuel tat u r using, try switching to other brand like esso, caltex, shell or spc.

my advise don't pump petrol in malaysia unless u r touring, as specially in JB.

reason is their petrol r mix with too much water (lack maintenance) which can coz problems with EFI.

correct me if I am wrong... petrol n water dun mix... unless u suay suay pump the petrol when the truck come to replenish the petrol station... then it is possible that the petrol + water + sediment all campur together.

if JB petrol got so big problem then alot of our SG cars n bikes must scrap liao isnt it... :angel:

btw this issue regarding whether malaysia fuel is more inferior not is quite a hot debate, which one can easily find thousand in forum... it's only fair for the users to come back and tell us that the malaysian fuel spoilt ur bike EFI... so its up to your individual judgement, more like asking u to believe got ghost or not...

For me, maybe I am still lucky :cheers:

• Replies 7.8k

M2B & FRIENDS

4th Makan Makan Lepak Lepak Outing.

Date: 31-01-09 (Saturday)

Time: 2200hrs

Venue: Marina Barrage

Fees: F.O.C (Damn why do i even bother to put this option anyway?)

What to bring: Your bike, Your Wallet, Your Girlfriends (no girlfriend, sisters and female cousins also can, weight cannot be over 50KG, height cannot be over 168cm), Your Maid, Your helmet, Your clothes, Your condoms, Yourself, Mas Selamat, Osama bin Laden.

What not to bring: Gay porn, Guy friends (unless approved by me =P), Your parents, BBQ Pit, Sofa, Spoon, TV, Your bed, Yamaha YZF-R15

I know this is kinda last minute but its how our outings are always like, hahahha Hope to see more ppl turn up! ^^

With love from your favourite neighbourhood mafia reckless riding suppose to die only at 200km/h boss,

Foxie77

Interested Please Register @ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=216451&page=31

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

so overall this bike quite good? even for a new rider with no experience on road?

New here nice to meet all of u =)

hey welcome to SBF! yea go and chat with us in the M2B thread. got lots of people with nice bikes over there. already got 2 riders who met up with us when they havent got their bikes/license! haha.

yep this bike is easy to maintain and powerful for a 125. both roadwin R and yamaha r125 are fuel injected bikes so even if u compare to those 4 stroker 150cc carburated bikes, we can match their top speed or better. our speedos are digital so they are damn accurate. unlike those needle type in which u have to minus of +/- 20km/h from the recorded top speed. the size of RwR is huge also so its a good bike to train for bigger cc bikes and get used to the size. dont worry about having no experience. just ride slowly and carefully to build up cofidence. henceforth u are sure to enjoy your ride!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

correct me if I am wrong... petrol n water dun mix... unless u suay suay pump the petrol when the truck come to replenish the petrol station... then it is possible that the petrol + water + sediment all campur together.

if JB petrol got so big problem then alot of our SG cars n bikes must scrap liao isnt it... :angel:

btw this issue regarding whether malaysia fuel is more inferior not is quite a hot debate, which one can easily find thousand in forum... it's only fair for the users to come back and tell us that the malaysian fuel spoilt ur bike EFI... so its up to your individual judgement, more like asking u to believe got ghost or not...

For me, maybe I am still lucky :cheers:

i'm not saying malaysia fuel is inferior, petrol grades r govern by international standard.

PON (use in USA) or RON (use by rest of the world), read this for petrol grades standardisation:

http://www.btinternet.com/~madmole/Reference/RONMONPON.html

i'm saying they lack maintenance coz undergroung tanks tends to condensate water with volatile liquid like petrol.

the duty of pump station is to check water level in the underground tanks n pump it out.

if they don't do check, it will eventually transfer to your tank.

Edited by stsoh

so overall this bike quite good? even for a new rider with no experience on road?

New here nice to meet all of u =)

Hey thx for visiting.I am one such example. I just got my license on the 18Dec.No riding experience what so ever.But crazy enough to invest enough money to get my white beauty and happily still riding.though I dropped her today doing a U-turn on a slope BUT NO PROBLEM,picked her up sent her for servicing and she's till running beautifully plus Choong Kok Agency's MEchanics are one happy skilled lot,they fixed her up pretty good and she looks like new though got one lobang on her right hand signal.Tough bugger this bike.And Oh the 20cent size scratch on my chrome exhaust is gone now PING!

Oei Ninja I where got Eng I timed myself back and forth 11mins gone.But you eng also what, got time to fold nicely then put in yr bag, coz I know the bike cover when you try to fold fast its still big lor so you must have took some time to fold it swee swee.LOL Oh but regarding yr Xena Lock, it protects only when ppl try to move yr bike, what about if some ppl itchy fingers try to take yr parts w/o moving the wheels...how's the procedure to arm disarm

Oei Foxie I heard R15 brakes not bad leh...he he he

How good can things be when they are stained by ind**ns, ooops =x ok scold me, im racist, cannot ah? =DDD I got indy frends too =P

what they do to your bike to make it look so nice? how they remove all the fairing scratches? the exhaust scratch they remove isit?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

what they do to your bike to make it look so nice? how they remove all the fairing scratches? the exhaust scratch they remove isit?

As it turns out the chrome exhaust scratch was just a thick rough layer of smirch,AhPing used a wire cutton,yes, a wire cutton and he rubbed it off,I was super surprised I was wondering what the heck he was doin;like come on you don't use metal to metal.But it was a smirch so it came off.My fairing was clear,there was only a micro hole in the paint. Majority of the damage was on my right hand signal light and my mirror. my Foot brake and abit of my chrome was scratched too. Other than that I'll show you tml.

i'm not saying malaysia fuel is inferior, petrol grades r govern by international standard.

PON (use in USA) or RON (use by rest of the world), read this for petrol grades standardisation:

http://www.btinternet.com/~madmole/Reference/RONMONPON.html

i'm saying they lack maintenance coz undergroung tanks tends to condensate water with volatile liquid like petrol.

the duty of pump station is to check water level in the underground tanks n pump it out.

if they don't do check, it will eventually transfer to your tank.

yeah I have heard about that many many times...

but the question is, do u have any personal experience or tru ur frens or relative that MY fuel spoilt the car/bike?

And, what make u so sure that Singapore station is well maintained whereas Malaysia station is poorly maintained???

Actually I did read abt a case while the car pump petrol in JB and immediately right out of the station the car stalled. But that was the isolated case as the station acknowledge there was an accident. As I said, if MY petrol really have problem, I am sure our Singaporean drivers n also Malaysian drivers will scream in papers n forums everyday...

So, its not fair to generalise that Malaysian "petrol r mix with too much water (lack maintenance) which can coz problems with EFI."

Oei Ninja I where got Eng I timed myself back and forth 11mins gone.But you eng also what, got time to fold nicely then put in yr bag, coz I know the bike cover when you try to fold fast its still big lor so you must have took some time to fold it swee swee.LOL Oh but regarding yr Xena Lock, it protects only when ppl try to move yr bike, what about if some ppl itchy fingers try to take yr parts w/o moving the wheels...how's the procedure to arm disarm

Oei Foxie I heard R15 brakes not bad leh...he he he

Haha... I dun fold my cover nice nice... just anyhow fold n put in bag less than 20 sec...

as for the xena, my pain purpose is to protect it against lost... plus since I cover it with cover, I doubt anyone wil be interested enuf to open it up and steal the parts... and my parts all cheapo stock so I really doubt why people wanna steal Daelim parts... got resale value meh? Maybe if wanna steal better steal YZF's brembo better... :cheeky:

eh eh eh wat steal brembo lol mine YAMAMA Yzf-r125, no value also, frnt is Rambo Brakes, ask nic, i went buy with his HONA SP150 de =x

yeah I have heard about that many many times...

but the question is, do u have any personal experience or tru ur frens or relative that MY fuel spoilt the car/bike?

And, what make u so sure that Singapore station is well maintained whereas Malaysia station is poorly maintained???

Actually I did read abt a case while the car pump petrol in JB and immediately right out of the station the car stalled. But that was the isolated case as the station acknowledge there was an accident. As I said, if MY petrol really have problem, I am sure our Singaporean drivers n also Malaysian drivers will scream in papers n forums everyday...

So, its not fair to generalise that Malaysian "petrol r mix with too much water (lack maintenance) which can coz problems with EFI."

yes, personally experienced water in my fuel tank many times when i always top-up at jb.

tried switching different petrol stations still had water in tank.

i got to clear my tank/carb after every few top-up at jb.

now no more this water in tank/carb problem after stop going to jb.

sillypore got a case in bukit timah petrol station.

water is not like a bucket full, just a few cc.

it's enough to kill the engine.

water will collect at the bottom of tank coz i normally run till almost empty at reserve.

if u don't use the reserve fuel portion then u won't have any problem coz water will accumulate at the bottom of the fuel tank.

the most tat i ever drain out is about 10cc of water.

i guess efi will not have any performance problem with water in fuel.

it will just spray out from injector, maybe suffer a few juttering from engine.

unlike carb where water will settle at the bottom of the carb.

it's where the main-jet sucking up fuel.

Edited by stsoh

Water is present in most storage tanks at stations in all countries, be it SG, MY, USA, or even Canada. However, as petrol is lighter than water, the petrol will float on top in the storage tanks. The tanks and pumping system are designed to take the petrol from the top of the tank. Therefore, the water does not enter individual motor vehicle petrol tanks. In normal pumping, it is not possible that water will get mix with petrol and go into the vehicle tank. Unless you pump petrol when the truck come and it stirs up the bottom of storage tank.

And, water condensation in the vehicle tank may also occur naturally if one always consume the fuel down to the reserve as there are air space above the fuel which contains water vapour esp at our tropical climate.

Water in petrol also occuring in western countries esp during winter period. And they actually pour methanol into the fuel to get rid of the water instead of flushing the fuel tank.

"One possible cause of water in the gas is simply the climate. When you have wet conditions you do get overnight condensation in the fuel tank -- water droplets in the fuel. There are a lot of posts about rusty fuel tanks, and this is usually the problem (rust on the inside, not the outside)."

http://www.vw-resource.com/water_gas.html

To be fair, I can't imagine how Malaysian petrol companies could stay in business if their water in petrol problem was so widespread and it became widely known. Imagine everyday there are thousands SG cars go over to pump...

Anywhere thanks for sharing... I believe we all have learnt something :thumb:

like i say if u use every last drops of fuel in your tank n has gravity feed carb then u will know water is in your fuel.

cars, diesel vehicles, efi bikes r force feed fuel won't really knows.

coz fuel pump will just keep pumping fuel thru injector to engine whether it burns or not.

most will not know it n probably treat as a engine problem n seek for repair services.

Water is present in most storage tanks at stations in all countries, be it SG, MY, USA, or even Canada. However, as petrol is lighter than water, the petrol will float on top in the storage tanks. The tanks and pumping system are designed to take the petrol from the top of the tank. Therefore, the water does not enter individual motor vehicle petrol tanks. In normal pumping, it is not possible that water will get mix with petrol and go into the vehicle tank. Unless you pump petrol when the truck come and it stirs up the bottom of storage tank.

And, water condensation in the vehicle tank may also occur naturally if one always consume the fuel down to the reserve as there are air space above the fuel which contains water vapour esp at our tropical climate.

Water in petrol also occuring in western countries esp during winter period. And they actually pour methanol into the fuel to get rid of the water instead of flushing the fuel tank.

"One possible cause of water in the gas is simply the climate. When you have wet conditions you do get overnight condensation in the fuel tank -- water droplets in the fuel. There are a lot of posts about rusty fuel tanks, and this is usually the problem (rust on the inside, not the outside)."

http://www.vw-resource.com/water_gas.html

To be fair, I can't imagine how Malaysian petrol companies could stay in business if their water in petrol problem was so widespread and it became widely known. Imagine everyday there are thousands SG cars go over to pump...

Anywhere thanks for sharing... I believe we all have learnt something :thumb:

Liao You'all turned Daelim 125R thread into a thread for "Water in JB Petrol Fact or Fiction?" Nice turn of events though lol didn't know there was actually a problem if water got in. But to be fair I believe that climate changes do affect condensation and the build up of micro water droplets within the tank. About the Water in JB petrol thingy,well I have not pumped in JB yet so BUT I would love to try lol try only la but not make it a habit.

Anyways going to Chong Aik to get my Xena warrior LOL.See you guys tonight.