Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

hey dinesh is with us last nite. pls dont mistake e wrong guys. unless the dinesh we meet last nite is something eles haha... just joking. :sweat:

RIP to the real guys.

ride safe always. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hahaha oki...i guess it was a mistaken identity..

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

Originally posted by DiscoPirate@February 04, 2007 04:42 pm

Eh wrong Dinesh you talking about ! Dinesh was with me last night! :cry:

oops...better don't tell him :cheeky:

else he will skin me alive on the next meeting :cheeky:

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 04, 2007 05:28 pm

hey dinesh is with us last nite. pls dont mistake e wrong guys. unless the dinesh we meet last nite is something eles haha... just joking. :sweat:

RIP to the real guys.

ride safe always. :smile:

活见鬼 :cheeky:

Hei all Rvfians,

need help! I have been having this prob,wen my rvf is going straight,my handle bars are crooked,my right is urging front. Thus the alignment is compromised. Can anyone out there help me? I went K&T also but Clifford duno y like that. Is it the fork prob?the handlebar prob? or the panel prob? Long distance,my right arm very tires cos not straight,pls help?

Thks

Hi, guys. I just got my RVF, but sadly it has given me alot of problems. I bought it from ALBERT MOTORS. I have heard that alot if people have been screwed over by this shop and its screwed up after sales service. I only bought it there cus both my friends also got their R1 and K1 at the same time I did. His take in price is good but his after sales service is screwed up and there are many out there who have experienced this. Something needs to be done, especially for those young riders who can be so easily fooled and end up paying a ton for servicing. He gave me a warranty of 3mths but based it on trust (no black and white). I only took my bike out for the second time yesterday but as I was going in 2nd gear it suddenly went to neutral. When i tried to kick it back into second it just woudnt go. Had to slow down and kick to first. And as i was riding along KJE only at abt 90km/h at 4th gear I changed it to 5th gear. The bike lacked power and was losing power fast. I then kicked down to 4th, still no power and even when i kicked all the way to 2nd no power. The power just drained away. I had to stop along the shoulder at KJE. I started it once again, and it started then when i tried to start again it couldnt, the battery died too. I ended up having to tow my bike. The rear brake was totally not working. I could have easily met with an accident if I were taking a corner and decided to use my rear brake. Can u guys pls help ? The dumb mechanic at the shop keeps saying nothing is wrong with the power but the bike has no pick up and the power is very slow and gradual. My friend tested the bike at 180km/h but the acceleration is very slow. I think the engine is ok, could it be the CDI that is giving all the problems or anything else ? ?... Pls help.......thanks...

Nov'05-Jan'06 : NSR150sp

Jan'07-?????? : RVF 400 NC35

Originally posted by speedboy07@February 04, 2007 06:08 pm

Hei all Rvfians,

need help! I have been having this prob,wen my rvf is going straight,my handle bars are crooked,my right is urging front. Thus the alignment is compromised. Can anyone out there help me? I went K&T also but Clifford duno y like that. Is it the fork prob?the handlebar prob? or the panel prob? Long distance,my right arm very tires cos not straight,pls help?

Thks

Hi Could be alignment , bent fork. has the bike been in an accident b4? Could also be the tyres. Try go around different bikeshops find their opinions rather than stick to 1 mechanic. Good Luck :cheer:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Guys,......pls help.......anyone has any suggestions on what could be the problem with my bike...... pls pm me or just reply ...thanks...... :help:

Originally posted by speedboy07@February 04, 2007 06:08 pm

Hei all Rvfians,

Thks

If the handle bar itself is bent or forks are not aligned I think K&T would have been able to sort that out. Tyres themselves should not cause such a problem unless your tyres are in a bad condition. This can also been clearly seen. The problem might lie in the cone bearings front wheel(fork) bearings or might be your rim itself is out of shape if the bike has met an accident b4. Try checking these things. If you can try to jack up your bike then move the handle bars full left and right, if there is a problem with the bearings you might be able to feel it. I experienced the same problem with my previous bike. I ended up changing the front tyre, cone bearings and front wheel(fork) bearings.

Originally posted by spitfire@February 04, 2007 08:57 pm

Hi, guys. I just got my RVF, but sadly it has given me alot of problems. I bought it from ALBERT MOTORS. I have heard that alot if people have been screwed over by this shop and its screwed up after sales service. I only bought it there cus both my friends also got their R1 and K1 at the same time I did. His take in price is good but his after sales service is screwed up and there are many out there who have experienced this. Something needs to be done, especially for those young riders who can be so easily fooled and end up paying a ton for servicing. He gave me a warranty of 3mths but based it on trust (no black and white). I only took my bike out for the second time yesterday but as I was going in 2nd gear it suddenly went to neutral. When i tried to kick it back into second it just woudnt go. Had to slow down and kick to first. And as i was riding along KJE only at abt 90km/h at 4th gear I changed it to 5th gear. The bike lacked power and was losing power fast. I then kicked down to 4th, still no power and even when i kicked all the way to 2nd no power. The power just drained away. I had to stop along the shoulder at KJE. I started it once again, and it started then when i tried to start again it couldnt, the battery died too. I ended up having to tow my bike. The rear brake was totally not working. I could have easily met with an accident if I were taking a corner and decided to use my rear brake. Can u guys pls help ? The dumb mechanic at the shop keeps saying nothing is wrong with the power but the bike has no pick up and the power is very slow and gradual. My friend tested the bike at 180km/h but the acceleration is very slow. I think the engine is ok, could it be the CDI that is giving all the problems or anything else ? ?... Pls help.......thanks...

Dude...since you just got your bike from a motorbike shop...I'm assuming these things which is quite often the case with used bikes bought from a shop;

1) Your RVF might have been sitting at the shop...outside....under rain and sun. It may be out there a few months with parts rusting from rain water collection before you came along. During which, old petrol is caking up the insides of the carbs.

2) the prev owner may have not bothered to service the bike properly months before it was traded in to Albert's. Thus compounding the problem.

3) shops like these are only out to maximise profit. With little or no regard to your safety, well-being or level of satisfaction. They will say anything to get you to sign the papers....after you sign, what is is promised to you previously is thrown out the window. 3 month warranty?? Dude, from my experience you better not count on thier so-called warranty.

As such, I believe your bike has no major issues...just that it is in a bad state of tune and neglect. That is why your batts are dead as well. The experience you relate corresponds to very dirty carbs that is out of sync. Your airfilter and spark plugs may need replacing too. It probably wasnt prepped properly prior to handing over the bike to you. Most shops would not spend the time or cost restoring or retuning the bike prior to selling. Especially so when RVF is quite freaking tedious to sync and service the carbs. Thi is typical of Singapore motordiams.

My advise is that you go back to Alberts..demand they do a proper carb wash and sync for you free at least...since you got your bike from them in such a unridable state. If they refuse...which i wont be surprised...take the bike to your own trusted mechanic and have him do a good check over the bike.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

ppls can i ask where can i get english service manuel for rvf

Originally posted by Shay@February 05, 2007 05:08 am

Dude...since you just got your bike from a motorbike shop...I'm assuming these things which is quite often the case with used bikes bought from a shop;

1) Your RVF might have been sitting at the shop...outside....under rain and sun. It may be out there a few months with parts rusting from rain water collection before you came along. During which, old petrol is caking up the insides of the carbs.

2) the prev owner may have not bothered to service the bike properly months before it was traded in to Albert's. Thus compounding the problem.

3) shops like these are only out to maximise profit. With little or no regard to your safety, well-being or level of satisfaction. They will say anything to get you to sign the papers....after you sign, what is is promised to you previously is thrown out the window. 3 month warranty?? Dude, from my experience you better not count on thier so-called warranty.

As such, I believe your bike has no major issues...just that it is in a bad state of tune and neglect. That is why your batts are dead as well. The experience you relate corresponds to very dirty carbs that is out of sync. Your airfilter and spark plugs may need replacing too. It probably wasnt prepped properly prior to handing over the bike to you. Most shops would not spend the time or cost restoring or retuning the bike prior to selling. Especially so when RVF is quite freaking tedious to sync and service the carbs. Thi is typical of Singapore motordiams.

My advise is that you go back to Alberts..demand they do a proper carb wash and sync for you free at least...since you got your bike from them in such a unridable state. If they refuse...which i wont be surprised...take the bike to your own trusted mechanic and have him do a good check over the bike.

Hey Shay, thanks alot for your advice. I totally agree about what you said about the sales and services of motor diams here. They very very nice to you and promise a lot of things but once you sign the papers you become their slaves. But among all Albert Motors has to be the worst, so many people whom I dont even know have complained about this shop. He ensured me many times the carbs were washed and spark plugs were good but I never saw him do that. He said it was done before I came to the shop that morning. Only thing I visually saw was him changing the back hub and bearing and rear disk brake and this also was done only after my friend tested the bike and wobbled on it during a corner. Such things are so frustrating. I will probably demand from him to get the job done even though I know its still going to be a half-screwed up job. After which I am bringing my bike to a proper shop. Can't wait for my bike to be in a good condition once more. Anyway thanks alot for the advice bro... :thumb:

Originally posted by spitfire@February 05, 2007 09:58 am

Hey Shay, thanks alot for your advice. I totally agree about what you said about the sales and services of motor diams here. They very very nice to you and promise a lot of things but once you sign the papers you become their slaves. But among all Albert Motors has to be the worst, so many people whom I dont even know have complained about this shop. He ensured me many times the carbs were washed and spark plugs were good but I never saw him do that. He said it was done before I came to the shop that morning. Only thing I visually saw was him changing the back hub and bearing and rear disk brake and this also was done only after my friend tested the bike and wobbled on it during a corner. Such things are so frustrating. I will probably demand from him to get the job done even though I know its still going to be a half-screwed up job. After which I am bringing my bike to a proper shop. Can't wait for my bike to be in a good condition once more. Anyway thanks alot for the advice bro... :thumb:

bro, suggest u bring in the bike to KnT....Clifford know his job and definitely u will find BIG diff after servicing done by him....i brought my bike in to him and after servicing, BIG diff.....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 05, 2007 09:33 am

ppls can i ask where can i get english service manuel for rvf

you can buy the haynes service &repair manual @ the japanese book shop $70++

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Yea man.... ALBERT MOTORS is really SCREWED UP!!!! Now that my bike has broken down, their secretary is not even willing to make arrangements to arrange the tow service. The salesman ANDREW is not even willing to answer the phone. He never answers his handphone even if send him so many smses also no reply. He is a very good sales man; promise so many things and half of it is not done. Those which he did also half-screwed up job. He takes in your bike at a good price but he sells you a screwed up bike. Other places have warranty on paper, his is based on trust. Trust his head; no courtesy to even answer the phone at all. Because of his service quality I could have met with a serious accident. THE BIGGEST MISTAKE I MADE WAS GETTING A BIKE FROM ALBERT MOTORS. ALL BIKERS OUT THERE PLS DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. Every other shop might be abit screwed up but this guy is the worst. All my friends bought bikes from there, thats the only reason I also bought there and fell for his bloody lies. There are many others out who also have been cheated by him. Just met a guy who had problems wih his bike (sp) and when I helped him out and asked him where he bought his bike from.... Guess What.... ALBERT MOTORS....... Guys I am not just posting this out of frustation but sincerely don't waste your money and get cheated by him. Pay a little more nevermind get a bike from a shop that is not THAT screwed up. Those who have read my post might have experienced this themselves or know friends or people who have had trouble with this bike shop. Spread the message around, lets help each other so less of us end up getting screwed and having to pay more. I am going to persue this guy to stick to his agreement to the best I can. Most ppl at the end, just get so fed up they fork out their hard earned money to repair his screwed up bikes. We should at least let others know so at least less bikers will face the same situation that I and many others have suffered. Thanks Broz.

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 05, 2007 10:14 am

bro, suggest u bring in the bike to KnT....Clifford know his job and definitely u will find BIG diff after servicing done by him....i brought my bike in to him and after servicing, BIG diff.....

Yea man, I already spoke to Clifford. His advise was to use the warranty for the bike as much as possible and then bring it down to him and he will sort everything out. I heard from alot of ppl that he is really gd and professional. Thanks man.

ha!! i told alot of my friend not to buy there cause the same thing happen to my kr

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

hey bros .. would any1 tell wats the price for changing my fork oil ?? its too soft .. always glinding down too fast when i break ..

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@February 05, 2007 12:49 pm

hey bros .. would any1 tell wats the price for changing my fork oil ?? its too soft .. always glinding down too fast when i break ..

maybe u too fat and heavy.. :smile: kidding

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@February 05, 2007 12:49 pm

around $40 to $50 per fork.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Hi bros , how much would a good full service cost for rvf? N which shop u ppl would recommend? dun mind if ex..but i once did at i-motoring n after hearing several stories of ah-meng, i forget bout that shop aready. ::) N thkx ...

~-~-~ Straight line for fast bikes, Corners for fast riders~-~-~

---------------------------------------

2003-2004 TZR FF543Y

2004-2006 ; KR150 FU8635J

2006- 2008 ; RVF400

2008-20?? ; CBR600 08

----------------------------------------------------

Death is Certain , Hour is Uncertain .

Originally posted by ad1da5@February 01, 2007 10:13 am

I got a KNN air filter for sale. Used less than 1 month. Urgently need some cash. Interested pls contact me. Thanks.

YoZ bro, i m the one who brought the knn frm u.. thx alot.. a new rvf rider(actually gt my rvf two mth ago)

Previous Bikes

Aprilia RS125

Honda RVF400RT NC35

Honda NSR150SP KW6

Honda VTR1000SP1 RC51

Current Bikes

Honda NSR250SP MC28

Honda CBR600RR F5

If the handle bar itself is bent or forks are not aligned I think K&T would have been able to sort that out. Tyres themselves should not cause such a problem unless your tyres are in a bad condition. This can also been clearly seen. The problem might lie in the cone bearings front wheel(fork) bearings or might be your rim itself is out of shape if the bike has met an accident b4. Try checking these things. If you can try to jack up your bike then move the handle bars full left and right, if there is a problem with the bearings you might be able to feel it. I experienced the same problem with my previous bike. I ended up changing the front tyre, cone bearings and front wheel(fork) bearings.

Thx Bro, i went to clifford,changed my wheel bearings and tyres liao. Still persist,thus left with the suspension. Tink the prob lies there.. Jus hope after this my alignment will be back.

Thks Bro

hahaha hi fierymonkey... where is the japanese bookstore located? and is the manual in JAP or ENG ?

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg