MERGED THREAD

Topic : Where you put ur IU unit on ur X1?

Description : die die die

is it die die must at the handle? like no other place to put leh, and also P Plate must put in front only ah? walao... not ncie sia like that.

• Replies 113

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 25 2005, 10:59 PM

is it die die must at the handle? like no other place to put leh, and also P Plate must put in front only ah? walao... not ncie sia like that.

IU better put on the mirror, cos convenience wise and much more detectable.

P plate on the back easy, just below the number plate...

The front 1 very hard to put cos small place and need to put yr number plate too.

My suggustion is that either u put the front P plate on the handle, then number plate on the front body or via verus

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

Guest Fragile

mine is somewhere..near the handle.. at the bottom...

eh.. how to put into words!

my IU is protected with IU cover, placed in my basket!

there's this centre piece of fairing juz right between yr legs

look for the screw for this fairing on the left hand side

its possible to attach the bracket (require some modification) to the screw (need to change to longer screw)

speaking of IU, anyone interested in e IU cover can PM mi.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 26 2005, 02:54 AM

my IU is protected with IU cover, placed in my basket!

Hi, U riding X1 rite! Can check wif u where u buy ur basket? i frenz is look for it!

:cheer: :thumb: :cheer:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by ZoRoM@Oct 26 2005, 04:05 PM

Hi, U riding X1 rite! Can check wif u where u buy ur basket? i frenz is look for it!

:cheer: :thumb: :cheer:

albert motor.

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by ZoRoM@Oct 26 2005, 07:19 PM

At the alexander tat shop is it! Juz saw ur post, i jus come back frm albert loh! Haiz... Btw how much is he selling?

i tink is 15 bah.. cant rem..

Originally posted by Fragile@Oct 26 2005, 09:38 PM

i tink is 15 bah.. cant rem..

Okie, tks... Tml going down wif my frenz to get the basket! :cheer:

MERGED THREAD

Topic :IU Bracket

Description : where can buy?

anybody know where can get brand new bracket for IU unit?

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

thanks.. btw normally where u guys put ur IU unit cos my wave got basket in front and i change my stock mirror and used the round scrambler one..any idea????

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12117/Women%20Drivers.jpg

Asking for a friend: Common room for rent- Opp Tampines Polyclinic: Queen size bed (new), wardrobe (new), study desk, office chair, SCV cable point (TV & broadband ready), share fridge, can cook but no air-con. Owner seldom at home, $350 neg. Pls PM me or call Jess 96583680 for viewing appt.

$15 you can get a new one

:sorry: to dig up this old topic

but i want to change my IU position to the left side fairing where i see most ppl have done

would like to know where in sg i can change or buy the bracket, and at wat price?

any :help: will be appreciated

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

most bracket are customised bro.. so price varies.. btwu guys can put it under ur seat also...

Originally posted by skazuz@Dec 30 2005, 06:53 PM

most bracket are customised bro.. so price varies.. btwu guys can put it under ur seat also...

can u list a couple of places where i can customise or buy the bracket?

me really dunno anything 1 :sweat:

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

can go buy cheap bracket at ah boy den go seng kwang go weld it..i