ohhh.. all cubs outing merge de? sorry i didnt noe.. so guys we join X1 ?

Why not.....hehehheikz. Fun liao like, but i not sure i can make it or not. Must check first uhh...if can den i meet u all there uhh.

CheerX

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
  • Replies 11k

Guys... I am using RXZ carbs and my air box is opened.. Is it true that using RXZ carbs there wun be any air filter???

And anyone have any idea where can I do internal pipe in SG/JB and hw much does it cost?? My pipe nw the sound is noisy and my ride is not smooth... No idea why oso.... feeling as though it is dying soon... =(

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

ah oyc. i just did mine and yes not smooth ride. gotta open throttle all the way then smooth right? the mech nv set properly.

i fix "racing" filter..cheaper type like k&n filter and now quite smooth acceleration. but top speed a bit gone. u want to achieve back top end need to change the gear settings..pipe too.

go to those cub specialist like wing yap ..ask them fix the air filter and tune for u..the sound cant do anything abt it. u already open box. and try not to do in jb unless u got reliable mech there. stick to sg. i did mine at hua chin at bbatok.

internal pipe must ask ard in jb. not many will do it. coz very leceh.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

how come u don like? well..try ahboy then.

b plus along auntie row of shops. just drop at auntie and walk the direction away from the food centre.

ah oyc. i just did mine and yes not smooth ride. gotta open throttle all the way then smooth right? the mech nv set properly.

i fix "racing" filter..cheaper type like k&n filter and now quite smooth acceleration. but top speed a bit gone. u want to achieve back top end need to change the gear settings..pipe too.

go to those cub specialist like wing yap ..ask them fix the air filter and tune for u..the sound cant do anything abt it. u already open box. and try not to do in jb unless u got reliable mech there. stick to sg. i did mine at hua chin at bbatok.

internal pipe must ask ard in jb. not many will do it. coz very leceh.

Thanks CoStar, but the problem is I am using RXZ carb.. but gt pple tel me with rxz carb on 125z cannot fix air filter.. so can you advise me on that? Quite noob at it...

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

can one..ur airbox u throw away is it? if not..keep it. u need the tubing la. i fix and alls good. and im using rxz carb thats why i put. u want k &n also can put.

i see alot of 125z put rxz carb hor.. anyone can gif me feedback on the power/response/fuel consumption?

btw rxz carb is stock rxz carb? what size issit r? other than tat any other carbs?? spark alot use SP carb(28mm)..

the sizings i dunno..but yes it is stock carb. if can get old rxz model carbs..in good condition of course.the response..my bike feels 'lighter' but depends on the throttle spring whether mech got change for u also..fuel consumption better by tiny bit. for top end..u need to do a bit more than carb..change pipe..gears..sure can.

other carbs i know of is only mikuni flatside..that one is racing carb..not stock..so ur fuel will go bye bye quicker. =)

hey guys isit possible that its ridiculous dat NTUC quote me $452 for 3rd Party & AXA $214 for 3rd Party.. difference alot leh...

cos if so, i will cancel my insurance for NTUC immediately as e lady quoted me wrong for my premium as $298 den they call to ask me pay extra as they make error..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

hmm.u how old? my insurance with them 3rd party close to 800. because got accident. if don have abt 500+

i see alot of 125z put rxz carb hor.. anyone can gif me feedback on the power/response/fuel consumption?

btw rxz carb is stock rxz carb? what size issit r? other than tat any other carbs?? spark alot use SP carb(28mm)..

rxz carb size 26.. 125z also can use 28..

i've seen a 125z race-bike wif KTM200 keihin carb size 39!!! :thumb:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
rxz carb size 26.. 125z also can use 28..

i've seen a 125z race-bike wif KTM200 keihin carb size 39!!! :thumb:

thanks for the info.. most race carbs for kups are mainly flatslides if i'm nt wrong.. cos flatslides are better for kups..

btw my insurance 700+ lehs kaos..

btw anyone noe if the oversize disc bracket issit standardise for all other brake disc like aprilia brake disc, racingboy brake disc etc? thanks.. need this info urgently..

thanks for the info.. most race carbs for kups are mainly flatslides if i'm nt wrong.. cos flatslides are better for kups..

btw my insurance 700+ lehs kaos..

btw anyone noe if the oversize disc bracket issit standardise for all other brake disc like aprilia brake disc, racingboy brake disc etc? thanks.. need this info urgently..

aftermarket kup oversize disc bracket not same wif the aprilia one.. must find a different bracket..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

whats the sizing you all talking abt for carbs?? I am blur.. Just some info, my insurance with AXA is 250+- age 21... Can anyone intro some bike shop that repair 125z gd???

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

just nw buy AXA $270..

arg..damn NTUC waste time n $.. den got 15% deduct if i cancel my NTUC..

oh guys.. today first time at expressway wit my 125z.. tried 150km/hr gear5.. spocket size 37.. but i feel our meter not accurate.. its e wind that is making us shaking.. lol

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

hmm..try hua chin at bbatok. he did my carb now very sui.. or maybe try wym

just nw buy AXA $270..

arg..damn NTUC waste time n $.. den got 15% deduct if i cancel my NTUC..

oh guys.. today first time at expressway wit my 125z.. tried 150km/hr gear5.. spocket size 37.. but i feel our meter not accurate.. its e wind that is making us shaking.. lol

wah!! so fast? 150km/h @ gear5.. i gear6 only 130 hitting 140km/h only.. :cry:

aftermarket kup oversize disc bracket not same wif the aprilia one.. must find a different bracket..

hmm.. lidat ah.. where to find the bracket?? anyone haf lobang?? or anyone noes who got 2nd hand de thx!

hmmm, 125Z stock pipe loud ma? i had a college riding 125Z, his pipe so loud.... :(

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

i tink my FC alot sia..

3/4 of e petrol only run 100km..

means 1/4 duno can run how much more....

Present Ride:

i tink my FC alot sia..

3/4 of e petrol only run 100km..

means 1/4 duno can run how much more....

still i think better than mine.. mine inside redbox reaching E cover the most 120km only..

hmmm, 125Z stock pipe loud ma? i had a college riding 125Z, his pipe so loud.... :(

his pipe kosong inside ah? lols.. loud pipe is good.. cars noe u coming will siam lol..