hey guys.. my nsr petrol consumption is sucking me. any help/advice/solutions to reduce the petrol consumption. cos its like from yio chu kang to vivo and back is like sucking almost half tank. :giddy: thanks. appreciate for your replies:)

A Biker knows his risks:angel:

• Replies 49

could be ur carb and air/fuel ratio not tuned properly,and also check whether ur carb is suitable for sp.

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

how low is yours? mine is 18km/l, full tank without reserve only 130km+, think its rather normal. Just to a smaller fuel jet, easily over 200km before reserve

not too sure dude....but checking my bike today. hmms... maybe ask them if they can change the carb or air/fuel ratio lo. my friend prev nsr user says his normally go roughly 220km de. sianz:giddy:

mine 230km before reserve. most i got was 260km before reserve.

but average out, my fc is like 22-23km/l. fully stock. and riding style plays a huge part too.

mine 230km before reserve. most i got was 260km before reserve.

but average out, my fc is like 22-23km/l. fully stock. and riding style plays a huge part too.

230 before reserve, isnt that 29km/l?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

Reserves starts at after 8l.. For me before reserve the max i went was 220km. My avg FC per pump is 27km/l.. I went to tune the air/fuel ration and also reduce the fuel jet. Mine engine is stock.. For my bike to hit 24km/l confirm is prob le.. Another this is also see how you ride it... I will change gears at 4k rpm and try not to drag gears unless the cars keep blocking me..

pump lower octane petrol lor ..

mileage confirm wud be better ..

but power will be lesser ..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

ure saying tat pumping lets say ron92 compared to ron98 will improve fc?

ya.. coz wad i think is the lower octane 92 is harder to burn off.. BUT it brings more mileage..

never tried b4 ?

hmmm but is their statistics to prove it? ever calculated ur mileage when using ron92 and 98 to see which one gives more mileage?

i tried on my sp b4 ...

but i dun remember figures and i pump shell ..

i dun really like to pump v-power coz its ex .. but the power is good .. fuel used up faster also.. think bout 180+ click one tank

then i tried 98.. about 200 click .. with lesser punch than v-power

then i tried 95... bout 220 click i think ..

so of course 92 give more mileage than 98..

but the punch wudnt be as good..

Try lar ... ask ask ask ..

it doesnt kill .. lols

Just wanna ask, is Esso's fuel grade better than Shell's? because I see that Esso's 5000 is even more expensive than Shell's 98.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

??

i didnt notice that...

u sure?

because shell always show their prices after discount /& esso u have to see in the counter...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Haha oh Shell is showing after discount huh, ok that solves my query. lol because I kept finding it weird why the prices are so different. but after calculating my last pump $10 for 5.552litres is around $1.801 for Esso 5000

Not sure about shell's 95 price now

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
i tried on my sp b4 ...

but i dun remember figures and i pump shell ..

i dun really like to pump v-power coz its ex .. but the power is good .. fuel used up faster also.. think bout 180+ click one tank

then i tried 98.. about 200 click .. with lesser punch than v-power

then i tried 95... bout 220 click i think ..

so of course 92 give more mileage than 98..

but the punch wudnt be as good..

Try lar ... ask ask ask ..

it doesnt kill .. lols

search around the forum..

there is a thread inform abt diff ron of the petrol..

from there u will understand that the evidence u given is not standing strong due to variables u forget like traffic conditions..

:cry: guys.. my petrol consumption nw ok le. but then jus nw idiot iu gantry, make mi drop my bike. nw my head fairing and windscreen broken. darns....where shoud i go to repair. Thanks dudes.

wat u mean by idiot iu gantry make u drop bike?? no link leh..

haahaa,,

ehh... if a drop can make ur head farring n windscreen break, u better check ur fork.. shld need to service again..

try to see if ur fork or fork seal has any prob..

check fork by riding with 2 hands free from handle bar.. if it tilts to one side or unbalance means u need to adjust it back...

safety comes first

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

wa.... service again...aahaha. means more of my money. hahaha. blame it on my clumsiness...hahah. but rougly how much? i am currently going ga motors to service my bike. i mayb planning to fit the new farrin myself.

Haha wow DIY ah, save laborfee huh haha so what did the mech do to fix ur fuel consumption? Share with us so other pple can have more knowledge haha especially me lol

yeah ts please share :) valuable information for the rest of us with bad fc

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

eh **** i thought this was a recent thread. i didnt see the 08.

SORRY my bad!

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif