• Replies 7.8k

How was the trip bro!! Looks like RWR is still a good machine for touring/ long distance. :) *THUMBS UP!~*

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

It is sad that I have to write this but I think it's something that I feel I should say.

To the rider of the red coloured RWR with all stickers striped off, I hope you are a visitor of this forum and will be reading this. I must say I'm disappointed with how you came charging out of the give way lane from Saint Andrews Road into Stamford road and across 3 lanes this morning disregarding the oncoming traffic, forcing them to slow or stop for you and crossing a double white line in the process and again forcing even more vehicles to slow or avoid you.

Ignoring the fact that this will further bring disrepute to us motorcycle riders, you are taking unnecessary risks and for what? Did you even realised that after that stunt you just pulled, you achieved nothing because you ended up stopping at the traffic light with the rest of the vehicles that you've just disregarded. In the process, you could have caused some accidents with the other vehicles having to take evasive action. Also, if a traffic warden had seen you, you would have gotten yourself into trouble by crossing that double white line alone, not to mention the way you were charging through 3 lanes of traffic and turning on your signal only while your were already in the process of crossing the lanes!

You might think, "Hey! Nothing happen anyway!". But I think it's not a matter of IF something happen. It's a matter of why is it even necessary that the possibility of such accidents happening should be created in the first place? And if we ride like you do, I don't think we should be complaining about how high our insurance premiums are because we are giving the authorities the necessary "weapons" to do that. We should be happy we're alive to be able to paying those premiums!

I know many other bike riders are also riding in this manner, not just RWR riders but I think with a lot of us RWR riders putting in effort to advocate safe riding, it is a waste when all our efforts are derided by just one reckless user with no regards for others.

Seriously that's an aggressive rider. I think our premiums are so high up because of this kind of unsafe rider. RWR and RW rider, We should show the traffic that we are courteous and safe rider! *Thumbs Up*. Be safe and Ride safe! :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Seriously that's an aggressive rider. I think our premiums are so high up because of this kind of unsafe rider. RWR and RW rider, We should show the traffic that we are courteous and safe rider! *Thumbs Up*. Be safe and Ride safe! :)

Must be young rider...

Wa.. ups sia you all can go long trip!! i also wan but cannot.. sianzz... tong ren bu tong ming.. haizzz

tong bike bu tong ming u mean? haha. You always so busy at hougang plaza, where got time! LOL

It is sad that I have to write this but I think it's something that I feel I should say.

To the rider of the red coloured RWR with all stickers striped off, I hope you are a visitor of this forum and will be reading this. I must say I'm disappointed with how you came charging out of the give way lane from Saint Andrews Road into Stamford road and across 3 lanes this morning disregarding the oncoming traffic, forcing them to slow or stop for you and crossing a double white line in the process and again forcing even more vehicles to slow or avoid you.

Ignoring the fact that this will further bring disrepute to us motorcycle riders, you are taking unnecessary risks and for what? Did you even realised that after that stunt you just pulled, you achieved nothing because you ended up stopping at the traffic light with the rest of the vehicles that you've just disregarded. In the process, you could have caused some accidents with the other vehicles having to take evasive action. Also, if a traffic warden had seen you, you would have gotten yourself into trouble by crossing that double white line alone, not to mention the way you were charging through 3 lanes of traffic and turning on your signal only while your were already in the process of crossing the lanes!

You might think, "Hey! Nothing happen anyway!". But I think it's not a matter of IF something happen. It's a matter of why is it even necessary that the possibility of such accidents happening should be created in the first place? And if we ride like you do, I don't think we should be complaining about how high our insurance premiums are because we are giving the authorities the necessary "weapons" to do that. We should be happy we're alive to be able to paying those premiums!

I know many other bike riders are also riding in this manner, not just RWR riders but I think with a lot of us RWR riders putting in effort to advocate safe riding, it is a waste when all our efforts are derided by just one reckless user with no regards for others.

WOAH WOAH!!! No offence but i think a better way would be you take down his plate number.. coz mine also red with stickers striped off.. but i'm in camp!!! lols.. people duno might tot its me!!

Yes! Many times liao...lol. there your territory huh?? Lol

NO LUH... siao.. this kind of thing cannot anyhow say de ok.. i go there as customer/ consumer.. to play billard only.. spotted me so many times also nvr stop by to say hi..

Thanks for highlighting the bad behaviour of that rider, Ian. I totally agree with you that it was totally unnecessary and irresponsible.

Must be young rider...

Eh, you very old already meh? :lol:

It's not the age that's relevant, bro. Some older riders also behave badly on the road.

im tempted to get a r125! from what i have read, a new OTR price of r125 is about 9k from CKA am i right?

do they sell second hand r125?

Welcome! Best to call/visit CKA Kaki Bukit for a quote. CKA doesn't have any used bikes for sale at the moment. However there are a few used RoadwinR for sale in the SBF Classifieds section.

NO LUH... siao.. this kind of thing cannot anyhow say de ok.. i go there as customer/ consumer.. to play billard only.. spotted me so many times also nvr stop by to say hi..

Oi, the only time you want Nikon to say hi to you is when he's not working! If he is working and says hi to you, we'll have to visit you at the hospital already :lol::lol:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

im tempted to get a r125! from what i have read, a new OTR price of r125 is about 9k from CKA am i right?

do they sell second hand r125?

i believe there are 2 rwr selling threads avaible on the forum atm.

wow jamesboyan, u selling ur RW x5 already ar? so fast. haha

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Oi, the only time you want Nikon to say hi to you is when he's not working! If he is working and says hi to you, we'll have to visit you at the hospital already :lol::lol:

HAHA!! now tats very true.. sure hope tat there wouldn't be this day that he will have to pick me up frm the roadside!! lols

prefer the outlook of r125 more, will consider first. is r125 hard to handle cause it seems quite beefy

Good choice, endybike. :)

As for the size of the R125, don't worry as you'll get used to it. The size and weight also makes it one of the best bikes to train you to handle class 2A bikes. As an added incentive, my bike was pre-owned by a lady biker who rode it every day to and from work for a year and a half. If she can, I'll bet you can too.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Good choice, endybike. :)

As for the size of the R125, don't worry as you'll get used to it. The size and weight also makes it one of the best bikes to train you to handle class 2A bikes. As an added incentive, my bike was pre-owned by a lady biker who rode it every day to and from work for a year and a half. If she can, I'll bet you can too.

huh!!! i didn't know we have lady bikers riding our bike man

prefer the outlook of r125 more, will consider first. is r125 hard to handle cause it seems quite beefy

beefy means better. haha. consider it a prelude to the class 2 bikes. the dry weight(weight of the bike without petrol) of this bike is the same as the yamaha yzf r6