Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 27 2004, 12:09 AM

wah

heard frm my friend he saw this nice looking yamaha kup on the road

head sharp sharp and looks quite nice

so i suppose it's the yamaha spark?? :confused:

no one got pic of it yet?

Here r the pics for the SparkZ.

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Yamaha/SparkZ.htm

• Replies 11k

I use the Castrol R4... Sorry for not being specific...

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

Originally posted by mudmat@Mar 23 2004, 02:14 AM

I use the Castrol R4... Sorry for not being specific...

Did u pour in the appropriate amount for your engine? If u got pour more then your engine sure a bit heavy u know?

hmmm.... how much should i put in?

guy i need help in something wif the bike...u all noe there is a TOP light on the meter there..how come mine dun light??wat's it use for??TOP speed wan ar??

Originally posted by Fx3@Mar 25 2004, 01:45 AM

guy i need help in something wif the bike...u all noe there is a TOP light on the meter there..how come mine dun light??wat's it use for??TOP speed wan ar??

the 'top' means u are at gear 6. Yours dun light up??? maybe the led spoil???

Originally posted by mudmat@Mar 24 2004, 11:43 PM

hmmm.... how much should i put in?

check the dip stick at regular intervals as u pour in the engine oil lor

there should be a marking on the dipstick which indicates the maximum level for the engine oil

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 22 2004, 12:32 AM

Which CASTROL u tried?

CASTROL got so many!

Castrol GO! 4T (SAE40)

Castrol Activ 4T (20W50)

Castrol Power1 4T (10W30)

Castrol R4 4T (10W50)

Which one?

hrmz

dint know there's so many different kind of castrol 4t ard

how does the power1 compare to activ huh?

activ is supposed to contain synthetic particles right? how abt power1?

i dun have the dipstick, where can i buy it?

Originally posted by 180@Mar 25 2004, 08:53 PM

the 'top' means u are at gear 6. Yours dun light up??? maybe the led spoil???

how do i fixed it??take out the headlight ar??

Originally posted by mudmat@Mar 26 2004, 01:28 AM

i dun have the dipstick, where can i buy it?

huh?

thought usually engine oil topup cap has the dipstick attached to it one?

u cant get an external dipstick and use it to check yr engine oil level as there's no preset marking on the external dipstick + u dont know how deep to poke yr dipstick inside

any bros here who owns a 125z can help??

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 25 2004, 09:24 PM

hrmz

dint know there's so many different kind of castrol 4t ard

how does the power1 compare to activ huh?

activ is supposed to contain synthetic particles right? how abt power1?

CASTROL in Singapore.

Castrol Activ 4T(20W50) (Buy in Singapore Quality)

Castrol Activ 4T is a premium quality 4-stroke motorcycle engine oil. Its ‘Active Protection Molecules’ cling to the engine and transmission parts, leaving a protective film that is active in all conditions, even when the engine oil is turned off. Castrol Activ 4T gives continuous protection during starting and warm-up when other oils are not fully effective.

Castrol Activ 4T is suitable for all types of 4-stroke Japanese and European motorcycle engines running on either leaded or unleaded fuel.

Exceed the following specifications:

JASO MA, API SG, SAE 20W-50

Castrol Power1 4T(10W-30) (Buy in Singapore Quality)

Castrol Power1 4T contains a special lubricating system that ensures rapid oil flow through the engine. This reduces the viscous drag between the moving parts, thus reduces friction, which in turn increases the power output from the engine. It protects the engine against wear and failure when the engine is working at its maximum range. Castrol Power1 4T is specially formulated for motorcyclists who care for their motorcycle and like to enjoy maximum performance and power from their motorcycle.

Castrol Power1 4T is suitable for all makes of 4-stroke Japanese and European motorcycle engines running on either leaded or unleaded fuel, including all high performance multi-cylinder, multi-valve, V-Twin, air or water-cooled sports or race replica models.

JASO MA, API SG, SAE 10W-30

CASTROL In JOHOR

Castrol Activ 4T(20W50) (Buy in JOHOR Quality)

Description

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 is a premium quality 4-stroke engine oil that offers continuous protection of the engine. ‘Active Protection Molecules’ form a film that clings to the engine and transmission parts, even when the engine is turned off, giving continuous protection during starting and warm-up.

Application

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 is suitable for all makes of four stroke Japanese and European motorcycle and scooter engines, running on either leaded or unleaded fuel; including all high performance multi-cylinder, multi-valve, V-Twin, air or water-cooled models (refer to your dealer for specific advice). It contains no friction modifiers or other harmful components which might interfere with the operation of the two-wheeler.

Benefits

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 provides outstanding:

- engine protection under long commuting and short journey start/stop conditions

- protection of engine and transmission parts under “start-up” and “warm-up” conditions

- protection against harmful engine deposits

- oil consumption control

Typical Data

SAE Rating : 20W-50

Density @ 15°C, g/cm3 : 0.89

Kinematic Viscosity @ 100°C, cSt : 17.2

Kinematic Viscosity @ 40°C, cSt : 154

Viscosity Index : 121

Flash Point (PMCC) °C : 213

Pour Point °C : -27

CCS Viscosity @ -20°C, cP : 4350

Performance Level

API Service SG, SF, SE

JASO MA

* THIS DATA SHEET DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A CONTRACT IN TERMS OF PROPERTIES

Castrol Power 1 4T(15W40) (Buy in JOHOR Quality)

Description

Castrol Power 1 4T is a four -stroke high friction clutch performance engine oil that increases the motorcycle’s engine power output. Castrol Power 1 4T is formulated with an additives system that ensure free flow oil lubrication in the engine. It reduces extreme friction between moving engine parts hence helped to produce increases engine power output. Castrol Power 1 4T is designed to protect engine wear and ensure maximum 4 - stroke motorcycle’s engine power output.

Application

Castrol Power 1 4T is recommended for modern high performance four-stroke motorcycles, cubs and scooters. It is suitable for all two-stroke motorcycles including HONDA, YAMAHA, SUZUKI, KAWASAKI, PIAGGIOT, BMW , Modenas , Nitro and other leading motorcycles. Castrol Power 1 4T is specially recommended for motorcyclist who demands solid engine power output and excellent clutch slip prevention performance.

Benefits

- Improves engine acceleration and maximum power retention.

- Jaso MA High friction clutch performance ensuring solid engine power transmission.

- SAE 15W-40 fast oil flow at start up provides faster wear protection at high stresses power loading distribution areas.

- Highly thermally stable and excellent sludge control formulation 4-stroke engine oil ensure stable oil flow and lubrication throughout it’s service. Low maintenance cost and prolonged engine life.

Typical Data

SAE : 15W-40

Colour : Bright & Clear Brown

Relative Density @ 15°C, kg/l : 0.8857

Kinematic Viscosity @ 100°C, cSt : 14.5

Viscosity Index : 137

Performance Level

API SG

Jaso MA

Castrol in Singapore and in Johor is different in quality. I personally have called Premier Lubricants and asked them. I hope it does help u in some way.

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 26 2004, 08:39 PM

huh?

thought usually engine oil topup cap has the dipstick attached to it one?

u cant get an external dipstick and use it to check yr engine oil level as there's no preset marking on the external dipstick + u dont know how deep to poke yr dipstick inside

any bros here who owns a 125z can help??

usually 2 stroker doesn't come with a dipstick..

don't woory too much about 4t level in a 2 stroker..

if too much or too little will not cause much damage to bike.:thumb:

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 28 2004, 07:47 PM

hey guys if my 125z the petrol eat v fast means i must wash the carb issit? thanks for help~

Wah fab now use y125z is it?

Hey fab, sell off your wave oreadi ah? Wahh.. now use 125z...

Not sure y eat petrol very fast, maybe the carb has been enlarge...

Guys, correct me if i am wrong..

Originally posted by mudmat@Mar 29 2004, 12:51 PM

Hey fab, sell off your wave oreadi ah? Wahh.. now use 125z...

Not sure y eat petrol very fast, maybe the carb has been enlarge...

Guys, correct me if i am wrong..

2 Stroke bikes Sure Drink Petrol mah? Where got like wave. Wave 4 stroke. Y125Z 2 stroke. Sure consumption double than wave what? That's normal for 2 strokes.

fuel comsumtion for 2 stroker is for sure..

u mean ur carb been enlarge..sure the block been port too.

how many km can u go with full tank..

mine can go for about 100km if i ride normally..

if i ride faster sometime it will not hit 100km ..jia lat manz every time must go petrol kiosk.:thumb:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 26 2004, 08:54 PM

CASTROL in Singapore.

Castrol Activ 4T(20W50) (Buy in Singapore Quality)

Castrol Activ 4T is a premium quality 4-stroke motorcycle engine oil. Its ‘Active Protection Molecules’ cling to the engine and transmission parts, leaving a protective film that is active in all conditions, even when the engine oil is turned off. Castrol Activ 4T gives continuous protection during starting and warm-up when other oils are not fully effective.

Castrol Activ 4T is suitable for all types of 4-stroke Japanese and European motorcycle engines running on either leaded or unleaded fuel.

JASO MA, API SG, SAE 20W-50

Castrol Power1 4T(10W-30) (Buy in Singapore Quality)

Castrol Power1 4T contains a special lubricating system that ensures rapid oil flow through the engine. This reduces the viscous drag between the moving parts, thus reduces friction, which in turn increases the power output from the engine. It protects the engine against wear and failure when the engine is working at its maximum range. Castrol Power1 4T is specially formulated for motorcyclists who care for their motorcycle and like to enjoy maximum performance and power from their motorcycle.

Castrol Power1 4T is suitable for all makes of 4-stroke Japanese and European motorcycle engines running on either leaded or unleaded fuel, including all high performance multi-cylinder, multi-valve, V-Twin, air or water-cooled sports or race replica models.

JASO MA, API SG, SAE 10W-30

CASTROL In JOHOR

Castrol Activ 4T(20W50) (Buy in JOHOR Quality)

Description

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 is a premium quality 4-stroke engine oil that offers continuous protection of the engine. ‘Active Protection Molecules’ form a film that clings to the engine and transmission parts, even when the engine is turned off, giving continuous protection during starting and warm-up.

Application

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 is suitable for all makes of four stroke Japanese and European motorcycle and scooter engines, running on either leaded or unleaded fuel; including all high performance multi-cylinder, multi-valve, V-Twin, air or water-cooled models (refer to your dealer for specific advice). It contains no friction modifiers or other harmful components which might interfere with the operation of the two-wheeler.

Benefits

Castrol ACTIV 4T 20W/50 provides outstanding:

- engine protection under long commuting and short journey start/stop conditions

- protection of engine and transmission parts under “start-up” and “warm-up” conditions

- protection against harmful engine deposits

- oil consumption control

Typical Data

SAE Rating : 20W-50

Density @ 15°C, g/cm3 : 0.89

Kinematic Viscosity @ 100°C, cSt : 17.2

Kinematic Viscosity @ 40°C, cSt : 154

Viscosity Index : 121

Flash Point (PMCC) °C : 213

Pour Point °C : -27

CCS Viscosity @ -20°C, cP : 4350

Performance Level

API Service SG, SF, SE

JASO MA

Castrol Power 1 4T(15W40) (Buy in JOHOR Quality)

Description

Castrol Power 1 4T is a four -stroke high friction clutch performance engine oil that increases the motorcycle’s engine power output. Castrol Power 1 4T is formulated with an additives system that ensure free flow oil lubrication in the engine. It reduces extreme friction between moving engine parts hence helped to produce increases engine power output. Castrol Power 1 4T is designed to protect engine wear and ensure maximum 4 - stroke motorcycle’s engine power output.

Application

Castrol Power 1 4T is recommended for modern high performance four-stroke motorcycles, cubs and scooters. It is suitable for all two-stroke motorcycles including HONDA, YAMAHA, SUZUKI, KAWASAKI, PIAGGIOT, BMW , Modenas , Nitro and other leading motorcycles. Castrol Power 1 4T is specially recommended for motorcyclist who demands solid engine power output and excellent clutch slip prevention performance.

Benefits

- Improves engine acceleration and maximum power retention.

- Jaso MA High friction clutch performance ensuring solid engine power transmission.

