jus back from my first servicing at HLC. as wat u all say.. its boring there. nth to do for an hour plus. whahahaha. so walked ard chat wit the reception gal den walk ard again den chat again... bored... whahaahahah. damage caused is $57.99

had a chat the mechanic. he himself oso ride a FZ6. 60+ yrs old uncle. nice to chat. asked him for tips to maintain the bike. and the best part is.. from the service centre u look out on the road at 1030am, theres a long long queue... reason? $1 petrol!!! and from far we saw a rx9 in the long queue sia. Whahahaha. :cheeky:

U did ur 1K or 3K svc?

My 3K due next week liao...wondering should I change to mineral or synthetic.

At least the place, u can sit and wait in aircon. Or walk to the nearby TP HQ and drink kopi in the aircon canteen. :)

• Replies 8k

progressive training ha:angel:

yes... better not like me... no progressive training and shoot to thailand liao, with severe arse breaking effect... :lol:

U did ur 1K or 3K svc?

At least the place, u can sit and wait in aircon. Or walk to the nearby TP HQ and drink kopi in the aircon canteen. :)

or can bio at the TP bikes too... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

U did ur 1K or 3K svc?

did my first. but already hit 1.5k already. so... 3k is real soon la... Whaaaha. another mth or so perhaps? :cheeky: is that consider soon? i wonder...

btw... is it possible to ride all the up to taiwan???

while my stay at sun moon lake... i saw a FZ1.. and confirm not local ppl because taiwan law only allow up to 200cc bikes only...

or is it someone over here ride all the way up to taiwan??

bro!!! taiwan le... not thailand k... i haven't even ride up yet lor... and see my stamina LOL!!

taiwan can ride big bikes, if u got those drama from taiwan you will see so many big bikes they use to film all registered bikes with plate not off road bikes but its a matter of whether u can afford it anot and i do remember that bikes are not allowed on their highways all the "mei hua highways" earlier this yr i was there too, i even saw those Bmw models that i dun see in sg... u saw at sun moon lake, i saw a few bmw in kenting. taipei got more.

yes... better not like me... no progressive training and shoot to thailand liao, with severe arse breaking effect... :lol:

if u plan more petrol stops in between, then the arse breaking effect wont be dat great. abit more time consuming thou...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

a question please. :)

I am about to complete my run-in, and will be changing the Engine Oil at the 3000km mark next week.

So I suppose I can now go for the synthetic oil (to be changed after 5000km) as opposed to mineral (after 2000km) / Semi Syn (After 3000km?)?

Please advise.

taiwan can ride big bikes, if u got those drama from taiwan you will see so many big bikes they use to film all registered bikes with plate not off road bikes but its a matter of whether u can afford it anot and i do remember that bikes are not allowed on their highways all the "mei hua highways" earlier this yr i was there too, i even saw those Bmw models that i dun see in sg... u saw at sun moon lake, i saw a few bmw in kenting. taipei got more.

if u plan more petrol stops in between, then the arse breaking effect wont be dat great. abit more time consuming thou...

alamak when big bikes are also not allowed on highways?

hmmm we got stop every 200km... still not enough lei...

maybe my training not enough... hahahaha! :D

I am about to complete my run-in, and will be changing the Engine Oil at the 3000km mark next week.

So I suppose I can now go for the synthetic oil (to be changed after 5000km) as opposed to mineral (after 2000km) / Semi Syn (After 3000km?)?

Please advise.

bro, i think it's just different ppl have different selection ba...

some like me goes into full sync at 1000km liao...

some go for 3 times of 500km mineral then go into full sync at 2000km mark...

some goes for 2 times of 500km mineral then go into semi sync from 1001-3000km then go into fully sync at 3001km...

blah blah blah...

some when dun bother to run in, run to thailand once got their bike! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

U did ur 1K or 3K svc?

when u gng for 3k servicing ?

my 3k is reaching as well but then i gng to do on 3.5k i tink, cos my 1st 1k travelling was actually done at 1.5k :dot:

Please advise.

aiyah let the service tech advise u lor :thumb:

when u gng for 3k servicing ?

my 3k is reaching as well but then i gng to do on 3.5k i tink, cos my 1st 1k travelling was actually done at 1.5k :dot:

Most probably this saturday. I will hit 2800-3000km by then liao.

aiyah let the service tech advise u lor :thumb:

Maybe will be going for the fully syn, as I am planning to go for a rather long trip next month end.

But the svc at HL is higher by a considerable margin compared to my usual bikeshop.

Maybe will be going for the fully syn, as I am planning to go for a rather long trip next month end.

But the svc at HL is higher by a considerable margin compared to my usual bikeshop.

haha yeah agents are normally more ex then normal bike shops

you hoping to dig the owner out to treat u a meal ? :angel:

not treat me la... its treat US! hehehehe :angel:

btw.. any one know where can rent bikes in singapore?

wonder who is interested in this? i'm going to buy and possibly get some kakies along. :lol:

Undercover 6 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_thumb.php?img=images/undercover620.png&w=360&h=200

Undercover 12 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_thumb.php?img=images/Undercover-12-20-LED.png&w=360&h=239

wonder who is interested in this? i'm going to buy and possibly get some kakies along. :lol:

Undercover 6 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_thumb.php?img=images/undercover620.png&w=360&h=200

Undercover 12 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_thumb.php?img=images/Undercover-12-20-LED.png&w=360&h=239

huh? wats that? :cheeky:

those are emergency vehicle LEDs... forgot to give the link...

Undercover 6 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=46&products_id=79

Undercover 12 2.0

http://www.extremetacticaldynamics.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=44&products_id=68

they have more stuffs in there... feel free to look... :lol:

sianz.... down on flu... don know if can recover by tml or not. if cant recover den wont be able to meet u guys tml leh... :sian:

pls dun pass your H1N1 to us... :p

Undercover 6 2.0

Undercover 12 2.0

Real hardcore prices!

I got myself a cheap bicycle LED blinker, cable tie to the box rack securedly and I hope it will work for at least a few days when go north...hehheh...

Real hardcore prices!

I got myself a cheap bicycle LED blinker, cable tie to the box rack securedly and I hope it will work for at least a few days when go north...hehheh...

yeah... hardcore prices... i'm still scratching my head... :cry: but i know these will be long lasting and good...

Actually, I've seen some of my trip mates attach DIY LEDs blinkers to the back of their bikes.

Just 2 small stacks of LEDs from Sim Lim Tower, bike battery as source.

When not in use, just unplug the cable from the battery.