I saw a moto R fast throttle on a Z~ But din notice how he managed to mount his mirrors~

• Replies 11k

Originally posted by mudmat@May 12 2004, 12:01 AM

Guys.. i need help... I buang my bike about one week ago... I noticed that the alignment of my bike a bit off.. I mean for my bike to go straight, my handle bar need to be a bit to the right... i feel awkward riding like that...

Is there any way i can adjust it back?

Send it to any bike shop 4 re-alignment coz U cannot do it your self. Needs special toolz and knowledge.

http://www.facialcollege.com/ap/reb-hard/04.jpg
Originally posted by StingRhea@May 14 2004, 01:35 AM

I saw a moto R fast throttle on a Z~ But din notice how he managed to mount his mirrors~

no need to fix right side mirror lah..

fix left side will do..hiak hiak hahaha:bouncefire:

Originally posted by hydrantmen@May 14 2004, 09:17 AM

Send it to any bike shop 4 re-alignment coz U cannot do it your self. Needs special toolz and knowledge.

what special toolz is needed..???to do re-alignment .care to share:thumb:

Originally posted by hydrantmen@May 14 2004, 09:17 AM

I agree wif u on the knowledge part but i don think it need special tools...

If i not mistaken, in order to realign, i need to loosen the steering cone and the fork bracket.. After loosening, adjust and once it is correct, tighten back the nut on both the steering cone and fork bracket.

The difficult part is that i need to open a lot of things before i manage to reach the steering cone and the fork bracket...

I did the unorthodox way.. One person hold the handlebar, the other person kick the tyre to the direction of correct alignment... Once it is done, go to a mechanic to tighten the steering cone and check ur tyre pressure...:thumb:

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

Originally posted by a@May 13 2004, 08:52 PM

less then $10..cheap

provided ur chain can fix with them:thumb:

Ok Ok.. Thanks man... :cheeky:

mud~ the moto r foot rests looks nice, but the foot peg gets loose easily, and since the shifter/brake is secured by it, it requires occasional tightening. Its good point is that it is very easy to adjust the angle. But the gear shifter sometimes hard to kick from neutral to 1st, and u have to forego the sidestan, which i find it now very troublesome when parking. improper alignment also can cause ur shifter lever to hit the rod connected to the gears~ and u have to buy an adaptor to fit a moto r foot rest onto the Z~ yoshi is a nice fit~ never tried yoshi, so i dunno~

Originally posted by mudmat@May 15 2004, 02:50 AM

I agree wif u on the knowledge part but i don think it need special tools...

If i not mistaken, in order to realign, i need to loosen the steering cone and the fork bracket.. After loosening, adjust and once it is correct, tighten back the nut on both the steering cone and fork bracket.

The difficult part is that i need to open a lot of things before i manage to reach the steering cone and the fork bracket...

I did the unorthodox way.. One person hold the handlebar, the other person kick the tyre to the direction of correct alignment... Once it is done, go to a mechanic to tighten the steering cone and check ur tyre pressure...:thumb:

:thumb: Idea! Cheap n Good Idea but unluckily it is not precise. When go to motordiam they usually open up the cone and REPRESS using the 5 ton machine to realign back. More precision and accurate i can say. IF want the best? Change the cone. Buy a NEW cone and fix it sure like new bike liao....

found this in my scooter thread

We are from Vector One, motorcycle parts and accessories guys in Jalan Besar.

We are developing 125Z engine modifications and we require test subjects for this project.

The bikes will be put through different modifications for the term of the test and depending on the duration and extent of modification, after the test owners will either get the option to buy at discounted prices test components or even get them sponsored FOC.

At this point in time, we are developing a ProStock cylinder & cylinder head kits that can provide better power with stock exhausts or with other slight modifications. With full race kits to go in the future.

Our work is tested on the dyno and we do ride tests as well to verify the gains made. We will put more information on our website with more details at http://www.bikesmart.com.sg soon.

Standard Yamaha rated 125Z claimed on brochure

16.8 HP peak claimed at 8000 rpm

11.93 ft/lbs peak torque at 7500 rpm

Dyno tested full stock 125Z

14.83 HP peak HP at 7200 rpm

10.85 ft/lbs peak torque at 7000 rpm in a band of 400-600 rpm

Race exhaust & Cyl porting + Cyl head mod + VForce 125Z

35.4% increase in HP

While torque is the same, it is now spread out over 2500 rpm

Stock exhaust + Cyl porting + Cyl head mod 125Z

11.8% increase in HP

11.14 ft/lbs peak torque at 6500 rpm, spread out over 1200 rpm

The tests were all done without carb mods and airboxes are stock as are all other bike components.

We are after stock bikes only for test trials and only fully stock unmodified bikes are eligible. We need completely stock machines with the 2T injector intact, no exhaust change or mod, just a pure standard bike.

Take note that if we accept the offer, we would require you to make the bike available to us as required.

Please contact us via email or pop over for a visit and discussion.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

27 Jalan Besar

Sounds nice but not too nice to me as u have to lend ur bike to them for being the scapegoat~ i will go down if i am free~

StingRhea,

We are out to get the Malaysian bikes.

As for scapegoats, there are already many who pay to be. We are responsible and all replacements at our costs if anything untoward happens. Otherwise you can let the world know, no issue.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

Tel: 6294-6608

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

hi hi~~ nice to meet u~ cos i am very worried as i spent all my hard earned money on this bike as i am just a student~ maybe one day i drop by? but my bike not stock already~

mudmat~ dun get the moto r one~ just now my shoes can even kena the tarmac~ but shiok~ :cheeky:

u got go PG one rite? dunno if my bike fit to go or not~ no torque~

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 16 2004, 11:41 PM

mudmat~ dun get the moto r one~ just now my shoes can even kena the tarmac~ but shiok~ :cheeky:

u got go PG one rite? dunno if my bike fit to go or not~ no torque~

No lah... I never go PG one... I still amateur... You make me sound like a Pro..

Maybe u got the wrong person..:sweat:

Sting- How fast did u corner man? Actualli my shoes also hit the tarmac before...

Originally posted by mudmat@May 17 2004, 01:14 PM

Sting- How fast did u corner man? Actualli my shoes also hit the tarmac before...

dunno how fast but it was the last seagfood corner at MS~ kena already opposite direction i used feet on foot peg liaoz~

see the pic~ the kick part is the blindspot~ and keeping in lane~

hey wad's the riginal mileage count? how many litres to distance?

Originally posted by a@May 17 2004, 08:02 PM

wow so many 125z racer here..:bouncefire:

:thumb: :thumb: keep up.:thumb:

i relac rider nia~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 17 2004, 11:34 PM

i relac rider nia~ :cheeky:

mAybe one day we can come out and play corner..just for fun maybe.. :D :D

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 17 2004, 11:27 PM

dunno how fast but it was the last seagfood corner at MS~ kena already opposite direction i used feet on foot peg liaoz~

see the pic~ the kick part is the blindspot~ and keeping in lane~

hey wad's the riginal mileage count? how many litres to distance?

That was one heck of a corner...

Originally posted by a@May 18 2004, 01:43 AM

mAybe one day we can come out and play corner..just for fun maybe.. :D :D

Yeah! But actualli i got a bit of phobia in doing cornering coz i got buang before due to cornering...:giddy:

guys wad r ur stock milegae figures ah? need to get for Vector One~ they doing the pro stock mod for our bikes so need the figures~

mine now is 38,75km per 1.01 litre on 98~

i also don't know how my mileage..

just know everytime i pump full tank of 4.5 litre can last me 100-120km only.:thumb:

our full tank 4.5 litre? den how come can last so much?