- SAE 15W-40 fast oil flow at start up provides faster wear protection at high stresses power loading distribution areas.

- Highly thermally stable and excellent sludge control formulation 4-stroke engine oil ensure stable oil flow and lubrication throughout it’s service. Low maintenance cost and prolonged engine life.

Typical Data

SAE : 15W-40

Colour : Bright & Clear Brown

Relative Density @ 15°C, kg/l : 0.8857

Kinematic Viscosity @ 100°C, cSt : 14.5

Viscosity Index : 137

Performance Level

API SG

Jaso MA

Castrol in Singapore and in Johor is different in quality. I personally have called Premier Lubricants and asked them. I hope it does help u in some way.

erm

actually i still doesnt see the difference between the spore and msian 4t oil based on yr info leh

haha.....there's those specification data shown for msian oil but not for spore oils...so cant compare much

if based on those flowery language used to describe each of the oil....also seriously not dependable......

so...........:confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by a@Mar 29 2004, 11:00 PM

if i ride faster sometime it will not hit 100km ..jia lat manz every time must go petrol kiosk.:thumb:

hrmz

so much is the consumption per litre for yr bike huh?

last time when i was still considering betweenbuying 125z and wave

i had this impression that fuel consumption of 125z is somewhat like my ex-NSR and with higher 2t consumption rate somemore

so ended up buying wave instead

at that point of time....pple were like telling me how petrol saving 125z is etc...but my own calculations didnt reflect so....

juz wanna find out the actual situation now :cheeky:

Originally posted by a@Mar 29 2004, 11:00 PM

I guess yours has been modified b4. If standard Y125Z it's like 120-140km then empty liao. If yours 100km finish confirm modified. If not modified then i guess it's time to service the bike!

Guest rookie517

Fabian, is tat u in the avatar?

Originally posted by fabian7897@Mar 30 2004, 12:12 PM

hey pros here. when servicing bike ah? wad to change? cos i noe 2 stroke bike quite alot of things? 4t, spark plug, carb? somemore wad? RxzDelux u seem to be good with 2 stroke bike. so is jb recommended for servicing or any trustable shop in sg?..

for 2 stroker not much to service..

change spark plug.(b8es)

change 4t..

and can wash carb if u want to..(but not much of a different.)and troublesome too.timing will run.

if really got lot of time can clear carbon at piston head also.

and clean reed valve.

for servicing i always do myself.i hate to go shop and wait for them to service my bike..(got to wait 2-3 hrs,for all this simple task.

coz my bike got lot of secret in them.(hehehe):cheeky:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Mar 30 2004, 02:12 AM

I guess yours has been modified b4. If standard Y125Z it's like 120-140km then empty liao. If yours 100km finish confirm modified. If not modified then i guess it's time to service the bike!

no lah my bike all stork leh....

and it only 6 mths old.wonder what make it so fuel comsumptiono_O

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 29 2004, 11:24 PM

hrmz

so much is the consumption per litre for yr bike huh?

last time when i was still considering betweenbuying 125z and wave

i had this impression that fuel consumption of 125z is somewhat like my ex-NSR and with higher 2t consumption rate somemore

so ended up buying wave instead

at that point of time....pple were like telling me how petrol saving 125z is etc...but my own calculations didnt reflect so....

juz wanna find out the actual situation now :cheeky:

wave is better for tranport..use less fuel..

125z drinks petrol like normal sport bike...( like ur ex Sp)

but 125z works better then a wave for sure.:thumb: (that's why it fuel comsumption so high):thumb:

Originally posted by a@Mar 30 2004, 03:01 PM

wave is better for tranport..use less fuel..

125z drinks petrol like normal sport bike...( like ur ex Sp)

but 125z works better then a wave for sure.:thumb: (that's why it fuel comsumption so high):thumb:

Dat's very correct!

2 stroke Y125Z - Sporty,Got style, Got power but drink Petrol,Petrol drinker.

4 stroke Wave - Normal outlooks, more to the daily transport type, Less Pickup and less power but Economical petrol consumption, Sip petrol.

So in the end it's individual Preference.

Pick and choose WISELY.:goodluck: