Which sportbike will you choose for track use.... Suzuki gxsr 600 or Yamaha R6?

• Replies 328

Well said bro!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

How r u by the way???

hi mr_crumbs, hope you're recovering well. 2 broken ankles; that's scary man! you're practically immobilised.. i still remember you winning that fun 5 lap challenge with your bike having side mirrors et all. not a national race, but still, i love the way you turn that bike oozing smoothness. now that's fast!

it seems that you have finally found the limit of your stock bike at 1.41 with the crash? or did you make a mistake? it would be interesting to share what happened, as we can somehow guess what the limit was... although that limit may differ between riders... :cheers:

I'm ok la syam...now just finding everyday activities a little hard to do coz i cant put any weight on my feet at all. things like going to the bathroom requires monumentous effort, and watching tv requires me to climb 2 stories down on my hands and knees to the living room. so, in other words, life sucks. :cry:

hey tortise, thanks for the compliment la but i really dun deserve it la. :) if u wanna know what happened: I highsided out of turn 10 exiting BMW. was chasing another rider and it was a simple case of too much throttle, too early. Got thrown into the air and landed on my side but i guess my ankles landed awkwardly as well. And no, i dun think i've reached the limits of the CBR la...there's still more in reserve i think. Just a mistake i made. :)

p.s: thanks to the guys who tended to me right after i crashed. especially the guy who tended to me first. i must have given u a shock coz all i did was scream non stop in pain while u said 'mr crumbs! mr crumbs! you ok not??' :faint:

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
hey tortise, thanks for the compliment la but i really dun deserve it la. :) if u wanna know what happened: I highsided out of turn 10 exiting BMW. was chasing another rider and it was a simple case of too much throttle, too early. Got thrown into the air and landed on my side but i guess my ankles landed awkwardly as well. And no, i dun think i've reached the limits of the CBR la...there's still more in reserve i think. Just a mistake i made. :)

thanks for sharing mr. crums! we can then learn from the mistake you made here, coz i love doing what you did exiting BMW... throttle on at left apex was it? could prolly get away with a few slides on 250/400 but perhaps not a supersport bike i guess. unless of course with upgraded suspensions perhaps? :p

another point: 1.41 on stock CBR still not to the limit yet. but of course, this differs with riders.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
well.....let me xplain through my point of view and reseach....*like real only...hehehe* tis topic once discuss b4 forget whic forum!!! I'm a honda big fan...no doubt but yet still complaint bout it.....sound bit siow....

at honda HRC once they told to media tat they produce great and powerful bike tat make the champion, and their rider (ex rider now, u guyz know who i talking about) claim the rider make different and he proved to honda on tat year the 1st race with yamaha he win and he also win tat year championship, he not only make honda but ducati too running wild.....

this is issue is out from our practice due to bike made for rider.....

let go to WSBK on 1000cc ducati domain most of the champion, Y not we people follow the european to get one of those bike for ourself!!!!! VERY EXPENSIVE...rite....we tell ourself jap bike better then the european due to they cheap and power to compare with the european. so we get ourself jap bike from Suzy, Kawa, Yamaha and Honda, anymore or not!!!!!! den from there we tent to follow frenz to get wat our frenz riding or they convinence wat they tell us on the bike performance......*ONLY a FEW DO THEIR HOMEWORK* to get wat bike for themself. still changes happen to tis few people.

now the 600, honda domain the 600cc class, there also a suzy b4, den the R6, all kind of bike want to be superior in this cat.

on the side there is superstock class, suzy and R6 domain these cat.

let cut short......like wat ROSSI said the rider make the diff and it true.

but yet it is not total package.....

all sportbike in 600 is track ready......so u do your homework whic bike u want.....as mr crumb mention, go buy all kind of superbike mag and check the tester review or internet. from there u can decide wat bike for us.

still the R6 is powerful bike in this class......good luck guyz

Well said bro!!! And yeah....R6 is the powerfull bike in dis class, be it track or road. But i heard the new K8 6, the horsepower greater den R6. But let me ask all of u....which more important in track....horsepower or torque??? :angel:

yes, that true. buy r6 get pretty gal as i seen with my 2 eyes . tha gal prefer fast and sexy bike hehehehehe:angry:

All 600 r fast, but well, maybe the R6 is the sexiest. But den again, i dun go for gals hu look at bikes....hahahah!!!! coz if i do dat....den my way of getting hot chixs will be at PAsir Gudang or Sepang only. Coz else where i ride my humble slow kup kia!!! :cheeky:

it does not happen to me.when i crash , she just ask me whether to i 1 2 hear she say or just keep quite hehehehehe. she never say " who ask u to buy dat bike, its ur problem not mine" , she just say y go so fast hehehehehe:cry: :cry:

heheheh.....den u reply.....not MeSoFast.......its MyBikeSoFast.....:cheeky:

i agreed with u. Honda dont really change the design and still look the same and lags of power wise in stock. But one thing i love the bike its "HONDA The hotter the better", that is wat use to be in honda as i had ride ns 250, it could play with WP 750 in straight rd and lose almost 10 lampost. hehehehehehe:cheeky: :cheeky:

u are wrong bro...honda use to be lack in power in stock...but since the cbr6 07......dat statement is wrong....i know....coz i've tested an 03 model with other models....den i tested an 07 models...with other models...be it on track...or road....and bro....the 07 differs a lot from its older models. When i was riding a cbr6 03...there's no way i can challenge a K4 or an R6, without modification. But with the 07....its different already. And i hope honda stays dis way!!! :cheeky:

this suzuki-man i mention, once made a confession like tat too.

he selling off his suzuki 1K, at that time cbr1k/08 just launch in europe motorshow, and he said to get himself the honda, as i told him the out look is very2 bad....yes, it owful and the whole world honda fan dislike the new cbr1k/08 front cowling......tis is wat he said; I DONT GO FOR LOOK BUT THE PERFORMANCE,.......yes the new cbr1k had it all (rumours said it come with traction control- hehehe all kene tipu):thumb:

Traction control??? hahahah!!!! power of dreams in your dreams!! honda where got so generous one!!!! even the new 6, dun wanna give slipper clutch, but gives ABS.....:slapforehead:

yes its convenient... but on the other hand, it doesnt thrill me.. :cheeky:

i can ride the r6 like a 2 stroker.. albeit less corner speed...

who wants to watch a cbr go against a cbr in a track? if rider equal, bike also equal, it becomes very boring. if rider equal, bike different, then we get to see what rider on the slower bike will do to beat the other rider.. :thumb: then it becomes EXCITING.. hehehe

den ride it at high revs lor!! make it thrilling.......well....it is thrilling to me :p

Yamaha...its Exciting....But nvr touches my heart...:cheeky:

hahaha.......goood for u man......

for REfresh trackrider, i would recommend doc dol clinic but 1st thing u must put on (of cos must buy 1) metzeler K2 race tire.......asst to doc dol MSF67.....jgn mara syam nanti batal pose.....heheheh

KEPALA HOTAK KAU!!!!!!!!!

y metzeler k2? how about diablo supercorsa pro? any differ?:angel:

GOT BIG DIFFERENCE!!!!!!

The PRICE!! :cheeky:

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

I'm ok la syam...now just finding everyday activities a little hard to do coz i cant put any weight on my feet at all. things like going to the bathroom requires monumentous effort, and watching tv requires me to climb 2 stories down on my hands and knees to the living room. so, in other words, life sucks. :cry:

patience bro. sooner or later u will get well. dun say life sucks lah...we chose to have this hobby and passion, and we also must understand dat dis is parts and parcels. But let us pray for ourselves and our frens dat nuthing seriously bad will happen to us...we all wanna enjoy dis hobby. U shd thank God its only yr ankle....nuthing more. We will pray for yr speedy recovery. Be back on track!! And dis time better follow me...sure u wont highside :cheeky:

And i know who u were chasing that day....so u think u can get him if u nvr crashed???? hehehe.....sure one ah!!! :p

Caught watching porn

y metzeler k2? how about diablo supercorsa pro? any differ?:angel:

Bcoz he the only singapore metzeler racetec K2 'ambassador', so get urself a pair of racetec K2, den go for the track-clinic.....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

asjunior, u changed to CBR600? bcos saw u with ur cbr1000 for the past trackday.. ..:thumb: :thumb:

yes.....U soooooooooooo rite. ma baby only 1mth ol....

still :cry: nid to be pamper...heheheh

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

thanks for sharing mr. crums! we can then learn from the mistake you made here, coz i love doing what you did exiting BMW... throttle on at left apex was it? could prolly get away with a few slides on 250/400 but perhaps not a supersport bike i guess. unless of course with upgraded suspensions perhaps? :p

another point: 1.41 on stock CBR still not to the limit yet. but of course, this differs with riders.

Al-lo Mr Hamkah..........

tis man is inspiration to all the newbie track rider, totally stock bike....

well understand the bike, before he push it to the limit, yet not fully use the bike power........i guess we all impress, do u agree!!!:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Well said bro!!! And yeah....R6 is the powerfull bike in dis class, be it track or road. But i heard the new K8 6, the horsepower greater den R6. But let me ask all of u....which more important in track....horsepower or torque??? :angel:

All 600 r fast, but well, maybe the R6 is the sexiest. But den again, i dun go for gals hu look at bikes....hahahah!!!! coz if i do dat....den my way of getting hot chixs will be at PAsir Gudang or Sepang only. Coz else where i ride my humble slow kup kia!!! :cheeky:

u are wrong bro...honda use to be lack in power in stock...but since the cbr6 07......dat statement is wrong....i know....coz i've tested an 03 model with other models....den i tested an 07 models...with other models...be it on track...or road....and bro....the 07 differs a lot from its older models. When i was riding a cbr6 03...there's no way i can challenge a K4 or an R6, without modification. But with the 07....its different already. And i hope honda stays dis way!!! :cheeky:

Traction control??? hahahah!!!! power of dreams in your dreams!! honda where got so generous one!!!! even the new 6, dun wanna give slipper clutch, but gives ABS.....:slapforehead:

den ride it at high revs lor!! make it thrilling.......well....it is thrilling to me :p

GOT BIG DIFFERENCE!!!!!!

wah.......'baiyah' u 1 time send can complete the whole page 6.....many2 reply with 1 post....:angel:

bout ur Q above, bout Hp & torque.....

let the pro's ans it, as for me (no offend guyz), we nid the torque more on track rather den Hp, coz weekend/weekday warrior (except the racer) hardly reach to the max power of the bike. yet most of the rider end up in the gravel/hi-side/lo-side.....:angel:

one day i let u try out my bike......the diff btween 07 & 08, ow???

as 2009 Bside the abs there also bit diff in engine spec.

2008 between yamaha & honda, they "quite" equal, yamaha posses good Hp

on the other side, honda had less weight compare other 600 bike.

STILL THE RIDER MAKE THE DIFF........:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

Al-lo Mr Hamkah..........

tis man is inspiration to all the newbie track rider, totally stock bike....

well understand the bike, before he push it to the limit, yet not fully use the bike power........i guess we all impress, do u agree!!!:thumb:

alo alo Mr As! yes this man Mr Crumbs very fast. I always sit at turn 1 (where you oso always sit), trying to see how he ride (and curik people's lines) :cheeky: very nice one! :clap:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
patience bro. sooner or later u will get well. dun say life sucks lah...we chose to have this hobby and passion, and we also must understand dat dis is parts and parcels. But let us pray for ourselves and our frens dat nuthing seriously bad will happen to us...we all wanna enjoy dis hobby. U shd thank God its only yr ankle....nuthing more. We will pray for yr speedy recovery. Be back on track!! And dis time better follow me...sure u wont highside :cheeky:

And i know who u were chasing that day....so u think u can get him if u nvr crashed???? hehehe.....sure one ah!!! :p

yes man.....wat MSF67 say is rite, "patience is virtue":thumb:

Ok....onz...me too want to follow u leh......:cheeky:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

yes.....U soooooooooooo rite. ma baby only 1mth ol....

still :cry: nid to be pamper...heheheh

hehe ma baby cbr6 also around 3 weeks old ...... still a virgin hehehe

Bcoz he the only singapore metzeler racetec K2 'ambassador', so get urself a pair of racetec K2, den go for the track-clinic.....:thumb:[/quote

who is the 'ambassador'???????? i dont really know who he is?o_O

------------------------------------------------

angry: Yamaha the best, f$%* the rest:angry:

Well,im not sure about that . But i i feel on honda nsr 250 was wonderfull.:cheeky: :angel:

GOT BIG DIFFERENCE!!!!!!

so wat make the differ ?

Bcoz he the only singapore metzeler racetec K2 'ambassador', so get urself a pair of racetec K2, den go for the track-clinic.....:thumb:[/quote

who is the 'ambassador'???????? i dont really know who he is?o_O

singapore DOC DOL.....:angel:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

bout ur Q above, bout Hp & torque.....

let the pro's ans it, as for me (no offend guyz), we nid the torque more on track rather den Hp, coz weekend/weekday warrior (except the racer) hardly reach to the max power of the bike. yet most of the rider end up in the gravel/hi-side/lo-side.....:angel:

one day i let u try out my bike......the diff btween 07 & 08, ow???

as 2009 Bside the abs there also bit diff in engine spec.

2008 between yamaha & honda, they "quite" equal, yamaha posses good Hp

on the other side, honda had less weight compare other 600 bike.

STILL THE RIDER MAKE THE DIFF........:thumb:

i wd prefer to have higher torque too i guess.

u let me try yr 08?? wat for?? same mah!! sure my one better...:cheeky:

09 got diff in eng specs??? wat issit??

yes r6 has higher hp.....but cbr6 has higher torque....plus the lighter wt.....and yah..i am comparing stock bikes ok. after mod not sure how it will be....but i've compared mine with r6 06.....mod such as PC3, full system and air filter.....i still be r6 having higher hp but lower torque compared to cbr6.

But like u said.....STILL THE RIDER MAKES THE DIFF....heheh...i definitely as a rider has make dat diff..not bcoz i am skillfully fast n aggressive, but coz i am a lightweight too!!! hahahaah.....

Ok....onz...me too want to follow u leh......:cheeky:

u follow me ?? ok come...i want go toilet pangsai....come follow me

so wat make the differ ?

errr....lets ask the experts to ans dis...anyone here can give the full accurate defination of a horsepower and torque??? i think dis plays a role if u choosing on which bike u gonna get for track.

Caught watching porn

yes r6 has higher hp.....but cbr6 has higher torque....plus the lighter wt.....and yah..i am comparing stock bikes ok. after mod not sure how it will be....but i've compared mine with r6 06.....mod such as PC3, full system and air filter.....i still be r6 having higher hp but lower torque compared to cbr6.

But like u said.....STILL THE RIDER MAKES THE DIFF....heheh...i definitely as a rider has make dat diff..not bcoz i am skillfully fast n aggressive, but coz i am a lightweight too!!! hahahaah.....

errr....lets ask the experts to ans dis...anyone here can give the full accurate defination of a horsepower and torque??? i think dis plays a role if u choosing on which bike u gonna get for track.

to ride my bike is jus to check weather the downshift engine breaking similiar with yours or not.

cant recall when riding ur bike once, only focus other thing, like handling, gas-out corner, light of the bike....etc

follow u to toilet........:faint: otak kao berjambul macam yan/R1......

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

and tell me wat the differ btw racetec and diablo supercorsa pro.other than price differ.Thks:dot: :dot:

So bro here is the ans on the 09 engine spec......enjoyzzz

Engine

The searingly quick 600cc liquid-cooled inline-4 powerplant at the heart of the CBR600RR has a well-deserved reputation for delivering cutting-edge Supersport performance along with excellent levels of driveability. The result is race-winning performance on the track and all-round flexibility on the road. Extremely light and superbly compact, the engine’s efficient power delivery and potency encapsulates the spirit of the CBR600RR, while being right at the heart of the bike’s philosophy of mass centralisation.

With Honda’s PGM-DSFI Dual Sequential Fuel Injection System constantly metering the precise fuel requirements, the motor provides a seamless progression of power from tickover right up to the higher reaches of the rev range.

For 2009, changes have been made to the piston, cylinder head and muffler to increase the torque delivery in the range of revs between 8000-12000 rpm, with an impressive 3.5 per cent increase in torque at 10,000rpm. This all-important extra “mid-range” gives improved drive out of corners both on track and on the road, increasing the flexibility of the motor and making the CBR600RR both faster and easier to ride. The engine also gets an innovative new high resistance valve lifter, specially developed for reduced surface pressure and maximum durability. This was achieved by replacing the conventional casting with a nitride compound layer plus an oil pit. The titanium exhaust has been redesigned, particularly the tailpipe and inner pipe shape. It also receives a new popup valve system, the same as the one used in the CBR1000RR Fireblade.

The super-effective ram-air induction system, based on the World Superbike Championship winning VTR1000 SP-2, ensures a high pressure feed of cool, dense air to the CBR600RR’s airbox, allowing for maximum engine performance as speeds increase.

The engine is equipped with a knock sensor that maintains optimum spark advance during mid-to-high speed operation and constantly

monitors combustion performance. Should the knocking of detonation be detected, the system automatically retards the spark advance just enough to eliminate the problem. Even when used with low octane fuel, it instantly retards timing until any signs of detonation or knock disappear, and then gradually advances the timing again to a point just short of the knock zone, thus maintaining optimal combustion characteristics at all engine speeds.

The CBR600RR’s transmission also capitalizes on the engine’s performance characteristics for stronger acceleration and greatly reduced gear lash felt during transitions between acceleration and deceleration. The result is a much smoother and more instantly responsive riding experience than that found on virtually any other machine in its class.

Fuel is held in an 18-litre fuel tank - the largest capacity of the Supersport class - allowing the CBR600RR rider to extract the maximum riding satisfaction between fill-ups.

the link from : http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/mcn/2008/september/1-7/sep0508-honda-2009-cbr600rr/?&R=EPI-102724#Engine

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

[/size][/color]

and tell me wat the differ btw racetec and diablo supercorsa pro.other than price differ.Thks:dot: :dot:

there gap price is huuuuugggggeeeeee bro.

DIABLO SC2 can cost u 530-540 if u lucky enough den u get it at 500

for K2 racetec u can PM doc dol.....i think 400-380.....:thumb:

or u can check with MSF67

calling2 syam over!!!!:angel:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

singapore DOC DOL.....:angel:

oh i seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. He is the ambasador for racetec. So ask him the differ btw racetec and diablo supercorsa pro?

wat i mean is, if u want to learn riding on track den u must buy racetec tire, cos he's conduct track-clinic for newbie wu purchase on racetec tire. yes u also can ask him bout both tire diff....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

wat i mean is, if u want to learn riding on track den u must buy racetec tire, cos he's conduct track-clinic for newbie wu purchase on racetec tire. yes u also can ask him bout both tire diff....:thumb:

went to JR pte ltd last week to check for racetec tyre .. but one of the salesman said that doc dol no longer with JR pte ltd ... end up went to motoworld and get dragon supercorsa

[/size][/color]

hmmmm......not too sure....i use racetech coz its cheaper...and so far...it performs well...:thumb:

but i've tried diablo once....a 2nd hand though...i find it more easier to lean down...the tyre profile is diff i guess....

in malay they say......MANGKUK NYA LAIN KOT??? RACETECH PAKAI MANGKUK KACA!!! DIABLO SUPERCORSA TU MANGKUK HAYUN!!!!!!!! SAL TU MAHAL!!!!

feels a bit more confident with diablo. but dis is just base on my one time try on diablo. but racetech is good enough for me. no complains

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Caught watching porn