yah i made mine at eugene saddlery. really took quite long. but at least its not my bike. just a tankbra.

Yeah bro. My X1R seat still NO NEWS. Do cushioning and rewrap. I sent the seat in during NOV 2010. Called him and also have excuses that he is busy with walk in. Sms him. No replies. WTF..........if walk in customer more important then what is the point with appointment booking?

for me, i asked him to rewrap my tail bag, which is 5 weeks before my touring date... i told him i need it 1 week before my touring date... he says ok ok & he will try his best...

but when ever i'm free & i rode by his shop, i would jus drop by to check on the progress... i would say that my tail bag is sitting there collecting spider webs!

on the third week, i get my buddy to drop by instead... he saw him sitting there day dreaming... i duno which girl she is dreaming of... NBz!

buey tahan already, fourth week i drop by with my buddy, he actually can give me a fcuking attitude and says dun keep on dropping by to check... NBz if he got work on the stuffs, he scared ppl dropping by?

still dare to say he put priority to customers who is doing seat rewrap & helmet re-cushion cus those are more urgent in his mindset... NBz i only see him doing all those stuffs for HD or customers who pay him more de lo...

Yeah Charles. The last i saw in end december was my seat was totally crapped up. Seat cover removed and cushion in a mess. I dont know whether its work in progress? or work in destruction? Maybe he aint able to fix it up, cant bear to tell me, try to act blur and hope all will be forgotten.

yeah i remember you mentioned before.. seems like he only works when push him to.. otherwise whatever you asked him to do gets buried with among things.

Hmm.... I have to say I'm a little surprised to hear about your experiences. I recently had some extensive customisation done on my seat, and I was quite pleased with both the work and the turnaround time (given the extent of the work required). But then it's true, I did push him quite a lot to ensure that things got done, so at most it took one day more than he originally promised. His time management seems a bit off, but if you keep pushing (may or may not be to your taste) then things do get done.

In my case I was modifying the stock seat cushion to change both the shape and the firmness - I wanted a contoured seat (like Corbin) with layers of increasing firmness to provide a good blend of daily comfort and long distance support. We went back and forth over it several times - he would make modifications and I would try it out for a week and return with feedback. He was patient and willing to listen to my often idiosyncratic ideas :angel: And after 3-4 iterations we were both finally happy with the end result.

Of course, for me that fact that he speaks and understands good English is a HUGE consideration - unless my work is very straightforward off-the-shelf, I can't really put my ideas across the language barrier. Secondly, I often have specific ideas about what I want, which may not be the usual run of the mill stuff (e.g. my custom crash bar, seat modification, etc) so I prefer to go to someone who has the patience to understand and work with my ideas. I found Eugene quite good in this regard as well. Not to mention that the quality of this finished product is second to none :thumb:

So I guess I'm going to be the odd man out here and say that I am quite happy with Eugene and would make him my top choice for any such work again.

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

• Replies 8k

i did my custom tankbra for my s4 last time and it was a job well done by him.. no negative inputs on eugene so far.. im quite surprised for the negative comments as well.

btw, am i at the rite thread? cause im tryin to find fazer thread. heee..

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

i did my custom tankbra for my s4 last time and it was a job well done by him.. no negative inputs on eugene so far.. im quite surprised for the negative comments as well.

btw, am i at the rite thread? cause im tryin to find fazer thread. heee..

wah wah wah....takeover already from Azim ha:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

=edwin= bro, sry i was sick for the past days. sry to hear such mishaps u got but i wouldn't recommend eugene anymore. his worksmanship is good but his time management really sucks. i think dragonforce bro had his tank bra sew as well and it took him more than 1 freaking mth if i didn't rem wrongly. these days, he's like having pms too. attitude kinda of fcuked up.

to all bros, if u wanna sew ur tank bra, u can still go to 219 or auntie but it's would be good to tell them in specifically that you need a full velcro sew. cheers!

Went to 219 shop and ask the boss to re-sew for me. I told him say rain, water will sip-in. Then he ask me how the water sip-in. I say i put side-stand, then the water sip-in by the side. He then say okie, he will sew the full vecro for me, but will have to collect after CNY. At least he willing to re-sew. I still remember he ask me 1 question saying why Fazer wana sew the tank-cap and tank bra, waste $, got use meh. He also say the inner part of tankbra will collect water after rain coz it's sponge. and if you dun take out the tankbra out to put under sun sometimes, the tank will corrode. Dunno if its true???

I still remember i was lokking for a 2nd hand FZ1 that time and i get to know a guy selling his red 2006 fz1s. i saw the past servicing that he post - fuel pump (3 months old). So i called him to ask why he change the fuel pump. He say his bike never put cover. every time work, rain and shine until the inner of the fuel cap rusty, then mix with the fuel, that made the fuel pump spoil. He aslo say yamaha fuel cap very lousy, water will sip in.

This is the post- http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=6423&title=fz1s-2006-model-for-sale&cat=15

Edited by =edwin=

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Went to 219 shop and ask the boss to re-sew for me. I told him say rain, water will sip-in. Then he ask me how the water sip-in. I say i put side-stand, then the water sip-in by the side. He then say okie, he will sew the full vecro for me, but will have to collect after CNY. At least he willing to re-sew. I still remember he ask me 1 question saying why Fazer wana sew the tank-cap and tank bra, waste $, got use meh. He also say the inner part of tankbra will collect water after rain coz it's sponge. and if you dun take out the tankbra out to put under sun sometimes, the tank will corrode. Dunno if its true???

i dun think it will corrode lah. still got paint to protect it.. just that if you dont take out the tankbra, its bad for the paintjob.

cover is better than no cover mah... yes water will tend to sip in and the inners will start to rust sooner than those who didn't cover...

for the area between the tank & the sponge of the bra, once in a while take it out air it while wash bike or wad lo... i do it once in like 2 - 4 weeks... i would say my tank looks newer than the rest of the paint parts... lol...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

cover is better than no cover mah... yes water will tend to sip in and the inners will start to rust sooner than those who didn't cover...

for the area between the tank & the sponge of the bra, once in a while take it out air it while wash bike or wad lo... i do it once in like 2 - 4 weeks... i would say my tank looks newer than the rest of the paint parts... lol...

yah very impt to take the tankbra out once in a while.. i always take it out when i send to dgapz.. i think your tank looks newer cause its been protected from UV rays. could probably be due to the fact that its metal too. :angel:

i heard abt the issue of fazer rusty fuel cap.

how do u guys go about resolving this issue?

i read that some of you made some mods to the tankbra (with velcro?!)? how does this work out?

any pics to show?

also, aint there a fuel filter to entrap the rust before it plugs up the lines?

Edited by iknowuwanthislah

i read that some of you made some mods to the tankbra (with velcro?!)? how does this work out?

any pics to show?

you mean the exterior of the fuel cap will rust? or the interior?

very true..e day i met u to collect my anni pack..i went to auntie to do up my seat. added more cushion, changed to softer fabric n red linin..took abt 2-3 hrs total. very satisfied although it was a sat n dey were very bz..dey managed to finish mine on time

of cus, i would still says eugene is good at works & initiatives to make things better but everything else yucks la...

unless u know what you wan and know what to do, you can approach 219 or auntie and still get things done nicely according to your requirement with much lesser time needed...

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

besides e fuel tank..also inspect ur coolant hose..had to change my coolant hose and sum metal pipe due to leakage n corrosion due to rust..

any pics to show?

very true..e day i met u to collect my anni pack..i went to auntie to do up my seat. added more cushion, changed to softer fabric n red linin..took abt 2-3 hrs total. very satisfied although it was a sat n dey were very bz..dey managed to finish mine on time

oh... happy & satisfied customer in the end... :D

btw, nice to meet u bro... sorry that i'm in a hurry... kana "paged" already... ;)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no prob bro..i was e 1 late due to e fantastic weather..hahaha..btw..ur box is it coocase?

oh... happy & satisfied customer in the end... :D

btw, nice to meet u bro... sorry that i'm in a hurry... kana "paged" already... ;)

interior cap... \which means the rust will enter the fuel tank..

and perhaps plug up the fuel lines. and maybe injector?

hence the need to change the costly fuel pump?

oh okok.. i think i know where you referring to. didnt know it could implicate so many things..

hi all...just wanna ask how often this happen..my fz6 05 model, was using it for 4 mths then the nut which holding the front spocket came off,the the shaft connecting to nut thread all gone..bike mileage only 60k..how often this prob happen? what cause this? have to down engine and cause me 850 bucks....

e previous owner must have been very hardcore wif e bike

hi all...just wanna ask how often this happen..my fz6 05 model, was using it for 4 mths then the nut which holding the front spocket came off,the the shaft connecting to nut thread all gone..bike mileage only 60k..how often this prob happen? what cause this? have to down engine and cause me 850 bucks....

any pics to show?

I just made the fuel cap cover sewn onto the tank-bra, fully velcro, at auntie shop last Saturday - cost me abt 25bucks only. I'm satisfied.

no prob bro..i was e 1 late due to e fantastic weather..hahaha..btw..ur box is it coocase?

it's h&b bro... junior 45L top box + 40L junior flash side panniers... :)

I just made the fuel cap cover sewn onto the tank-bra, fully velcro, at auntie shop last Saturday - cost me abt 25bucks only. I'm satisfied.

Wahhhh... $25bucks only. and can collect on the spot. I made mine at 219, cost me $45 and have to wait after CNY.

Maybe next Meet up at LKS we compare the differents. Maybe mine use 925 silver thread to sew, thats y so expensive... =)

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Wahhhh... $25bucks only. and can collect on the spot. I made mine at 219, cost me $45 and have to wait after CNY.

Maybe next Meet up at LKS we compare the differents. Maybe mine use 925 silver thread to sew, thats y so expensive... =)

True Bro,

Actually I saw your post earlier regards to fuel-cap protector, thats why I decided to make one. I surveyed at Auntie shop first b4 proceed to 219 and was surprised when auntie quoted me the price.

I agreed w/o hesitation.

The workmanship is ok la, though the velcro used was low quality type, black color. But it does cover the whole rim of your tank bra fuel-cap hole. I'm satisfied.

True Bro,

Actually I saw your post earlier regards to fuel-cap protector, thats why I decided to make one. I surveyed at Auntie shop first b4 proceed to 219 and was surprised when auntie quoted me the price.

I agreed w/o hesitation.

The workmanship is ok la, though the velcro used was low quality type, black color. But it does cover the whole rim of your tank bra fuel-cap hole. I'm satisfied.

219 also use poor quality velcro. Use 5 small pieces somemore. OMG. Lucky i ask 219 to amend and make full velcro. If not i feel like i kana Carrot Head.

True Bro,

I agreed w/o hesitation.

219 also use poor quality velcro. Use 5 small pieces somemore. OMG. Lucky i ask 219 to amend and make full velcro. If not i feel like i kana Carrot Head.

hey bro.. maybe u can take a pix how the velcro look like.. share wif us.

cz im using a tank bra soon, might wana do the same velcro also..

ty..

"Let them hate provided they fear"