Sumtime back, mi & my gf entered malaysia. Tt morning we were drenched by the rain so our passport was wet. Tt afternoon wi when in to malaysia by 1st link & was refused entry by the malaysia officer. At the malaysia custom the officer tt suppose to chop our passport ordered us to go to the office, wi did as told. At the office, the officer told us our wet passport is considered damaged & invalid. The officer giv us a letter saeing tt wi are refused entry to malaysia due to damaged passport and he made us do a U-turn back to SG.

After my passport is dry in the nite, wi try again by entering malaysia thru 2nd link instead. This time wi were called to the office again. The officer told us our passport is damaged but giv us a chance to enter tis time. He want us to renew our passport to avoid further trouble & inconvience. Wi did as told.

Wi pay $70 each for a new passport. Upon received our new passport wi enter malaysia by 1st link. Tis time, wi are still being called up to the office. The malaysia officer told us tt wi had refused entry by malaysia in the past. Therefore everytime wi enter malaysia we hav to come to the office, then the officer there will decide whether to let us enter or not. Wi told them our situation & emphasize to them tt wi had oready made a new passport & therefore the problem should b solved & why they still want to create problem for us.

They told us due to the damaged passport in the past, they had key in to their security system tt " wi are refuse entry to malaysia". Therefore at the usual custom tt wi hav our passport chop tt place, the officer will refuse us to go in as they will be reminded by the system tt we are nt allow to enter.

The way tt wi can de-activate the history in the security system is by going personally to KL HQ which they claim tt onli HQ hav the rights to delete data fm the security system. Or wi can write them a letter to inform them our situation & hope tt they will help us delete fm the system. Or lastly giv them a call.

Wi try turning to the malaysia embassy for help but no results was done. Wi entrusted our malaysia frend to help us call to their HQ but was told to go down personally. Wi didn't call on our own us the phone bill will be costly since our frend is using office phone then it's okie. And oso malaysian can speak malay thus may b a value added point. Wi didn't wanted to go down personally as KL is beri far & wi are nt sure hw 2 get there. On the phone they are sort of hinting tt writing a letter to them is much useless.

The exact address of the KL HQ is a follow

JABATAN IMIGRESEN MALAYSIA

( KEMENTERIAN HAL EHWAL DALAM NEGERI )

TINGKAT 1-7 (PODIUM)

BLOK 2G4, PRECINT 2

PUSAT PENTADABURAN KERAJAAN

PERSEKUTUAN

62550 PUTRAJAYA

WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN

TEL: 03-88801000

TEL: 03-88801200

I do not noe hw to solve this serious problem. Is there ani kind soul tt can help us. Ani1 had faced the same problem b4?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

• Replies 66

wow didnt know they even check their system. as i know only sg side scan the details to their comp, but m'sia side only chop. i suspect that the same officer might be looking trouble 4 u. suggest u ignore 4 now, or maybe u dont mind pop into their office n show them ur good pp. sometimes they're too bored n need someone to talk to them. hehe

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

I dont know how to help you.

Just this advise, when you are queuing at KL counters, bewars of touts that may suggest they can settle the problem for you for a price.

Actually at a point of time i was so desperate tt i thought of offering them $$$ to solve the problem. But in the end i tink the $$$ will onli solve the problem once & the nxt time i come in malaysia, i will encounter the same problem again. Then mind as well same the $$$. Aniwae i am nt tt rich to donate to malaysia economic.

wow didnt know they even check their system. as i know only sg side scan the details to their comp, but m'sia side only chop. i suspect that the same officer might be looking trouble 4 u. suggest u ignore 4 now, or maybe u dont mind pop into their office n show them ur good pp. sometimes they're too bored n need someone to talk to them. hehe

I oso thought the officer might be looking trouble for mi. Actually i was beri surprise that they do hav system to check. Their glass is so tinted tt i also tink that it was made for them to slip inside.

I was tinking tt everytime i popped up at their office then after sumtime mayb they jz automatic let go of tis matter since i go malaysia top up fuel & of cos cigarette frequently.

i had the same problem like you as well. sometime i am able to enter msia smoothly w/o having them asking me to go inside the office but sometime i need to go to the office. i also had a record there for forgetting to stamp in my old passport. so i change a new passport. i ask them the same question as u and the officer also told me to head down personally to the HQ to get the data deleted. very troublesome.

so do u intent to solve it?? If realli hav to go down to KL , y nw wi go down 2gather?

pump in singapore lor

Sumtime back, mi & my gf entered malaysia. Tt morning we were drenched by the rain so our passport was wet. Tt afternoon wi when in to malaysia by 1st link & was refused entry by the malaysia officer. At the malaysia custom the officer tt suppose to chop our passport ordered us to go to the office, wi did as told. At the office, the officer told us our wet passport is considered damaged & invalid. The officer giv us a letter saeing tt wi are refused entry to malaysia due to damaged passport and he made us do a U-turn back to SG.

After my passport is dry in the nite, wi try again by entering malaysia thru 2nd link instead. This time wi were called to the office again. The officer told us our passport is damaged but giv us a chance to enter tis time. He want us to renew our passport to avoid further trouble & inconvience. Wi did us told.

Wi pay $70 each for a new passport. Upon received our new passport wi enter malaysia by 1st link. Tis time, wi are still being called up to the office. The malaysia officer told us tt wi had refused entry by malaysia in the past. Therefore everytime wi enter malaysia we hav to come to the office, then the officer there will decide whether to let us enter or not. Wi told them our situation & emphasize to them tt wi had oready made a new passport & therefore the problem should b solved & why they still want to create problem for us.

They told us due to the damaged passport in the past, they had key in to their security system tt " wi are refuse entry to malaysia". Therefore at the usual custom tt wi hav our passport chop tt place, the officer will refuse us to go in as they will be reminded by the system tt we are nt allow to enter.

The way tt wi can de-activate the history in the security system is by going personally to KL HQ which they claim tt onli HQ hav the rights to delete data fm the security system. Or wi can write them a letter to inform them our situation & hope tt they will help us delete fm the system. Or lastly giv them a call.

Wi try turning to the malaysia embassy for help but no results was done. Wi oso tried calling their HQ but was told to go down personally. Wi didn't wanted to go down personally as KL is beri far & wi are nt sure hw 2 get there. On the phone they are sort of hinting tt writing a letter to them is much useless.

I do not noe hw to solve this serious problem. Is there ani kind soul tt can help us. Ani1 had faced the same problem b4?

write to them first and see how...(i mean KL) If still cant settle then go KL lor...one time of trouble beat going to the custom office evrytime u go in...

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

Actually at a point of time i was so desperate tt i thought of offering them $$$ to solve the problem. But in the end i tink the $$$ will onli solve the problem once & the nxt time i come in malaysia, i will encounter the same problem again. Then mind as well same the $$$. Aniwae i am nt tt rich to donate to malaysia economic.

may sometimes if you offer them $$ they might be abit more willing to press the Delete button on their keyboard

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
may sometimes if you offer them $$ they might be abit more willing to press the Delete button on their keyboard

I think at the custom, only can view and add comments but do not have the power to delete records from the system. That will needs higher authority to do it.

they do scan our passports in their system when you enter.. i have seen them do it on machines like wat we have at our custom. however when we exit, i dun think they do anything except "chop".

my advice, dont go KL 1st, u nvr noe at KL HQ they might divert u somewhere else, they are so fuxx up this govern agency that i ever experience b4( not custom but other govern agency. same lazy fuxx).

IF u still want to go JB, IF...

Try settle with them some small kopi $$ n see next time if it already settle.

Try enter M'sia using bus pedestrian entrance see whether they hold u & settle with them.

It sound troublesome not choice, cos u already in trouble aniway.

IF not, go KL try ur luck, but i still think they can deleted or whatever resolve the issue here.

I think at the custom, only can view and add comments but do not have the power to delete records from the system. That will needs higher authority to do it.

Actually they should give perhaps the commanding officer at the custom the rights to do that... kinda stupid that the HQ all the way at KL haha damn retarded man haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
Actually they should give perhaps the commanding officer at the custom the rights to do that... kinda stupid that the HQ all the way at KL haha damn retarded man haha

Perhaps you did not realize that KL is the capital of Malaysia & not every country is as small as Singapore? Time to wake up & see the world.

ya...agree wif u. Best of all they can enter the system add comments in the system but cnt delete. Wtf, wat is they type wrongly then cnt delete hw?

Tt was wat exactly told by those custom officers, even those higher rank officers said the same tink. This apply to 1st & 2nd link officers. Same for the malaysia embassy. Guess the onli alternative is either write to them or mk a trip dw

write to them first and see how...(i mean KL) If still cant settle then go KL lor...one time of trouble beat going to the custom office evrytime u go in...

Strongly agree to you i mk a call to the malaysia HQ in KL, they hint tt writing to them is useless unless u come dw personally then can solve the problem.

TS, plan a trip to KL, preferably with your gal. There is no other way about it.

Is there ani kind soul can lead the way there? I realli dunnoe hw 2 get there? But i nd the trip 2 b short cos i am busy most of the time.

the trip is not short, if u're planning to settle n go, good luck finding a guide.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

u want to pay for guide there or what? cos the trip from SG to KL take about 3-4hrs. Then depending on traffic conditions in KL, you might get stuck quite a while. After you get there, depending on their efficiency you might wait a few hrs. Then still have the way back another 3-4hrs.

So, how fast you really think you can be back? You will need to spend a day there. KL is not like SG, so small, can fast go fast back.