• Replies 8k

i also want the dual on-off switch leh.. the switch i want i cannot find also.. got to ask someone to help me get already.. dont worry.. i got wires..

which kind? is it something like mine? ^^

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

eh how to you guys polish or remove the black stains from the headers ah...thinking of polishing to make it shine again

---------------

depending on how bad are the stains.. use meguire's metal polish.. put on cloth and rub it.. if cannot come off, try it on hot headers (yes i do all metal polish after a ride), still cannot, use those green scratch pads (underside of the dish washing sponge)

my say? i feel that for 15k, u can get a brand new bike lo and registered as of the day u bought... y not go for that instead cus it will certainly worth a bit more if u going to sell it and also longer COE & road tax... ;)

but now the problem... fz6 s2 i think no more stock le...

Is ABS useful? Sorry for my ignorance. Just got my fz6s2 on 10th Feb. Kind of upgrade from a 250, getting the kick of it and loving it.

Bought from Hong Leong Corp, so much easier to deal. The sales manager, Mr Lee is nice to deal with.

He will give you a price list of all types of bikes in the showroom.

Read so many comments about early settlement penalty, why is this not regulated? MAS set regulations for finance matter, don't they regulate early settlement issues on motorcycle loans?

Or should more bikers complain to CASE?

Sorry, so many pointers in one post.

depending on how bad are the stains.. use meguire's metal polish.. put on cloth and rub it.. if cannot come off, try it on hot headers (yes i do all metal polish after a ride), still cannot, use those green scratch pads (underside of the dish washing sponge)

ooo with those greens scratch pads wont they remove the coating on the exhaust or something ? or is there no coating at all ah ?

--------------

Guys, I don't know is it i sway or what?? stupid TP charge me for speeding above 60km... then say road traffic act chapter 276 (21-30mph) wth is that sia?

aye... is there a way to write off the $150?? first offence le...

got this kind of law??

Whenever u ride, look up, not down when come to overhead bridge, along the stretch of Upper Thomson to Farrer Road, so many overhead bridges and the TP mount speed camera when time to collect fines. Many other area with overhead bridge too.

This is not as bad, as $$$ fine + points, if lagi higher speed has to attend court, quite stressful.

But if kena court summon, go see MP, normally MP write a letter to appeal, but sorry $$$ and points not reduced, maybe waive court appearance. Went with a friend to see MP and TP waived court attendance but $$$ and points status quo.

Is ABS useful? Sorry for my ignorance. Just got my fz6s2 on 10th Feb. Kind of upgrade from a 250, getting the kick of it and loving it.

Bought from Hong Leong Corp, so much easier to deal. The sales manager, Mr Lee is nice to deal with.

He will give you a price list of all types of bikes in the showroom.

Read so many comments about early settlement penalty, why is this not regulated? MAS set regulations for finance matter, don't they regulate early settlement issues on motorcycle loans?

wow this is long post sia! u sure is a good digger! :thumb:

so wad is ur profession? gold mind digger? ;) -joking lar-

yeah mr lim is a nice guy but still a lot of bros here would like to buy outside like me...

i got mine for 13.5 otr lo, exclusive UI only... at that time HL is offering 14.8 machine price (or otr i can't rem too clearly liao) lo...

imagine i can use the difference to get lots of things sia e.g side panniers which i got it 3 wks straight after i rode on the road + lots of other things... :D

ooo with those greens scratch pads wont they remove the coating on the exhaust or something ? or is there no coating at all ah ?

try not to use them and yes they do create scratches if u misuse...

try using steel wood with water and do it in mild strength... slowly and gently like how u treat a lady... ;)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

may we know the speed limit of the road that you are travelling and caught speeding?

85km at a 60km limit road...

i go TP just now... then guess what... totally waste of time..

go into the room.. the person tell me.. if you want to appeal.. have to submit the appeal letter... then for what **** i go talk to her in the investigating room?? then i wanna ask her about the DIPs thingy then she tell me... that 1 have to call their licensing office... WTR!!!!

i called them up... ask them... if now i got 6 points... then coming mar my class 2 will be 24 points... so how will the system goes??

the person told me... right now is 12point - 6points.. then once come mar.. will give you 24points but the 6point still deduct... then 1 year from your offence... if clear records then will back to 24points..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
Wow Pichu u use steel wool on ladies? :angel:

OUCH!:cry:

look carefully... i use steel & wood... hehehehehe! :angel:

actually i also typo la... it's steel wool like wad u say... wahahahaha! :p

go into the room.. the person tell me.. if you want to appeal.. have to submit the appeal letter... then for what **** i go talk to her in the investigating room?? then i wanna ask her about the DIPs thingy then she tell me... that 1 have to call their licensing office... WTR!!!!

i called them up... ask them... if now i got 6 points... then coming mar my class 2 will be 24 points... so how will the system goes??

the person told me... right now is 12point - 6points.. then once come mar.. will give you 24points but the 6point still deduct... then 1 year from your offence... if clear records then will back to 24points..

ur case kinda like LPPL sia bro... apologies but really had to say good luck to u liao unless u have a really damm valid reason to speed like some stupid doc who can drink drive and only get fine lo...

btw, u kana caught by the TP speed camera or TP himself wait for u in front or he catch up wif u?

btw, where is it ah? dun tell me is the new road near tamp...

look carefully... i use steel & wood... hehehehehe! :angel:

actually i also typo la... it's steel wool like wad u say... wahahahaha! :p

ur case kinda like LPPL sia bro... apologies but really had to say good luck to u liao unless u have a really damm valid reason to speed like some stupid doc who can drink drive and only get fine lo...

btw, u kana caught by the TP speed camera or TP himself wait for u in front or he catch up wif u?

btw, where is it ah? dun tell me is the new road near tamp...

lol... i know there always TP hidding there... the overhead outside Temasek Poly

but I was looking at the overhead... no TP le... everything i travel there... i will see UP!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
Whenever u ride, look up, not down when come to overhead bridge, along the stretch of Upper Thomson to Farrer Road, so many overhead bridges and the TP mount speed camera when time to collect fines. Many other area with overhead bridge too.

This is not as bad, as $$$ fine + points, if lagi higher speed has to attend court, quite stressful.

But if kena court summon, go see MP, normally MP write a letter to appeal, but sorry $$$ and points not reduced, maybe waive court appearance. Went with a friend to see MP and TP waived court attendance but $$$ and points status quo.

maybe thats how they get their bonus

LOL.. me also c0ck eye.

Seriously steel wool wun cause scratches on the headers meh?

not that i'm aware of from my buddy's bike...

of cus, pls use mild strength la like how u treat a lady.... :p

lol... i know there always TP hidding there... the overhead outside Temasek Poly

but I was looking at the overhead... no TP le... everything i travel there... i will see UP!!

u have any special cork reason to cork up with?

maybe thats how they get their bonus

else u think garment give them out from their pocket meh?

maybe this is also how they got their appraisal and rank up blah blah blah...

hehe paisei ah thats the price quoted from the website for the spring only...

i got the quote from the supplier for 2 types of rear shocks with shipping. anyone interested we can do a MO.? prices are amazing.

Are you referring to the rear shock for FZ1? Yes there are 2 types. Type 460 is the emulsion and Type 469 is the piggyback reservoir. Very interested. Please pm me the price if it is really amazing and add me for the MO. Was thinking very hard whether to get the Ohlins with the remote reservoir.

Oi..... momo.. 1 bro here install liao.. no need put bracket. .Original position and fit nicely leh...

Gin Gin go install >.<..... mai tu liao ......don put it in ur storeroom until>

tat place i got project reserved for it liao. :sweat:

eh how to you guys polish or remove the black stains from the headers ah...thinking of polishing to make it shine again

---------------

i used autosol b4. result not bad. looking for better ones. :cheeky:

tink they manage to shoot from some other place nowadays. :giddy:

pass by a bridge today and saw a tp van parked juz below the bridge but unable to see any of them on the bridge. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

bros,be careful...i was caught there once....an extremely clear view on the bridge...no TP seen....after 1 week plus,letter come..150 plus 6 wonderful points...appeal oso no use....

oso need to tell u all...even om BKE n SLE oso be very careful....juz after i cleared my speeding points,suay2 kena again....this time at BKE...''travelling on road shoulders''..i overtook a lorry on the shoulders for abt less than 100m amd soon after,love letter come again... didnt even see a single TP anywhere near or behind....damnz....appeal oso no use...dey see ur records one i heard...i went to appeal TP,rejected...so i go MP...oso REJECTED...LPPL......

~~~~~[/color]

.......find the love between man and motorcycles......

Lornie Road Mac Ritchie reservoir is a famours place for speed cam too...i kana there...and they hide behind the leaves....by the time u see them....too late....and it was sunday 3pm that i got caught alamak

----------------

Are you referring to the rear shock for FZ1? Yes there are 2 types. Type 460 is the emulsion and Type 469 is the piggyback reservoir. Very interested. Please pm me the price if it is really amazing and add me for the MO. Was thinking very hard whether to get the Ohlins with the remote reservoir.

Think ah_vic81* could have mistaken the price quoted in US dollars for Singapoe dollars.:(

bros,be careful...i was caught there once....an extremely clear view on the bridge...no TP seen....after 1 week plus,letter come..150 plus 6 wonderful points...appeal oso no use....

oso need to tell u all...even om BKE n SLE oso be very careful....juz after i cleared my speeding points,suay2 kena again....this time at BKE...''travelling on road shoulders''..i overtook a lorry on the shoulders for abt less than 100m amd soon after,love letter come again... didnt even see a single TP anywhere near or behind....damnz....appeal oso no use...dey see ur records one i heard...i went to appeal TP,rejected...so i go MP...oso REJECTED...LPPL......

lol... you know the best thing is... they ask me... do you still remember what speed are you riding on that day??

somemore 3 weeks later then send me the letter... HOW TO REMEMBER???

no use complaining. its in black and white that for certain cases there are settlement fees to be paid. somewhere in this forum posted a link.. maybe you can do a search and read..

--------------

try not to use them and yes they do create scratches if u misuse...

try using steel wood with water and do it in mild strength... slowly and gently like how u treat a lady... ;)

yup.. steel wool would be better.. :thumb:

its like that meh? whatever it is, i am threading on thin ice now.. :cry:

LOL.. me also c0ck eye.

Seriously steel wool wun cause scratches on the headers meh?

;6186550']tat place i got project reserved for it liao. :sweat:

i used autosol b4. result not bad. looking for better ones. :cheeky:

tink they manage to shoot from some other place nowadays. :giddy:

pass by a bridge today and saw a tp van parked juz below the bridge but unable to see any of them on the bridge. :sweat:

try not to use autosol..

lol... you know the best thing is... they ask me... do you still remember what speed are you riding on that day??

somemore 3 weeks later then send me the letter... HOW TO REMEMBER???

same.. the officer also asked me what speed i was travelling..

try asking them if they r riders or drivers or not...

if they are, ask them if they still remember at wad speed they r travelling 3 weeks ago also...

or ask them to recall wad they did 3 weeks ago...

sometimes, these ppl r trying to make u LPPL...

still, sometimes, i'll make these ppl LPPL too... depend on situation...

Think ah_vic81* could have mistaken the price quoted in US dollars for Singapoe dollars.:(

I'm thinkin wat you thinkin too. Lets wait for his confirmation then.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!