Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 15 2005, 01:08 AM

i just find the pipe too low. :weep:

if find pipe too low u need to cut off centre stand in order to fix in chamber pipe:cheeky: hahaha

• Replies 11k

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Jun 15 2005, 01:02 AM

is it legal to cut the head down....inspection can pass?

kkz can sell me ur head crowl for $10:thumb:

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Jun 14 2005, 05:46 PM

btw...anyone usin yoko rims the double colour spokey rims on their 125z?where u bought n how much?:thumb:

b plus has them.price ard $48 for 1 rim.:thumb:

The fork seals pichar alot of u ride hard. I got a spare new rear shock if ur old one sagged already. IN garage sales.

Haiz guys....new 125z rider here...anybody noes where in singapore dat do up 125z coz tinking of installing steel braided hoses(front,rear)..racing footrests..as well as some other accessories i seen on other 125z...heard fr them get in malaysia but i prefer to do my "shopping" in singapore...any old birds here got any lobangs?

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

Hey guys.. wats up..

Was looking through the cub forum.

Really curious how 125z looks like although there are some pics posted.

Just few qns if dont mind...

> i read somewhere that 125z using normal gear (up gear.. kick up, down gear kick down) how true is this?

> 2 stroke or 4 stroke?

> any great mod 125z pics to share..?

Considering if to buy wave or 125z... dunno which to choose after bmt in terms of maintenance, fuel consumption and price. :help:

Hope u guys can lend a set of helping fingers to type in your advice...

Thanks... :thumb:

Originally posted by 125Z@Jun 22 2005, 10:31 PM

Haiz guys....new 125z rider here...anybody noes where in singapore dat do up 125z coz tinking of installing steel braided hoses(front,rear)..racing footrests..as well as some other accessories i seen on other 125z...heard fr them get in malaysia but i prefer to do my "shopping" in singapore...any old birds here got any lobangs?

125z racing kits just click on my knee slide signature. they sell brake hose too. call them: 6294 6608 (Say Ray kai siao u)

Originally posted by hakimmdiqbal@Jun 23 2005, 01:33 AM

Hey guys.. wats up..

Was looking through the cub forum.

Really curious how 125z looks like although there are some pics posted.

Just few qns if dont mind...

> i read somewhere that 125z using normal gear (up gear.. kick up, down gear kick down) how true is this?

> 2 stroke or 4 stroke?

> any great mod 125z pics to share..?

Considering if to buy wave or 125z... dunno which to choose after bmt in terms of maintenance, fuel consumption and price. :help:

Hope u guys can lend a set of helping fingers to type in your advice...

Thanks... :thumb:

125z pics can get from my bike pics gallery.

Click on my 125z it brings u there.

Yes its using normal gear sequence

Its 2 stroke.

Mod pics like mine click on my signature.

as you see i have alot of fun just on a 125z during my 2b days.

you decide. dun need to say so much.

COOL...!!! Thanks Stingrhea for the cool pix...:cheer:

enquiring also..

- how much roughly for 1st hand 125z?

- since 2 stroke.. how many km per litre of petrol?

- monthly maintainance range?

- where do u get ur awesome stickers? ah boi?

- can i chg the spokes to the metal one?

* thinking of changing rubber spokes to whitev metal spokes

- what brand of tyres grips the road?

* for the front and rear.. wat is the largest wheel base?

* how much and can i get it at any motor shop?

Sorry if the way if ask if very newbie-ish :giddy: :giddy: and also i find the way i ask very loh soh but i believe if ask question must be in full so as to obtain accurate info :offtopic: :offtopic:

advice? :hungry:

Wah I very sians 1/2.

My headlight keep blowing.

Both low beam and high beam also gone.

Any recommendations on wat bulb is good to get?

Wat kind of voltage / watt specification?

i also wanna get 125z... but not enough cash...any 1 where can reloan?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by vyzyl@Jun 29 2005, 12:55 PM

Wah I very sians 1/2.

My headlight keep blowing.

Both low beam and high beam also gone.

Any recommendations on wat bulb is good to get?

Wat kind of voltage / watt specification?

This is common and it happens to me many times..

First u got to check if tha is ur problem with ur battery.

If that is not..probably you should ask the mechanic to change a high volatage bulb...and it will last longer...

cool

Originally posted by jonse@Jun 29 2005, 02:07 PM

I personally dont recommend you to get y125z.

Well not really up to a sport bike standards..

Kr better.or TZR..

Higher voltage?

Better not, the last time i fix a 35/35W bulb onto my 125z

in the end the whole headlight reflector melted gotta change

the whole headlamp... Suitable voltage would be 25/25W

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

actually 125z head lamp got nothing to with the battery

for ur info my 125z had being with me for 2 years liow but tilll now still using the same old original bulb and battery that yamaha gave me,no sign of failure yet with bulb on my bike,including tail light and signal light:sweat:

Originally posted by jonse@Jun 29 2005, 02:07 PM

trading in ur sp?

Hmm, my bike the previous owner change to Dry Battery.

Original bulb is 12volts / 25W and will blow after 2-3mths

Just now shop recommend 12volts / 35W. Wah quite hot and brighter... I think also gonna blow soon.

When you all say get higher voltage, I assume it will be something like 15volts / 25W? Yes?

which shop. :faint:

higher wattage.

No such thing higher voltage. even cars run on 12v.

whu reccomend u get higher watt.

Originally posted by vyzyl@Jun 30 2005, 03:02 AM

Ok what I bought is 12volt 32/32W.

Any problems or not? What is gonna happen? :confused:

lol...bro...pai seh....my english is not real good.BUt lol...i forget the term.Just tell the mechanic...say bulb keep buring...and the battery is ok...den the mechanic will change it.

hmm...after that..i face this problem lesser

Last time one yr four times....now....ride for half a yr more liao..bulb still ok leh...

it happens commonly on this y125z..

Originally posted by vyzyl@Jun 30 2005, 03:02 AM

Ok what I bought is 12volt 32/32W.

Any problems or not? What is gonna happen? :confused:

lol...bro...pai seh....my english is not real good.BUt lol...i forget the term.Just tell the mechanic...say bulb keep buring...and the battery is ok...den the mechanic will change it.

hmm...after that..i face this problem lesser

Last time one yr four times....now....ride for half a yr more liao..bulb still ok leh...

it happens commonly on this y125z..