waH u how old ? younger generation .. maybe cos tend to be racer .

hello~ little boy.

are u talking abt urself? :angel:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
  • Replies 13.6k

i thought this thread was gone frm the DC forum section at first. then found it in another section .

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

anyone starting 2b this week? i'll be having prac 1 this friday! and then theory lessons on sat and sun. v. excited hehe - hope everything goes ok!

hahah

good luck!

i'm waiting for TP there though...road revision on the 9th ...

yours truly.

how long did you'll take from start to finish (pass tp)? i see the other thread (CDC instructors) .. seems like they super strict .. that and the fact cannot prebook practicals can mean an ultra long training process.

seems like bbdc/ssdc would have been a better choice. oh wells. money in liao.

to pablek - lucks fr your TP ! mine is on the 19th..

what you mean cannot prebook practicals? i think bbdc n ssdc also same maa .. only that bbdc you can book TP once you pass lesson 5 or smth ...

how fast you pass depends on how fast you learn lor ... and if you fail RTT (CHOI!!) then too bad lah ... IMO only some instructors are super strict. but on the other hand let you pass anyhow also no use wat ... i got stucked at prac 3 and 4 , its a good thing because i learn what is my mistakes thruought all the times that i repeated . now i only hope that i can clear TP one time . hahahh

yours truly.

those who say instructors strict and wan fast and everything.

if instructors anyhow pass u, by the time u reach TP , would u pass? :sian:

u aim to faster pass and faster go on the road with a valid licence, but without those necessary skills, u think u can survive on the ferocious road with stupid drivers?

think twice. u have only ONE LIFE.

period.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
those who say instructors strict and wan fast and everything.

if instructors anyhow pass u, by the time u reach TP , would u pass? :sian:

u aim to faster pass and faster go on the road with a valid licence, but without those necessary skills, u think u can survive on the ferocious road with stupid drivers?

think twice. u have only ONE LIFE.

period.

so defensive :sian: i was just wondering how long it took since i haven't started any classes yet so i don't have a feel for how long it's gonna take.

i don't intend for TP to pass anyone, even me, if they deem him unqualified, but by the same token, nobody wishes to be held back without justification (that is, if the claims in the CDC Instructor thread are true). anyway, like i posted in that thread, when i start lessons, i'll report back (fairly) whether that TS's claims are fact or fiction. i don't think hoping for an easier time at cdc is too much to ask for, especially since i've been driving for 4yrs.

anyway, super excited la! haha

so good...... i still stuck at prac 1 sia!!!!!

your siggy ah ... LOL

so defensive i was just wondering how long it took since i haven't started any classes yet so i don't have a feel for how long it's gonna take.

i don't intend for TP to pass anyone, even me, if they deem him unqualified, but by the same token, nobody wishes to be held back without justification (that is, if the claims in the CDC Instructor thread are true). anyway, like i posted in that thread, when i start lessons, i'll report back (fairly) whether that TS's claims are fact or fiction. i don't think hoping for an easier time at cdc is too much to ask for, especially since i've been driving for 4yrs.

somehow i feel driving practicals easier le .. hahaha

anyway .. JIAYOU !

yours truly.

so defensive :sian: i was just wondering how long it took since i haven't started any classes yet so i don't have a feel for how long it's gonna take.

sorrie if i sound defensive. but we, as motorcyclists are more vulnerable..

and i think, the experience at driving centers differs and varies.

so also hard to decide based on the different different claims.

sometimes (u) make mistakes u dono/nvr notice, and when the instructors say (u), most pple will tend to rebuke/rebutt saying they nvr la etc etc etc etc etc. i not saying YOU la. but just stating example la. no offence. :cheeky:

so also hard to say.

anyways, just enjoy ur lessons and learn as much as u can there. :thumb:

ps: u been driving thus the lessons might be slightly easier for u. :p

sorry aunty... :o

oi! wad aunty. dont anyhow say ok!

i am still damn young can. :sian:

how long did you'll take from start to finish (pass tp)? i see the other thread (CDC instructors) .. seems like they super strict .. that and the fact cannot prebook practicals can mean an ultra long training process.

I haven't tried other driving centres, so I can't compare, but so far CDC has been good to me, no complaints so far. Instructors are strict, but I have to admit, I'm a slow learner, so I pretty much got f-ed at times, but I learn from there. .the instructors are fierce and they really scold at times, but i'd rather think of it as for our own good and future safety :)

anyway i took my first lesson in mid Sept, and tomorrow's my TP, so you can roughly estimate from there, btw I rate myself as a slower than average learner.

to pablek - lucks fr your TP ! mine is on the 19th..

so good...... i still stuck at prac 1 sia!!!!!

relax bro, i took 4 times just to pass pract 1. don't give up!!!

Anyway I do agree with xiaoxiao, it's true that bikers are more vulnerable, I've been driving for abt 7 yrs, and looking at the accidents that happened on the road to riders, most of the time it's not even the rider's fault. I'm taking my riding licence because i like to ride, but i'd wanna do that safely, and i'd rather take a longer time and get more scoldings to improve my riding skills than to have a higher chance of getting into an accident on the road :p

Gah. . . very nervous for my TP tmr ....

just my 2 cents, i find riding lessons more difficult than driving lessons...

in both cases, we need to multitask i.e. clutch in, change gear, check mirror, check blindspot etc etc, but couple that in with trying to balance the bike while doing everything else, that's where i find it more difficult haha

just my 2 cents, i find riding lessons more difficult than driving lessons...

in both cases, we need to multitask i.e. clutch in, change gear, check mirror, check blindspot etc etc, but couple that in with trying to balance the bike while doing everything else, that's where i find it more difficult haha

But, when it comes to the gear shifting I think it's easier as we can have our foot on the gear shift all the time, where else, for a car .. you have to hold the steering wheel with two hands ... and move your hand from the wheel to the gear shift, that got me abit of getting used to.

sorrie if i sound defensive. but we, as motorcyclists are more vulnerable..

and i think, the experience at driving centers differs and varies.

so also hard to decide based on the different different claims.

sometimes (u) make mistakes u dono/nvr notice, and when the instructors say (u), most pple will tend to rebuke/rebutt saying they nvr la etc etc etc etc etc. i not saying YOU la. but just stating example la. no offence. :cheeky:

so also hard to say.

anyways, just enjoy ur lessons and learn as much as u can there. :thumb:

ps: u been driving thus the lessons might be slightly easier for u. :p

none taken. i understand your good intentions - everyday i encounter idiots on the road - whether on foot, 2 wheels, or 4.

btw, thanks pablek for the useful info. always reassuring to hear good things about my school of choice.

i may not be in a position to say this .. but .. i don't thinking biking shd be any harder than driving .. are you saying that u don't do all of that while driving? if u're on our roads and aren't doing headchecks and checking your blindspots, u need to take public tpt.

louis still "boy boy" right. =p

whether driving or riding easier is pretty subjective . depends on your ability to learn something fast or overcome your fear .. somemore you have to balance , and not fall . lost count on how many times i fall inside cdc =p

take public transport also no use. sometimes bus drivers heck care turn out frm bustop never check traffic. witnessed a near-miss accident just now. bus with bus . tsktsktsk ...

yours truly.

I haven't tried other driving centres, so I can't compare, but so far CDC has been good to me, no complaints so far. Instructors are strict, but I have to admit, I'm a slow learner, so I pretty much got f-ed at times, but I learn from there. .the instructors are fierce and they really scold at times, but i'd rather think of it as for our own good and future safety :)

anyway i took my first lesson in mid Sept, and tomorrow's my TP, so you can roughly estimate from there, btw I rate myself as a slower than average learner.

relax bro, i took 4 times just to pass pract 1. don't give up!!!

Anyway I do agree with xiaoxiao, it's true that bikers are more vulnerable, I've been driving for abt 7 yrs, and looking at the accidents that happened on the road to riders, most of the time it's not even the rider's fault. I'm taking my riding licence because i like to ride, but i'd wanna do that safely, and i'd rather take a longer time and get more scoldings to improve my riding skills than to have a higher chance of getting into an accident on the road :p

Gah. . . very nervous for my TP tmr ....

good luck for ur TP. :thumb:

none taken. i understand your good intentions - everyday i encounter idiots on the road - whether on foot, 2 wheels, or 4.

btw, thanks pablek for the useful info. always reassuring to hear good things about my school of choice.

i may not be in a position to say this .. but .. i don't thinking biking shd be any harder than driving .. are you saying that u don't do all of that while driving? if u're on our roads and aren't doing headchecks and checking your blindspots, u need to take public tpt.

nono. as i mean, coz u've been driving/riding and so u know where/when to stop, recognising road signs etc..

so it might be slightly easier.

i still do, blind spot checking and everything.

i still wan to ride another tomorrow =)

ps. ive seen learners chionging pass stop line. yes, nvr stop at all :sian:

whether driving or riding easier is pretty subjective . depends on your ability to learn something fast or overcome your fear .. somemore you have to balance , and not fall . lost count on how many times i fall inside cdc =p

take public transport also no use. sometimes bus drivers heck care turn out frm bustop never check traffic. witnessed a near-miss accident just now. bus with bus . tsktsktsk ...

ya. there are cases of buses overturn? something like tat?

fell inside cdc.. with injuries included? :cheeky:

yeah boy boy... p plate boy boy... :(

But, when it comes to the gear shifting I think it's easier as we can have our foot on the gear shift all the time, where else, for a car .. you have to hold the steering wheel with two hands ... and move your hand from the wheel to the gear shift, that got me abit of getting used to.

yeah, i guess it's really up to individual :)

haha, well i do check my mirrors, blindspots etc when driving, but it's just that personally, i find it harder to ride and do all the checks, than to drive and do all the checks, largely due to the balancing issue :p

but i have to practice and do that from now on.... cos I just passed my TP !!! Hurray ! 1st attempt!

congrats fr passing!

hahah ... so nervouss for mine .

hows the test procedure like uh? anyway on the road, got tester follow us issit? then must wait for them if they kena left behind ?

ya. there are cases of buses overturn? something like tat?

fell inside cdc.. with injuries included?

so far, no injury ah. blue black here blue black there. then kena scalded by the engine.. damn shiok ! haha skid at e-brake summore ...geez ~

yours truly.