not used to riding so fast lah

its a rough observation 7000rpm at 140kmh....was watching the road.

Took some rest at mersing and pekan. about an hour stop.

where is the meeting?

• Replies 2.6k

No idea about the R/H air filter. But according to the manuel it stated to change both sides. Hmm if it not that dirty, i think it should be fine.

Any idea where to buy the R/H air filter... it seems to be limited stocks.

Will not be going for the meet up. Perhaps next time. zzz liao :sleep:

Originally posted by Madcow1975@May 6 2005, 12:14 AM

No idea about the R/H air filter. But according to the manuel it stated to change both sides. Hmm if it not that dirty, i think it should be fine.

Any idea where to buy the R/H air filter... it seems to be limited stocks.

Will not be going for the meet up. Perhaps next time. zzz liao :sleep:

have ask my fren to source for it. if u want can ask hong leong, they should have it. did u ever read the european post on YP400 reviews n comments?

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Originally posted by cikgu@May 5 2005, 09:37 PM

not used to riding so fast lah

its a rough observation 7000rpm at 140kmh....was watching the road.

Took some rest at mersing and pekan. about an hour stop.

where is the meeting?

is your YP400 2005 version which hav dual front disc brake?

160+km/h is nothing compared to what italians who tested it at 185km/h @ 8000rpm. we can't acheive that due to power cut.

you can find the meeting place in the meet the newbie thread. if u comin, will u ride ur dad's T-MAX?? how bout PM me ur hp no so we can go down together.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

It has only 1 disc brake front.

My dads TMax he probably using but will try another time to exchange. We share the insurance for both bikes.

I will finish at 630 today...will try to make it to rex.

whoo hoo... majecty :lovestruck: dun worry you come later also nevermind one lah as sure will wait for you guys... kekekekek

no active trips since 2006

nice meeting u cikgu, hope to get to see ur father's T-Max in our next scoot gathering.:smile:

Nice to meet you too.

Will try...

Maybe the BMW C1 also

Originally posted by cikgu@May 8 2005, 07:47 PM

Nice to meet you too.

Will try...

Maybe the BMW C1 also

I prefer the C1 then the Tmax. kekeke :cheer:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Hi guys

Did you fixed rear box on your bikes?

Know any place have bracket for the box that fits nicely to the bike without removing any parts? How much $$$ and location?

Originally posted by Madcow1975@May 8 2005, 11:16 PM

Hi guys

Did you fixed rear box on your bikes?

Know any place have bracket for the box that fits nicely to the bike without removing any parts? How much $$$ and location?

Yes.

Try chiap lee for the original givi bracket which cost $140. cikgu got it and it looks nice n very stable than mine which was local fab rack(vibrates too much). but need to take away one piece of the rear fairing at the back of the seat.

Else order from Hong Leong for the yamaha orig YP400 bracket for ard 300+ n wait for at leat 3 months (not garaunteed) n have to pay half the price for deposit. no need to remove anything.

For the local fab rack cost $80. but foget it cos too unstable n not trustworthy for heavy load. no need to remove anything.

Yup Madcow

The bracket around that price.......but have to rempove a bit of the rear tail plastic thing and remember to keep it.

I managet to carry 2 watermelons...but the bike became tail heavy and a little wobbly, but the box OK.

any majesty riders going to Cameron Highlands?

Thanks guys.

I am still waiting for my box from the bike shop... still waiting for them to fabricate the bracket... its free with the bike but i have been waiting for close to a year liao.

sign...

Will update you guys when its ready.

I think will not be able to go anywhere till end of the year... got my final year part-time studies to complete.

Guest veefer
Originally posted by cikgu@Apr 14 2005, 09:57 PM

Not so much but I have tried scooters that are much smoother. My dad has a TMAX...smooth.

YP400 a little sticky at the start....maybe running in. But once pushed very smooth esp above 4500rpm.

I have my old GIVI maxi52 box put on with original givi frame..had to remove the rear seat fairing.

Just wanna check, your dad's Tmax also difficult to start? Mine's a little bit temperamental.... sometime ok sometime takes a few cranks. I think it's becos of the auto choke.

Originally posted by cikgu@May 9 2005, 07:05 PM

any majesty riders going to Cameron Highlands?

no time to go still under probation in my new job...

Can i enquire from u what price n location u got your dunlop tyres?

So did u ask ur wife can she manage to rest her back on the rear box? if not thinking of order the backrest for my gal.:sian:

Hello ard

It seems the first batch of Majesty came with IRC

The second batch came with Dunlop Tyres.... I asked my mechanic....dunlop 14 inch not available in Singapore but he recommends Bridgestone or Michelin as good.

Rear box, wife cannot rest but can lean a little. If you getting a back rest...count me in. I may want to get too.

TMax....start no problem leh....he got new Yoshimura Exhaust $1K+. Sound poom....poom...like harley extra power...LTA legal too.

Originally posted by cikgu@May 10 2005, 05:20 PM

Rear box, wife cannot rest but can lean a little. If you getting a back rest...count me in. I may want to get too.

was given a quote of $130 by chiap lee n hav to wait 3 mths at least. now depends on my next salary n if there is sufficient access btw my rack for installing the rest.

wa liao guys.. few hours ago my bike battery went flat again... this morning due to the rain, while in rush I must have switch on the parking light again...

Luckly my col help me jump start my bike.

Know any way to disable the parking switch or how did you guys deal with it?

And do you know where to buy a battery charger?

Remove the two quick fasterner in the rear seat compartment following that remove the cowling. Clip croc cable (abt $9) on the bike battery and the other end, in my case, on the car battery.

Switch on the bike and start the bike. If you hear buzzing sound, it mean that the current supply is not enough, reave the car and retry.

The bike should be able to recharge the battery when its running.

Originally posted by Madcow1975@May 13 2005, 12:34 AM

Know any way to disable the parking switch or how did you guys deal with it?

And do you know where to buy a battery charger?

normally it is diffcult for me to switch to parking light if i really wanted. maybe cos my switch has been tempered by a locksmith?

u mean those bike shop batt charger?? heavy n not cheap leh.