Hi guyz. For the paint ball, no limits on bullets ah? I'm from Melaka and I didn't even know there was paint ball there.

In terms of makan, for Malay-style BBQ seafood like Umbai, I suggest going to Alai instead. Cheaper and tastes better (IMHO).

Need to check my schedule to see if I can make it for the trip. Cheers!

• Replies 663

Hi guyz. For the paint ball, no limits on bullets ah? I'm from Melaka and I didn't even know there was paint ball there.

In terms of makan, for Malay-style BBQ seafood like Umbai, I suggest going to Alai instead. Cheaper and tastes better (IMHO).

hi jason,

The cost of the paintball game, 50 RM - includes rental of equipment & 50 rounds. Additional rounds can be purchase at a price of 50 RM for 100 rounds.

i've been to umbai for the seafood but dunnoe how to go there. if u join us, u can lead us there. :D

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

juz sms him liao. go back to ur bike shop fix the IU cover lah.

wah sey, now riding Fazer xi boh. Truly touching your heart eh ...... :lol:

ya now riding fz6. its the IU cover leh... the plastic u lift up before inserting cashcard. Hard to find old one leh.. Can't be replace the whole iu somemore, cause its just a lid making noises above 120km/h :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i'll try tying it with binding wire for tours :deal:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

nb gui..got go nv gio:(

x1r135 can go ??:lol:

ermm. isnt it too far for x1 to go? coz im riding spark also. i dont think can keep up at 130km/hr.

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

Zamani, i just realised.... the new white card thing starts 15th august manz...

Are u able to help us take white card anot?

we should be able to help.:)

ya bro ur name is in.:lol:

ermm. isnt it too far for x1 to go? coz im riding spark also. i dont think can keep up at 130km/hr.

Bro the speed is adjustable.we will tends to smaller cc bikes as well...this trip is for fun touring but Not racing.:cheeky:

lai lar ......Got nice food place must share mah...:cheeky:

DATE:16th Aug 2008

Event: A_FORMOSA GAMES AND MAKAN TRIP

Meet up at:GP petronas.

Time:0900 hrs(Short briefing b4 moving off)

Move out:0915 hrs

Closing Date of Registration: 15 August 2008

Travelling speed: 120 - 130 km/h

(Group convoy)** No Unnessary over-taking**

##Your safetly is our Main concern##

Organiser:racingter and zamani.

Any queries can PM / contact us.

racingter: +6596444372

zamani: +6596926967

Interested personnel,

1.racingter + Pillon (FZ1) **LEAD CAPTAIN**

2.zamani(FJR) **MARKER MARSHAL**

3.Pigsmu (super 4)

4.Deanz4 + partner (FJR)

5.Mal(S4uper 4)

6.Pplater (new machine... )

7.s4^dreamer (Super 4)

8.Guolong (Super 4)

9.Hondacbr2001(Phantom)

10.bornfree (ST1100) **SWEEPER MARSHAL**

11.burhan (s4)

12.asan (K8)

13.fazuli + partner (FJR)

14.AhGui (GSR 400)

15.Roy (X1)*pending*

16.simon soh (ST 11) **Welcome our SBF MOD**

Come on.Test ur Saf skill in the paint Ball war at melaka,after that hungry still got makan!!!!!!!!!!!

:gun: :gun: :gun:

:gun: :gun:

wah....u wait very long for this chance already right..

since we come back from phuket....:lol:

:cheeky: Bo lah... I frenly one...

But of cos I dun mind letting him smell smoke for once. :D

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

wah liao !! i slower then all of you guys leh . big or small , i still slow one .

Pls... Dunno who always move off later than me then somehow reach rest point earlier than me. :lol:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

ya now riding fz6. its the IU cover leh... the plastic u lift up before inserting cashcard.

try to ask ur mechanic or scout ard bike shops for those unused/spoilt IU. Dats wat my fren did.

Can! Open to all bikes. Aniwez u have proven to ride solo frm Sadao to GP Esso whilst the rest of the convoy is far ahead.

nb gui..got go nv gio:(

i got jio u mah during our last SK-AMK outing. Lai ar lai ar. Now ur chance to shoot ah gui legally! :lol:

Open to all bikes. So u gonna ride ur K8 or X1?

20.[/size]

fee weet! Simon Soh oso joining. Its our pleasure to have u around.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Open to all bikes. So u gonna ride ur K8 or X1?

haha. If got X1 coming, i might just come in spark lor. give fellow rider some company.

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

DATE:16th Aug 2008

Event: A_FORMOSA GAMES AND MAKAN TRIP

Meet up at:GP petronas.

Time:0900 hrs(Short briefing b4 moving off)

Move out:0915 hrs

Closing Date of Registration: 15 August 2008[/color][/size]

Travelling speed: 120 - 130 km/h

(Group convoy)** No Unnessary over-taking**

##Your safetly is our Main concern##

Organiser:racingter and zamani.

Any queries can PM / contact us.

racingter: +6596444372

zamani: +6596926967

Interested personnel,

1.racingter + Pillon (FZ1) **LEAD CAPTAIN**

2.zamani(FJR) **MARKER MARSHAL**

3.Pigsmu (super 4)

4.Deanz4 + partner (FJR)

5.Mal(S4uper 4)

6.Pplater (new machine... )

7.s4^dreamer (Super 4)

8.Guolong (Super 4)

9.Hondacbr2001(Phantom)

10.bornfree (ST1100) **SWEEPER MARSHAL**

11.burhan (s4)

12.asan (K8)

13.fazuli + partner (FJR)

14.AhGui (GSR 400)

15.Roy (X1)*pending*

17.andy (fz6s)

Come on.Test ur Saf skill in the paint Ball war at melaka,after that hungry still got makan!!!!!!!!!!!

:gun: :gun: :gun:

:gun: :gun:

swee lah andy! c u on the 16th dude. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

zamani bro : not i dont wana go...it because in may my old friend open a chalet and it happen to be in 14 till 17 aug.tat why i only can think cant go:(

no worries dude, we can go outing some other time.

The Road less Travelled

Wow, this post is really hot. Would love to join, but no riding gear la... kinda dangerous going up with no protection.

OK, for the benefit of all, here's the directions to Alai.

- Starting from Portuguese Settlement (I assume most would know where this is), head towards Ujong Pasir i.e. away from town centre

- You will be riding in a nice kampung area on a 2-way road

- Go straight until you reach a T-junction

- At the T-junction, turn right

- After you turn right, keep a lookout to your right for Crystal Bay (it is a housing area)

- Turn right into Crystal Bay

- Travel along the road and take the first right turn (once you turn right, you should see houses on both sides)

- Go to the end of this road and you will see a make-shift car park and a row of Malay seafood stalls

- I usually frequent the first stall

- Recommendations:

1. Nasi lemak

2. Otak

3. Deep fried sotong

4. BBQ sotong

5. Grilled fish (I like the smaller kampung fish as opposed to the big siakap or tilapia)

6. BBQ prawns

I would skip the tapai (not nice). Go there around 7:30pm - 8:00pm. When I was there at 6:30pm the last time, they were still preparing the food.