Waa...bike allocated to us one ah??sob :( Number tag assigned to us according to our age?mean younger den smaller number?Old ppl like mi take bigger number?keke..thks for your infor btw :)

the younger you are.... the bigger ur number will be.... and 90 i think is the last number u can get ba.... if u are old... u will be the first few to take the test... but i think i will be infront of you somewhere if u are born in year 1986.. l0lx..

1st TP Attempt for Class 2B Failed on 11th June 2009 :cry:

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Ride: Daelim Roadwin125 Dated: 25th July 2009 till 30th March 2011~

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

• Replies 13.6k

lol mi older den u 9 year lol i born in 1977 de >.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Waa...bike allocated to us one ah??sob :( Number tag assigned to us according to our age?mean younger den smaller number?Old ppl like mi take bigger number?keke..thks for your infor btw :)

No, number tags go Oldest -> Youngest. So Oldest go first, youngest go last. just turned 18 have to wait long, long time :o

And yes, bikes are given to you. Well, after the warmup, the instructors will line the bikes up in rows of 10-12 or so (not in order), and when ready for test, they'll say "1-10, go to bikes and take from line by number." So if bikes are lined up:

A B C D E F G H I J

Testee 1 -> Bike A, Testee 2 -> Bike B, Testee 3 -> Bike C, and so forth. Though, I have seen people be seated out of order if they come after the others in their group are seated. (Testee 3 is missing when 1-10 called, so 1 -> Bike A, 2 -> B, 4 -> C till 10 -> I, then 3 comes back, has to take J.) Still must go in order for test though.

However, you won't know your bike number until you're standing next to it. Older and newer bikes are all mixed up together, so you can't know that either. Just pray you don't get a bad bike, but either way you'll have to take whatever bike they give you. Just be confident, remember what you learnt, and take your time. And Good Luck! :thumb:

oic thks for infor..by the way we have 45 mins warm up b4 TP rite?Is is the bike we taking for warm up oso using for the test?

Edited by Iori Yamagi

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Since I took the test way back in December, November for 1st testing (remember, process might have changed slightly), I thought I might as well quote myself! :p (edited very slightly for clarity)

If I remember right, Warmup started @ 7.15-7.30. First quick instructions, then told us to look at the board to get our numbers. Picked up riding bib, then testees who were ready went once around the circuit on first-come-first-served basis. Back to the cross-walk, switched with next rider lined up in the briefing area who takes a trial run.

Went until all had taken a loop, then instructors took bikes and parked and waited till ~8.15. All lined up in 10 rows of 9 in no particular no order, got IC and PDL out & passed to instructors in provided clear pouch. Went back to sitting area, got a full walkthrough for the course. Then had to wait for the testers to come check identity and give IC back.

Finally, first 45 or so got bikes in numerical order (by their testee number) (hence I had to use #17, they were lined up 5 rows by 9, not sure), then went out one by one. Did full course, parked bike, then instructors called next testee to get on bike and go once around.

Then loitered around till 11.15, went up to classroom on 3rd floor. Some talk, a safety presentation no one payed attention to, then testers finally came in with those who failed, and instructors called out our numbers if we failed. Had to go get new date, what a long day. :p

When (not if!) you do pass, will have to sit around longer to watch safety video and presentation, 1+ hour. Then, Testees 1-45 (or maybe 1-30?) can go down immediately to the desk to pick up the passing test sheet from the motorcycle desk. Others are given times later in the day to pick up.

This is so the new license desk is not overwhelmed as soon as all that other stuff is finished. I was in that first group, yet I still waited 1.5 hours or so, finished sometime 2:30. Some people (teenagers especially!) may have to wait 3-4 hours easy before they can get their license to get same day. Of course, you can always come back another day to get your license (next day go early early, be first in line :p).

So overall, your day will start sometime before 6:30am to get there early, and go easily until 2, maybe even 5pm.

[Edit]

Hmmm, reading my post, I didn't even answer your question! :lol: Comes from being up late. :p

No, you cannot choose your bike, you don't warm up with the same bike you use on the test. Only way to get used to the bike you use on the test is to go RC all bikes! :p Or just go with the flow, as long as you don't get the worst of the bunch, you should be able to control it, GL!

[/Edit]

Edited by CoolieND
oic thks for infor..by the way we have 45 mins warm up b4 TP rite?Is is the bike we taking for warm up oso using for the test?

45mins warm up for everyone. meaning, u only go through the circuit, ONE ROUND! then u come back and pass the bike to another person.

the bike u take for warm up might not be the same for ur test.

was 18 when i took my license last yr, while waiting for my turn, nearly fell asleep. :dozed:

good luck anyway!

45mins warm up for everyone. meaning, u only go through the circuit, ONE ROUND! then u come back and pass the bike to another person.

the bike u take for warm up might not be the same for ur test.

was 18 when i took my license last yr, while waiting for my turn, nearly fell asleep. :dozed:

good luck anyway!

OIC thks thks for infor..still got 1 months 5 days to go >.

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

prac 1 again tmr..

gonna have to wear the eqm again ....

ani dudes know where to get the arm/knee guards

i canot tahan the smell sia

:cheers: aiyo . dun buy lah . waste $ . think only use for first 2 or 3 prac lessons

You have to use elbow/knee pads for all lessons, no matter what. It's only a waste of money if you don't mind holding your breath as you rummage looking for that last pair with straps so you don't have to slip the sleeve over your skin/pants.... Not to mention the smell as you ride, and especially after you finish your lesson, just clings to the skin & clothing :sian:

And you can buy the knee/elbow pads anywhere. Just find some inline/skateboard/paintball pads, and they'll work just fine. Though just in case, try to find one where the plastic outer is sturdy...

You have to use elbow/knee pads for all lessons, no matter what. It's only a waste of money if you don't mind holding your breath as you rummage looking for that last pair with straps so you don't have to slip the sleeve over your skin/pants.... Not to mention the smell as you ride, and especially after you finish your lesson, just clings to the skin & clothing :sian:

And you can buy the knee/elbow pads anywhere. Just find some inline/skateboard/paintball pads, and they'll work just fine. Though just in case, try to find one where the plastic outer is sturdy...

diaoz.. how come system changed till like tat ? i didnt need tat at lesson 3 .. 3 yrs ago .. -.-" wtf.. is CDC doing now .

safety purpose ba..mai grumble keke...pass liao dun need that le...anyway arm and knee guard can smell de meh?hmm...

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

safety purpose ba..mai grumble keke...pass liao dun need that le...anyway arm and knee guard can smell de meh?hmm...

you didnt know ? the elbow guard sweaty and farking smelly one sia... diaoz.. i need to ask around liao.. i see some others never use the guards .

Bro i waiting for my TP liao..i sure know mah..haha..choose dry dry de la...helmet i admit damm smelly..i until prac 6 den i buy my own helmet keke...

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Bro i waiting for my TP liao..i sure know mah..haha..choose dry dry de la...helmet i admit damm smelly..i until prac 6 den i buy my own helmet keke...

aiya... jus bear with the smell of the guards for a while nia... alrite de la... we too contribute to the smell as all of us do sweat during lesson... but gd thing is TP tat day no nd to wear elbow and knee guards... only ur helmets and gloves... tats all... l0lx... like that at least pass liao can go out shopping.. no nd to go home shower first.. l0lx...

as for the helmet... kill me i also wun wear.. l0lx... it STINKS !!!!! nd to wash my hair 10times for jus wearing once...

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

Oh TP dun need wear elbow den knee guard de ah?keke kk good good

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

16th Jul TP. anyone?. haha. btw, the road revision slot only open 2wks? next 2weeks cant see one isit. and, the number tag if foreigner is behind?

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

16th Jul TP. anyone?. haha. btw, the road revision slot only open 2wks? next 2weeks cant see one isit. and, the number tag if foreigner is behind?

waaa...16 july..so fast sob...I think after 1st July den able to book..

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

haha yah, alr waited for more than half a month man. like getting rusty. lol

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

haha yah, alr waited for more than half a month man. like getting rusty. lol

at least ur wait towards tp is fast... we have to wait till 23 july.. l0lx...

good luck for your TP... remember for plank if no confident, jus chiong thru.. get 4 point better than immediate failure..

Good luck to all the people takin Tp on July...Im takin mine on th 16th July.Kind of feeling nervous when I think about it. Hope to pass 1 time only.So anyone care to share your funny experience while waiting for your turn to take the test? for example..your legs tend to be shaky...=)