MDIS (Management Development Institute of Singapore)

AlvZz

eh. appealing.. hard too. u might pass, but osho might get a even lower marks. wad module u fail?

anyone taking bis management? o.O

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

• Replies 648

Originally posted by lance666@Jul 24 2006, 10:56 AM

wah lau, i failed my sub paper.

anyone koes wat chances for appealing? i dun wan re module ar!!!

all paper passed except tis sh*t

if u appeal they'll try to pull up ya grades by remarkin more 'leniently' .. but it depends on how much u fail.. if near border.. most prob u will pass.. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

guys, i was thinking of ugrading myself in taking dip from MDIS. but i wish to enquire from anyone here whether got come across abt instalments plans?? i mean like 1 year payment scheme or something near...cost what they put in the net is like 2 or 3 payments which i could not afford...

hoep to see some lights shown..

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

any ideas how they settle u the location for the course?

can choose 1?

or given by them?

Diploma in Information Technology VS Diploma in Business Computing

how recongise is their cert in the industry?

any potential kakis into these course?

is it have to join some shits member blalalaala thing? :giddy:

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

new_surfer: for that u can discuss with ur course coordinator. for me, my coordinator allow me to push payments. so yeah. just ask them, they are pretty flexible. =)

Gnixer:

they arrange the venue. theres only two venues now. Dhoby Ghaut Center and Unicampus(queenstown).

their cert. quite recognise i suppose? im not sure. my ex-classmates can find jobs with it with proper dip pay. =)

if u sign up for the course, u are naturally thier student liao. so a very small amount of fee is required to do the student card and for the bi-annual sch magazine.

i hope that helps. =)

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

Originally posted by xiaoxiao@Aug 22 2006, 07:58 AM

new_surfer: for that u can discuss with ur course coordinator. for me, my coordinator allow me to push payments. so yeah. just ask them, they are pretty flexible. =)

Gnixer:

they arrange the venue. theres only two venues now. Dhoby Ghaut Center and Unicampus(queenstown).

their cert. quite recognise i suppose? im not sure. my ex-classmates can find jobs with it with proper dip pay. =)

if u sign up for the course, u are naturally thier student liao. so a very small amount of fee is required to do the student card and for the bi-annual sch magazine.

i hope that helps. =)

what is their salary like with their cert?

then anyone can advise on the above 2 courses?

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by xiaoxiao@Aug 22 2006, 07:58 AM

i hope that helps. =)

thanks for the reply..wish to take the dip in IT from them.hope to see a smooth ride thru.

thks again.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

yeaps.. went to take a look. the music abit off the concept. looked for sean he's in charge of progression students.. couldn't find him..

anw.. anyone taking up the Adv Dip in Mass Comm? November intake? die liao.. now got lesson on Saturdays also.. :faint:

Who's the Hoodwinked now?

advanced dip got so short ah. shud be ard there ba. start of the term plus til u get ur very last result.. 6++ months. i tink.

hmm.

for my deg course its abt 20k. not 3k. 3k's for dip and adv dip.

wait4me: one is majoring in IT onli, whereas the other is abit of business and IT. so yeah. each has each's advantages and disadvantages. its up to ur interest. maybe u could go take a look at thier modules. which one u would prefer to do in.

Originally posted by wait4me@Sep 12 2006, 07:04 PM

i also curious which is better leh Diploma in Information Technology VS Diploma in Business Computing

but degree la

btw are u sure degree onli 3k??

or is it 30k ????

biz com actually is nothing much they covering.a very basic stuff

i choose over IT instead

my term will start in dec :cry:

no more happening for me

W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New