Which sportbike will you choose for track use.... Suzuki gxsr 600 or Yamaha R6?

Forget abt specs guys... juz pick which one u like! :angel:

ok ok,will pick one, but will not tell u all till november.it will be surprise to u all when the bike is out hahahahahahaha:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :cheers:

------------------------------------------------

angry: Yamaha the best, f$%* the rest:angry:

• Replies 328

If all of us are to take your stand, then this entire forum is useless. because NO ONE out there has ridden every bike out there, tried every modification out there, worn every piece of bike gear out there..etc. So that means no one is allowed to give their opinions because no one in this forum is a professional bike tester or a professional racer. Thus, we might as well just close this forum and just buy bikes magazines and make our decisions base on the testers' opinions. Why? Because no one is qualified here.

The purpose of a forum is for ppl to discuss and to share relevant knowledge and experiences. Unfortunately, not everyone's opinions is correct or accurate all the time so its up to us to weed out the SMART ALECS from the ones giving real helpful information.

And sure, let's just say kingpet has only ever ridden the K8, whats wrong with him saying that its a good bike? Its his opinion anyway. Its not as if he's saying the k8 is the ONLY bike to buy and that its other rivals are rubbish. He doesnt have to ride all the other makes to decide that the K8 is a great bike.

In a perfect world, everybody would be riding the CBR because it is highly regarded as the best supersport bike in its class. it has won many accolades in many magazines but thankfully for us, not everyone has the same taste, so there are other makes to choose from as well to cater to peoples' specific tastes. It is up to the thread starter to be discerning about the information here and decide which bike he wants to buy base on other peoples' feedback.

The last thing we want is people getting defensive and running down other peoples' feedback.

Well said bro!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

How r u by the way???

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

ok shark... u orgy 'SuperSukan ShootOut 2008 SBF'.. then i get a 08 R6 and a K8GSXR600 .... then we shoot the bikes??? but if u wanna shoot the K8, i think u must go thru KingPet first.. after that, shark will buy us the drinks.. then we can all celebrate and live happily ever after and can close this thread liao.. then u can make up ur mind on which bike is hotter, faster, nicer, prettier, better, sexier, better to play with, nicer to sit on, nicer to push thru a jam, which one the chicks will like better, which one ur mother will prefer u to buy, or the one that ur GF wont mind u sharing ur love with... :)

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

can i join in the shootout???? :angel:

but can include in the new CBR600RR9??? Got ABS ley!!!! hahahahah!!!! dun play play hor!!! ABS hor!!! Can outrun a hardbraking on Brembo.....:cheeky:

Caught watching porn

I actually managed a 1:41:54 on the CBR once. but alot of riders out there can beat that. its not that quick at all. haha. but anyway however fast also no use, i'm at home now nursing 2 broken ankles after trying to better my time at PG. so morale of story is :Ride within your limits and have fun, because no one will say you're a hero when u crash. I havent even included damages to the bike yet....:cry:

hi mr_crumbs, hope you're recovering well. 2 broken ankles; that's scary man! you're practically immobilised.. i still remember you winning that fun 5 lap challenge with your bike having side mirrors et all. not a national race, but still, i love the way you turn that bike oozing smoothness. now that's fast!

it seems that you have finally found the limit of your stock bike at 1.41 with the crash? or did you make a mistake? it would be interesting to share what happened, as we can somehow guess what the limit was... although that limit may differ between riders... :cheers:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Eh u not joining Rd 5???

MSS Rd 5 weather forecast..

THUNDEROUS RAIN..

:clap: :clap: :clap:

hehehehehehehee

hahahah....REIN aKa RAIN expert has spoken...:cheeky:

I become your umbrella boy can? :cheeky: And Ismail's also :faint:

and i become yr pit gerl!!!! :angel:

Forget abt specs guys... juz pick which one u like! :angel:

the last one in red and black looks nice...:cheeky:

sigh...... Just about to get in high spirit when getting arisix with pretty babe , u make me feel low in the morninh sigh.............. I have been searching for babe quite long hehehehehehe:cheeky: :cheeky:

ME TOO!!! ME TOO!!! :(

Buy R6 can get gerls cuming asking for no??? Den i sure buy!!! hahahah......

But if buying R6 cums with a pretty sexy babe......i even sure conSPERM chickenCHOP plus gualanteenowallanty buy R6!!!!!!!!!!!

p/s.....above reasons will be the only reasons i will buy a Yamaha...else....i'm still a HONDA LOVER....:cheeky:

JOKING GUYS!!! ;)

Caught watching porn

n another reason y i bought a k8 coz my gf likes it... u shud buy a bike dat ur missus likes coz if anything happen to u n ur bike she wud hav pity on u if otherwise she wud likely to say " who ask u to buy dat bike, its ur problem not mine"

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

but can include in the new CBR600RR9??? Got ABS ley!!!! hahahahah!!!! dun play play hor!!! ABS hor!!! Can outrun a hardbraking on Brembo.....:cheeky:

sure anot? like dat brembo sure no business xia....... ABS or no ABS honda still sux n lags in design wise... its been 4yrs n they hav yet to giv dat cbr6 a fresh look... :faint:

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

it will be surprise to u all when the bike is out
do we even bother?
MSF67 u r the one with Craig jones paintwerk rite?

ssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

n another reason y i bought a k8 coz my gf likes it... u shud buy a bike dat ur missus likes coz if anything happen to u n ur bike she wud hav pity on u if otherwise she wud likely to say " who ask u to buy dat bike, its ur problem not mine"

well....i wd find a missus who dun really mind wat kinda bike i have. as long as she have me good enough....:cheeky:

sure anot? like dat brembo sure no business xia....... ABS or no ABS honda still sux n lags in design wise... its been 4yrs n they hav yet to giv dat cbr6 a fresh look... :faint:

wah wah wah...no need to be so mean against honda bro. everyone with their own opinions. yes honda a bit too slow.....2 years..a bit change only....after 4 years den can see some changes if u're lucky.

but den....to me....honda design is nice....to u..its sux....to me, i dun like suzuki design, my eyes prefer honda to suzuki...but i dun deny R6 is :thumb:

but then....i go for performance 1st....den looks.

everyone to their own opinions and preferrence.....so...all happy ok!!!

cheers!!

Caught watching porn

niway i was only joking about ABS being better den Brembo....obviously.

Caught watching porn

wah wah wah...no need to be so mean against honda bro. everyone with their own opinions. yes honda a bit too slow.....2 years..a bit change only....after 4 years den can see some changes if u're lucky.

but den....to me....honda design is nice....to u..its sux....to me, i dun like suzuki design, my eyes prefer honda to suzuki...but i dun deny R6 is :thumb:

cheers!!

Ya ya.. im very very happy.. working happy happy.. everyday happy happy baiya..

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

Ya ya.. im very very happy.. working happy happy.. everyday happy happy baiya..

bro i got say anything dat might hav offended u?

Caught watching porn

bro i got say anything dat might hav offended u?

wat offence? aiyoh bro.. i say it in a bangla style of saying la.. we all very very happy ok! no matter wat bike we buy.. we all must be happy!

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

ssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

well....i wd find a missus who dun really mind wat kinda bike i have. as long as she have me good enough....:cheeky:

cheers!!

ooh ok..saw u with ur new paintjob on 31st aug trackday...neway nice one good choice!!:thumb: :thumb::thumb:

he's super faster ley bro...Now the legendary Mr Crumb is on MC, he's taking mr crumb place liow :cheeky:

wat offence? aiyoh bro.. i say it in a bangla style of saying la.. we all very very happy ok! no matter wat bike we buy.. we all must be happy!

oh dat one bangla style ah?? how i know!! i no bangla...i jawa!! :cheeky:

paintjob??? :cheeky: say paintwork lah........yeah...i've always like black n white....plus a bit of red...dats y i chose tha late craig's paintwork. jus wanna hav a feel of a replica paintwork. but honestly speaking, if u track a lot....better to have a cheaper paintwork lah. my paintwork looks nice.....also ex......but lousy!!! thin lacquer...one time play PG, front paintowork damage oredi. :cry:

he's super faster ley bro...Now the legendary Mr Crumb is on MC, he's taking mr crumb place liow :cheeky:

wei wei wei!!!! superfast riders will be doing 1.42 and below in PG. i'm no where near there. u hor!! dun anyhow say hor!!

ANYWAY...lets get back to the topic plz!!!!

My shifu tested my cbr600rr07, a kawa zx6r and an R6 08......he gave R6 08 his first choice. Zx6 lacks of midrange......cbr has good midrange....but R6 08 has similar midrange plus a good high end.....handling wise....both cbr n r6 has good handling on track. but my shifu end up getting a cbr6 08 for himself...:cheeky:

so up to individual. to me....u can adapt easier to a honda bike...they kinda more frenly user.....:cheeky:

Just my 67cents opinion :angel:

Caught watching porn

oh dat one bangla style ah?? how i know!! i no bangla...i jawa!! :cheeky:

paintjob??? :cheeky: say paintwork lah........yeah...i've always like black n white....plus a bit of red...dats y i chose tha late craig's paintwork. jus wanna hav a feel of a replica paintwork. but honestly speaking, if u track a lot....better to have a cheaper paintwork lah. my paintwork looks nice.....also ex......but lousy!!! thin lacquer...one time play PG, front paintowork damage oredi. :cry:

wei wei wei!!!! superfast riders will be doing 1.42 and below in PG. i'm no where near there. u hor!! dun anyhow say hor!!

My shifu tested my cbr600rr07, a kawa zx6r and an R6 08......he gave R6 08 his first choice. Zx6 lacks of midrange......cbr has good midrange....but R6 08 has similar midrange plus a good high end.....handling wise....both cbr n r6 has good handling on track. but my shifu end up getting a cbr6 08 for himself...:cheeky:

so up to individual. to me....u can adapt easier to a honda bike...they kinda more frenly user.....:cheeky:

agree with u bro!!just got my cbr600rr8 early dis month i think more or less im tryin to get the feel of the bike...compare to my previous ride k7 750..cbr600 has a stable or should i say a very good handling hehe but now fasting month too bad can't go to pg.....must wait for oct ...sob sob :cry:

Hmm, why blame people when one crash ?

no dont be mistaken.. nobody's is blaming anyone.. its just wat u call racing.. too bad.. sometimes, ppl get forced out of their line by other ppl... i get forced out of my line, because of myself.. i crash also, nobody in front me, and next rider a few seconds behind me.. :lol:

ur shifu got the cbr because he's a honda rider.. and honda parts are easier and cheaper to get... FOR HIS CASE ONLY. he is wat u call a practical guy. even ur shifu's riding style is more suited to the R6(eg preferring to keep to high revs).. cbr6 dont require as much revs as the r6 to get same drive out a corner. for me, i know the honda is much better, but i'll still be riding a yamaha dinosaur r6 just to prove a point... cuz i'm a big fan yamaha, no matter if its good or its lousy.

in the end, its all abt practicality.. u make ur choices. i heard someone is missing his suzuki k8... he is still waiting for his parts.. :lol: my old r6 have loads of cheap parts on ebay... heheh... cbr parts availability is also not too bad..

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

i tot urs is '06??

06 already more than 2 yrs old... old la tu..

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

agree with u bro!!just got my cbr600rr8 early dis month i think more or less im tryin to get the feel of the bike...compare to my previous ride k7 750..cbr600 has a stable or should i say a very good handling hehe but now fasting month too bad can't go to pg.....must wait for oct ...sob sob :cry:

welcum to the famili of honda!! :cheeky:

did we meet on dat 31st trackday??

ur shifu got the cbr because he's a honda rider.. and honda parts are easier and cheaper to get... FOR HIS CASE ONLY. he is wat u call a practical guy. even ur shifu's riding style is more suited to the R6(eg preferring to keep to high revs).. cbr6 dont require as much revs as the r6 to get same drive out a corner. for me, i know the honda is much better, but i'll still be riding a yamaha dinosaur r6 just to prove a point... cuz i'm a big fan yamaha, no matter if its good or its lousy.

in the end, its all abt practicality.. u make ur choices. i heard someone is missing his suzuki k8... he is still waiting for his parts.. :lol: my old r6 have loads of cheap parts on ebay... heheh... cbr parts availability is also not too bad..

u sure he got a honda bcoz he really luvs honda?? like me?? :cheeky:

my 2b honda...2a honda...first class 2 honda...2nd oso honda...the only non honda i rode was a vespa. but my shifu rides an rxz bfore...dats a yamaha :cheeky: he did mentioned R6 is better. wherelse me..i dun even bother try any other bikes or find out about other bikes. i jus read about the new cbr6 07...i like it...i bought it...hahahaha...lucky enough it turns out to be far better then its older models

yr quote

"cbr6 dont require as much revs as the r6 to get same drive out a corner."

now isnt dat great convinience on track??? :cheeky:

Caught watching porn