Originally posted by KawBoy@Sep 17 2004, 12:24 PM

Awww....

Now we got to make amends for the bad things we did to you....

Reddevil : maybe one day i will let you have a lock at my old Z1 block which has run for 6000kms~ And you see for yourself~ :thumb:

• Replies 11k

Reddevil76,

The Z-1 package in terms of parts:

Cylinder

Head

And you will need to get:

Original gaskets (Must be OEM yamaha, aftermarket gaskets vary in thickness)

Just getting the cylinderhead alone is not good enough. It is a matched set you need.

We do not use old pistons in the kits because it simply does not make sense to. Anyhow, there is a small mod to be made to the piston prior to installation to match them to each kit. So yes, you willl need a new piston. I apologise for the omission in the web page and it is being updated now.

Electrosil or Nikasil is not suitable for the 125Z because it uses a cast iron sleeve. These processes are only for bikes that come with aluminium bores.

We can assure you that the kit will outlast the stock ones for sure. Stock parts are really lame... It's hilarious.

Drop by, we can show you the original parts, they are not made with anything else in mind but price. And we can answer your questions about everything else.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

Tel: 6294-6608

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

StingRhea,

Actually it's:

Stock bike

1 litre makes about 20-23 km taking the average of 21.5

1 tank = 118.25km

Z-1 kit

1 litre makes about 30-35 km taking the average of 32.5

1 tank = 162.50km

So increase in mileage is about:

162.50 - 118.25 / 118.25 = 37.4% gained mileage

You missed converting the distance into litres before you multiplied it for cost.

5.5 litre x 30 km/litre = 165km,

and improvement from 137.5km means you save 27.5km x $1.55 /litre (RON 98) = $42.65!

137.5 / 5.5 = 25 km/litre

27.5 / 25 = 1.1 litre

1.1 litre x $1.55/ litre = $1.705 cost saving per 5.5 full tank

Per full tank! 10 x $42 = $420!!!

$420 / $1.705 = 246 refueling cycles for return on kit price

Refuel 4 times a week / 16 times a month / 192 times a year

The kit pays for itself in little over a year from fuel savings.

While the increase is range is significant and hence mileage improved, the fact that the engine puts out more power while not guzzling fuel is what we aimed to achieve and the tests clearly showed that we got more than that in results.

However, this is really taking it a little far out since we made the kit to improve performance.

The block has many casting flaws yes but the scratches are only the tip of the problem. The ports are mismatched, sleeve and cylinder is poorly installed, too many to list... It's sad that they do not take pride in their work.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

StingRhea,

So the maths is wrong because you made a representation of cost savings of $42.65 per refuel which is impossible because it's impossible to put in $10 of fuel even into the bike.

In response to your taunting, no I did not enjoy this because you made me type a lot today...

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

Originally posted by KawBoy@Sep 18 2004, 01:21 PM

StingRhea,

Actually it's:

Stock bike

1 litre makes about 20-23 km taking the average of 21.5

1 tank = 118.25km

Z-1 kit

1 litre makes about 30-35 km taking the average of 32.5

1 tank = 162.50km

So increase in mileage is about:

162.50 - 118.25 / 118.25 = 37.4% gained mileage

You missed converting the distance into litres before you multiplied it for cost.

5.5 litre x 30 km/litre = 165km,

and improvement from 137.5km means you save 27.5km x $1.55 /litre (RON 98) = $42.65!

137.5 / 5.5 = 25 km/litre

27.5 / 25 = 1.1 litre

1.1 litre x $1.55/ litre = $1.705 cost saving per 5.5 full tank

Per full tank! 10 x $42 = $420!!!

$420 / $1.705 = 246 refueling cycles for return on kit price

Refuel 4 times a week / 16 times a month / 192 times a year

The kit pays for itself in little over a year from fuel savings.

While the increase is range is significant and hence mileage improved, the fact that the engine puts out more power while not guzzling fuel is what we aimed to achieve and the tests clearly showed that we got more than that in results.

However, this is really taking it a little far out since we made the kit to improve performance.

The block has many casting flaws yes but the scratches are only the tip of the problem. The ports are mismatched, sleeve and cylinder is poorly installed, too many to list... It's sad that they do not take pride in their work.

so u mean after mod,the mileage will increase..that's mean machine now take in less gas and performance better..

care to elaborate how it works..

for so many years modding bike only experience of

after mod machine will take in more gas in order for machine to works better/..

thks:thumb:

a,

Yes your mileage will be better after modifying the bike.

How it became to be that way is because we made the engine more efficient, compression could have something to do with it. I am not elaborating. Already we have some people from Malaysia coming to us for details... They have to do their own homework.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

Originally posted by Jing`@Sep 18 2004, 05:17 PM

hi guys remember me ?? me go ns la thats why didnt come online for a long time cos i was confine !!!

how's ns life dude.. /???:thumb: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by KawBoy@Sep 18 2004, 01:28 PM

StingRhea,

So the maths is wrong because you made a representation of cost savings of $42.65 per refuel which is impossible because it's impossible to put in $10 of fuel even into the bike.

In response to your taunting, no I did not enjoy this because you made me type a lot today...

but you still give me bak gua to eat! hahaha

kkz: yes.

kkz,

The reed valve is optional for any kit. You can add it even without modding any kit and still get better response and power. Using it with the kits maximises gains.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

Hey what do u guys think of "Tong" pipe for the 125Z? I heard from frds that the mechanics will add some packing to replace the catalyzer. Is it true? Becoz i didnt change the whole pipe i guess not very obvious to the TP right? Does the performance increase significantly? Thx for any reply....

If ROV/ TP gonna check yr TONG PIPE thoroughly, u oso kena ILLEGAL MODIFICATION. Coz u can't hide away the WELDED PART. Keep yr STOCK PIPE at home. And use BM POWER pipe instead like i do. People used to tell me. "Want to MODIFY, dont think twice & dont be SCARED. If SCARED, then dont modify...." So i follow my INSTICT, my FEEL. I keep my STOCK PIPE under my bed & use the CHAMBER....!!! Kena caught then, suey lor....!!! The pipe so POWERFUL, it goes Wop wop wop.......!!!!!

http://www.facialcollege.com/ap/reb-hard/04.jpg

May i know the difference between the version with and without R? :confused:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 20 2004, 08:57 PM

May i know the difference between the version with and without R? :confused:

u riding what model/??:confused:

Originally posted by a@Sep 20 2004, 09:19 PM

u riding what model/??:confused:

Me not riding Y125Z. But i saw a few times oredi the Y125Z got the letter R after the letter Z. Any diff?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

appearance~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 20 2004, 09:23 PM

Me not riding Y125Z. But i saw a few times oredi the Y125Z got the letter R after the letter Z. Any diff?

hear say got diffrent cdi unit..not very sure about that..

Guest Reddevil76

Anyone got a pic of the Racing Boy footrest?

I searched high and low in Sg and JB, seems like it is the only one that does not require drilling of the frame.

The frame is hollow, and the side walls is too thin to hold a thread properly. In event of crash, I scared the footrest will tear the drilled holes bigger. So I prefer non-drilled options.

Is LAB the only one selling it?

Guest Reddevil76

I notice the Aprilia brake disc got six mounting holes, while ours OEM got only four. So how do you guys mount up the Aprilia brake disc?

Originally posted by hydrantmen@Sep 21 2004, 12:17 PM

ACIDSOUL, sorry...!!! Boleh CALL aku lagi tak....? Ku terDELETE nomor kau, ah....!!! Mentel lah katakan... Actually ku nak beli kau punya BAKUL skali ngan ovasize BRAKEDISC/ BRACKET. Tapi kalo kau dah JUAL, takpe lah... Kalo belom, kindly GIV ME A CALL.....!!! 97921544...

Beli bakul? Nak pergi pasar ke bang? Hehe.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Sep 21 2004, 04:28 PM

I notice the Aprilia brake disc got six mounting holes, while ours OEM got only four. So how do you guys mount up the Aprilia brake disc?

the aprilia one is drilled to fit four~

stingrhea ur moto R footrest bought at malaysia ah boy rite ? how much issit ar ? And i saw ur footrest gt bracket on it... so moto R footrest plus the bracket how much ? singapore $$ And put bracket dunn need to drill hole issit ?

Guest Reddevil76

I think MotorR footrest still need to drill holes.

I've bought both the Racing Boy and Yoshimura footrests. I'm gonna try and combine them tonight. I.e. Use Racing boy bracket, with Yoshimura set up. Will post pics when I'm done.

STING: You mean the Aprilia disc needs to be re-drilled, or just use 4 holes out of the current 6 holes? I also wanna buy the No-Toil filter from you leh...