Originally posted by hotdog81@Sep 4 2005, 04:36 PM

alamak bro...go j.b buy lo...very cheap leh...anyway my old fairing throw liao...all melted cause of paint remover..:giddy:

i know cheap at jb but local not original leh..

if can get original at good price why not.:cheeky:

• Replies 11k

bro original la....comes in all the stock colours of 125z......125z come from msia...for wat they sell local bike parts not original ones...which original can get cheap coz no need to order/import...cheers

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Sep 5 2005, 12:32 AM

bro original la....comes in all the stock colours of 125z......125z come from msia...for wat they sell local bike parts not original ones...which original can get cheap coz no need to order/import...cheers

not really lah,look original to u by just a look.

try buying and take a look at the back of the fairing withot spray,if it black plastic they using,mean their local.nad they break easily too

it true 125z from malaysia,but they do produce local lower grade of oem parts for yamaha too.:thumb:

hmmm......nvr saw b4 the back part black colour like u said yet...haha.....all the parts i see at the back same colour......btw i pm u bout disc

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Sep 5 2005, 12:54 AM

hmmm......nvr saw b4 the back part black colour like u said yet...haha.....all the parts i see at the back same colour......btw i pm u bout disc

hehehe,reply back..sorry not letting go at the price u qoute:cheeky:

try see those originall fairing,white plastic not black:cheeky:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Y125Z questions

Description : brakes,pipe n air filter

juz got a stock Y125Z...

1.where can i install oversize disc brake with steel hoses?price?

2.pipe recommendation?to tong or expansion chamber?

3.it is OK to remove my airbox altogether n install a direct KnN style filter?

4.what jetting/needle recommendation?

stock airbox + holes is better than cone filter...

chamber is a better option (if u dare la ) actually chamber on this bike is not obvious

if u lookin for branded like HEL then u can check out the price at V1. otherwise ... thai made steel hose is only 50rm or $30sgd include installation.

i think its abt 4-5l for this bike... so taking a 125cc 2 stroke consumption n cal...

it shld only last abt 150km

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by kkz@Sep 10 2005, 01:00 PM

your noe let motoshop jus lacquer 125z ard how much ? jus LACQUER only

I sent my bike(125z) to spray - whole bike incl rims & exhaust total damage $425

so u juz gauge from tare lor...

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

oversize disc for this bike not necessary lar coz u dun need so gd rotor for this bike with the speed its goin perhaps u will wan to invest in a set of gd stainless steel braided brakelines wich would be gd enuff...

For chamber pipes i tink its rather obvious esp y.y pang

Best juz tong the original pipe sent it for decarbonize

Airbox/airfilter best dun touch tings get messy if not done correctly

Petrol capacity is 5.5l as stated in the owner's manual but so far the max i managed to pump in is 5.3l to a total dried up tank. Its abt 35l/km so full tank can hit probably abt 145-160km depending on how u ride.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by kkz@Sep 11 2005, 01:57 AM

can help mi ask the shop anot ? pizzaboy

jus lacquer how much ? n need how long ?

Ah Huat 81006969

www.pizzahut.com.sg

halo...i'm going to j.b tomorrow morning...anyone wanna tag along..

thinking of changing my front bake hose to steel brake hose.

J.B TRIP - 11AM

1)hotdog81 - 98481949

2004 ~ 2006 - Yamaha 125z

2006 ~ 2008 - CB400 Vtec 1

2008 ~ 2011 - R1 07

2011 ~ ???? - Harley davidson Iron XL883N

"LIVE TO RIDE, RIDE TO LIVE"

Originally posted by T53@Sep 9 2005, 12:11 AM

juz got a stock Y125Z...

1.where can i install oversize disc brake with steel hoses?price?

2.pipe recommendation?to tong or expansion chamber?

3.it is OK to remove my airbox altogether n install a direct KnN style filter?

4.what jetting/needle recommendation?

1. use aprilla disc brake n caliper..$180 dollars..fix at jb ...

2. use chamber better.. if more daring use ahm pipe... if kena saman..both also $500 mah..

3. airbox dont disturb.. u wan use chamber, change carb also to rxz one..

4. jetting size 110..

Originally posted by '-._|phian|_.-'@Sep 15 2005, 07:38 PM

where to get?

woodlands got one bike shop selling it..but i not sure where...my fren got it from me..

i m interest in the rxz carb.

wat's the recommended pilot jet n main jet?

wat about the needle?using stock rxz needle?

clip position?

any mod to the inlet n outlet mount require?

Originally posted by hotdog81@Sep 15 2005, 03:28 PM

halo...i'm going to j.b tomorrow morning...anyone wanna tag along..

thinking of changing my front bake hose to steel brake hose.

J.B TRIP - 11AM

1)hotdog81 - 98481949

CANCELLED

2004 ~ 2006 - Yamaha 125z

2006 ~ 2008 - CB400 Vtec 1

2008 ~ 2011 - R1 07

2011 ~ ???? - Harley davidson Iron XL883N

"LIVE TO RIDE, RIDE TO LIVE"

Originally posted by zAki_CinA@Sep 16 2005, 04:36 AM

woodlands got one bike shop selling it..but i not sure where...my fren got it from me..

can ask ur mate n get back to us..thanks..

Originally posted by zAki_CinA@Sep 15 2005, 05:42 PM

2. use chamber better.. if more daring use ahm pipe... if kena saman..both also $500 mah..

3. airbox dont disturb.. u wan use chamber, change carb also to rxz one..

4. jetting size 110..

$180 with bracket custom bracket???:thumb:

Originally posted by a@Sep 16 2005, 07:54 PM

$180 with bracket custom bracket???:thumb:

the bracket custom made..onli available at jb..later i try take pic of my bike n i post it here k...

Originally posted by T53@Sep 16 2005, 10:24 AM

i m interest in the rxz carb.

wat's the recommended pilot jet n main jet?

wat about the needle?using stock rxz needle?

clip position?

any mod to the inlet n outlet mount require?

abt the carb not sure uh..coz everything i juz ask my johor fren to do...so sori