• Replies 11k

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Apr 6 2006, 11:16 PM

125z bros. i noe that 125z tank can filled around 5.5litres max.

hows the mileage? full tank can go how far then fill up how many litres.

tot of trading in my wave hehe...

manual says 5.5l but the max i pump in is ard 5.4l

full tank can go up to 160km @ 110kph constant...

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

hey guys... wanna noe wat footrest is best for 125z... tot of buying yoshi cuz its cheap... but then p.o.p looks nicer... advice me plzz...

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Apr 9 2006, 10:27 PM

hey guys... wanna noe wat footrest is best for 125z... tot of buying yoshi cuz its cheap... but then p.o.p looks nicer... advice me plzz...

get POP domino. Firstly, there will be no drilling or wat so ever anywhere. so need to modify anything. AS for yoshi, it requires drilling into the frame. POP is plug n play. This is important because any drilling to the frame of the bike will massively drop the value of your bike when u want to sell it off to a shop. so take my advice n get pop, its better now n for the long run. :thumb:

Living is the only thing worth dying for.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

May 2005- December 2007 - Yamaha 125Z

December 2007 - Suzuki DR-Z 400-SM K7

where can get pop domino in jb? only saw normal pop.... neway going jb tis friday afternoon to change my footrest... anyone wanna join?

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

im using yoshi.. :thumb: got no intend of changin to POP thou... the yoshi looks more garang leh that the POP

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by 135spark@Apr 13 2006, 04:00 AM

wat 2t u guys using for premix???

where to get the POP domino in sg??

ard how much??

juz bought a 125z...

Welcome to the club. :thumb:

any 2t will do actually.

i dun think you can get a pop footrest in sg. I'm not sure about LAB. but i think getting the footrest in jb shuld be much cheaper.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

the POP domino as far from i noe can be bought at JB Ah Boy... price is 280RM... goin to JB ah boy today...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by 135spark@Apr 13 2006, 04:00 AM

wat 2t u guys using for premix???

where to get the POP domino in sg??

ard how much??

juz bought a 125z...

Welcome bro!! But how's the 125Z compared to a Spark Z 135?? I presume you used to own/ own/ gaga over a Spark Z 135 based on yr nick.. hee.. Liking the 125Z this far??

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

own a spark135 and

now a 125z

yeah, 125z more power...

but pocket say no!!

hahah, FC wise, cannot compare to spark135

spark i get 49km/l

125z about 22??

somemore mine 125z is modified....

Originally posted by 135spark@Apr 13 2006, 10:14 PM

own a spark135 and

now a 125z

yeah, 125z more power...

but pocket say no!!

hahah, FC wise, cannot compare to spark135

spark i get 49km/l

125z about 22??

somemore mine 125z is modified....

wah! i didnt know spark 135's fuel consumption that low ah. my fuel consumption for my zed is ard 27km/litre on good days to ard 22km/litre on bad days.

i'm sure riding a zed is so much better than riding any other cub. one is the power/speed. being the only 2-stoke cub, it also have so much lesser vibrations compared to 4-stroke bikes when going high speed. however, the fuel consumption is always the problem with zeds. but i would like to think positively - with great power, comes more money spent on petrol n 2T. :thumb:

how is the vibirations less when higher speed???

Profant u right... when i was at around sixth gear RPM @ 8000 the bike become more smooth compared when it is in 6000........

i thoght 4 stroke will be lesser vibration:confused:

$$$$ is the most beautiful thing on earth...

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Apr 14 2006, 12:20 PM

how is the vibirations less when higher speed???

Profant u right... when i was at around sixth gear RPM @ 8000 the bike become more smooth compared when it is in 6000........

i thoght 4 stroke will be lesser vibration:confused:

u try to pillion your friend on a 4-stoke cub like wave. no matter wat speed ah the vibrations cannot tahan. can really feel ah. u shuld also try riding a 4-stoke cup ah then u know the diff.

:sweat: :sweat:

got try wave before at slow speed at carpark never noticed...

thanks...just found out theres some holes in mine main frame near foot rest area...

there fore mine value of bike drop lah....:cry: :cry: :cry:

mmm....when outing again huh newbie here ...asking all volunteers to clear mine doubts:sweat:

THANKS.....:hungry:

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Apr 14 2006, 02:19 PM

thanks...just found out theres some holes in mine main frame near foot rest area...

mmm....when outing again huh newbie here ...asking all volunteers to clear mine doubts:sweat:

I assumed that u bought a second hand zed, in which the previous owner used a yoshimura footrest.

Join the cubs mass outing, shuld be tomorrow. i dun think a lot of zeds would be there but i suld be going. :thumb:

my brake seems "loose"(cant feel the braking effect anymore although can still brake)..ive heard bout brembo but dunno wat it is..how do i change the braking system n wat to change? advice needed..im into real braking man..Thx in advance..:help: :smile:

Originally posted by HVC@Apr 16 2006, 04:05 PM

my brake seems "loose"(cant feel the braking effect anymore although can still brake)..ive heard bout brembo but dunno wat it is..how do i change the braking system n wat to change? advice needed..im into real braking man..Thx in advance..:help: :smile:

i think brembo offers a lot of products but i think u might be refering to the caliper. that's the thing u need to change. the brake caliper is the one u see on your disc brake which is gold in colour n has brake pads in it. the good thing abt brembo is that it is a 4 pot caliper unlike the stock ones which is 2 pot. thus making the braking power more.

Next, to fit in with the caliper, use an aprilla brake disc with a braket to fit nicely on your zed. after u fix all these, the next thing to change would be the brake hose in which the recommended brand would be HEL brake hose but if budjet can make do with a steel brake hose which is easily available in most bike shops in JB.

Once all of these u have change, then u can achieve power & affective braking. so

:goodluck: to you

I'm currently using a brembo caliper with an aftermaket(local) disc & a steel brake hose. It works fine for me. :thumb:

YUP thats right....

the pipe also new there fore i think footrest and the pipe he keep then sell that time put original back...

i also feeling like going outing but working NITE SHIFT SIANZ.....:cry: :cry:

Hiiiiii can i join in the fun too?

actually i sold my bike away liao.. but something happen to my sub-rider so the bike is back to me again...

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: http://photos.friendster.com/photos/83/20/6860238/26483213761038l.jpg:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt