Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

So many topics on different brands and models of sportbikes, hOw can we missed out RVF.. :D

http://hayabusa.bikepics.com/honda-rvf400-96-bikepics-071032.jpg

Get it rolling guys. :smile:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

tik i know u guys.:cheeky:

in fact the first bike plate FR 3274 R happens to be my former frd.

this pic is abt two years ago i believe.

that bike he crashed more than 5 times!!! my goodness.

he has since gave up riding.anyway dun tik he has the rider's touch.

since he manovuere.wah lao! very dangerous.wrong posture and blind riding= crash. anyway , do tke care guys.see ya.:smile:

rvf is a very nice bike.but honestly in my view , cbr's 400 fireblade is stronger on performance wise.but lastly,its a damm pity these beauties had stopped production.:weep:

Originally posted by Area_6@Feb 8 2004, 06:12 AM

rvf is a very nice bike.but honestly in my view , cbr's 400 fireblade is stronger on performance wise.but lastly,its a damm pity these beauties had stopped production.:weep:

Totally agreed! :cheer:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Feb 8 2004, 01:56 PM

Totally agreed! :cheer:

hmm....what is IMO??

CBR's peformance stronger? depends how u look at it.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

of course la! who can resist single swing arm?

ok ok.perhaps i was wrong to say the performance part.

depends on the rider as well.fair enough guys?:smile:

Originally posted by Area_6@Feb 8 2004, 07:17 PM

of course la! who can resist single swing arm?

ok ok.perhaps i was wrong to say the performance part.

depends on the rider as well.fair enough guys?:smile:

actually..i was refering to the different advantages of the two bikes.

cannot say that CBR peformance wins base on what? horsepower? topend?

RVF has got its own traits... midrange, handling, pickup.

so cannot really say.

and yup u are right, rider skills is impt too. :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 9 2004, 07:36 PM

actually..i was refering to the different advantages of the two bikes.

cannot say that CBR peformance wins base on what? horsepower? topend?

RVF has got its own traits... midrange, handling, pickup.

so cannot really say.

and yup u are right, rider skills is impt too. :cheeky:

:cheer: RVF :cheer:

got one problem, the High beam/Low beam switch is working fine but when i use the Passing switch, the fuse keep blowing.. already changed 5 of the fuse liao.. the fuse will blow only if i use the Passing switch.. anyone know wats the

problem?? :confused: btw, i just changed the whole switch unit including rewiring. This problem just started today.. :mad:

What's the insurance like for RVF nowadays?Me getting one next month.Want to know how much insurance cost.Got 3rd party fire/theft?Riding experience 4 years.Got good shops to recommend for 2nd hand RVF?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

jus wanna ask .. does finance company provide fire and theft insurance coverage?

apparently, i got my 3rd party fire and theft ins from mitsui at 600 plus .. but later the shop gave me a mitsui third party ins cert only .. i asked them how abt the fire and theft .. they told me, it's under the finance company and that they will send me the cert separately.. it's been abt 1.5 mths liao .. and i haven't recieve anything...

anybody knows ?

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 11 2004, 07:18 PM

2nd hand rvf , 2nd hand insurance, only mitsui take now is at 900++ for ur caliber.

wah lau so ex now ar last yr i buy insurance for my rvf 2nd party only 400+++

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

haha.... yah lor... mine also 400++... but now with r1, jialat liaoz... 1100 siah....:giddy:

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Originally posted by ArWeN@Feb 12 2004, 01:53 AM

haha.... yah lor... mine also 400++... but now with r1, jialat liaoz... 1100 siah....:giddy:

mine more worst mine g1 is $1688 for 2nd party:cry: :weep:

Originally posted by Marcng@Feb 12 2004, 02:53 AM

mine more worst mine g1 is $1688 for 2nd party:cry: :weep:

u all rich man~!!

thaz y i think i will happily stick to my beloved Revy for years to come.

class 2 is a real treat.... but i'll be eating grass everyday.

and to think that some ppl pay up to $3K for thier bike ins every year all for Ins COmpanies that dun do sh*t and have to wait donkey years for any claims to come thru. this shouldnt be the way.

ahhh..fark them.

Live and enjoy your ride.

Life is short, live it once, live it without regrets.

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Feb 11 2004, 11:36 PM

jus wanna ask .. does finance company provide fire and theft insurance coverage?

apparently, i got my 3rd party fire and theft ins from mitsui at 600 plus .. but later the shop gave me a mitsui third party ins cert only .. i asked them how abt the fire and theft .. they told me, it's under the finance company and that they will send me the cert separately.. it's been abt 1.5 mths liao .. and i haven't recieve anything...

anybody knows ?

they tok cok.

is u ask for 2nd party, which is 900++ if buy from mitsui

but they tell u $600++

so what they do is they help u buy 3rd party from mitsui which is around $398.

then they eat the rest of the money.

so if ur bike kanna fire or theft then they will pay u.

but whats the chances?

so they eat ur $200++ for free loh.

and in the end if u didnt get the real 2nd party certificate from them and ur bike really gone, they can say not their business.

so what i do is that since they say is finance company provide, then u better hurried to the shop and ask them which company, and u go get the 2nd party certificate urself, if they cant give u a good answer like which company or what, go to CASE immediately.

most probably is that if the CASE ppl really come, they will only most refund the $200++ cos, is they try to eat ur money wat...

so most important is that u must get ur 2nd party which is the fire and theft ASAP.

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 13 2004, 10:44 PM

they tok cok.

is u ask for 2nd party, which is 900++ if buy from mitsui

but they tell u $600++

so what they do is they help u buy 3rd party from mitsui which is around $398.

then they eat the rest of the money.

so if ur bike kanna fire or theft then they will pay u.

but whats the chances?

so they eat ur $200++ for free loh.

and in the end if u didnt get the real 2nd party certificate from them and ur bike really gone, they can say not their business.

so what i do is that since they say is finance company provide, then u better hurried to the shop and ask them which company, and u go get the 2nd party certificate urself, if they cant give u a good answer like which company or what, go to CASE immediately.

most probably is that if the CASE ppl really come, they will only most refund the $200++ cos, is they try to eat ur money wat...

so most important is that u must get ur 2nd party which is the fire and theft ASAP.

i c ic .. thanks for the advice..

will go check it out tmr.. hope they give me a good answer

Originally posted by Soulmace@Feb 15 2004, 05:47 PM

can i ask wats the price range of rvf in the market now?

abt 10k for a FQ plate and 9k for a FP