Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

saw a badly smashed up rvf along the mandai ave near the upper seletar reservoir entrance yest night.. I suppose head on collision with a lorry. Hope the rider is fine...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by ArWeN@February 13, 2007 07:53 am

saw a badly smashed up rvf along the mandai ave near the upper seletar reservoir entrance yest night.. I suppose head on collision with a lorry. Hope the rider is fine...

Recently heard a lot of RVFians accidents. Pls ride safe.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

haiz sad case

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 13, 2007 12:55 am

was it a 16t or 15t front sprocket? what mods you did on ur bike?

was the guy who clocked you using stock sprocket sizing?

truthfully im feeling a lil skeptical cause i used a 40t on rear before too and i could not hit that kinda speed. unless its a really really REALLY long straight? i cant really remember what rpm i was at (it was almost 2 years ago), but i suppose it was around 14k-ish rpm?

15T front.

Clocked by Cl2 digital speedo.

40T on rear very fast hit max. You just need to be daring and go into red.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by jordan85@February 13, 2007 03:26 am

hei... wat e top 4 a stock bike... bcoz i oly hit 192.. :cry:

den my rpm is around 13k oly.. my rear is 39 or 40 if i not worng.. my bike is a fr plate.. izzit gt power cut..

Stock RVF has powercut at 180km/h. Some bikes cut at 190km/h.

Speedometer powercut.

Bend the metal strip behind the speedo and the powercut is removed.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

sometimes its depen on e rider dare to drag or not. if u start draging from gear 1 and change gear just before the rpm hit the red zone. you will hit max speed at 4th gear. for stock bike without power cut.

and if you never drag and just change every gear at ard 8 or 9 rpm and up to top gear and then u open up throttle. u will took ages to reach or never hit max unless your bike is fully mob and has enough power to pull at top gear..

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by zod@February 13, 2007 11:50 am

15T front.

hey bro we should not drag into red. u will loss power by doing that. just drag until just before its hit the red zone and change gear can le. :smile: i once over drag before and my bike loss power. :sweat:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by AhBit83@February 13, 2007 12:59 pm

my rear t is 45 top onli 200 ba than i can feel the pull back .....sad....... :giddy: itzz my rear t too many ?

The pull back is due to power cut, as stated in my previous post.

I personally feel 45T is overkill already. Unless it's a track bike.

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 13, 2007 01:55 pm

hey bro we should not drag into red. u will loss power by doing that. just drag until just before its hit the red zone and change gear can le. :smile: i once over drag before and my bike loss power. :sweat:

My case was already in 6th gear bro. :cheeky:

If you are talking about fastest acceleration, power comes after 7k and peaks at 12k. So up shifting at 12k is ideal.

i can clear meter at 4 gear but but i stilll gt up gear... n i gt go in red zone... nvm next time i go try again./ thank 4 help

Originally posted by zod@February 13, 2007 11:50 am

15T front.

im impressed. very. is your one is one of the faster rvfs out there? as i said care to share what mods you have?

i truthfully didnt believe 15/40 sprox can hit that kinda speed. thats why i said is the guy that clocked you using stock sprockets? or maybe my friend who clocked me wasnt using stock sprox too? :lol:

i have a friend, k5 600, last time when he changed sprox sizing, he was at 280km/hr, but another r1 beside him was at only 220km/hr :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 13, 2007 03:09 pm

im impressed. very. is your one is one of the faster rvfs out there? as i said care to share what mods you have?

i truthfully didnt believe 15/40 sprox can hit that kinda speed. thats why i said is the guy that clocked you using stock sprockets? or maybe my friend who clocked me wasnt using stock sprox too? :lol:

i have a friend, k5 600, last time when he changed sprox sizing, he was at 280km/hr, but another r1 beside him was at only 220km/hr :lol:

Stock RVF can hit 220 to 240km/h no problem.

Mods are for acceleration.

So if stock RVf takes around 20s to hit 240, a heavily modded one will maybe take 16s to 18s.

4s of time for your $$$.

Originally posted by zod@February 13, 2007 03:29 pm

Stock RVF can hit 220 to 240km/h no problem.

Mods are for acceleration.

So if stock RVf takes around 20s to hit 240, a heavily modded one will maybe take 16s to 18s.

4s of time for your $$$.

240? wow. stock rvf? im really impressed now. please can you show me? ok lah as i mentioned im quite skeptical about it, but if you show me i'll prolly believe it. then i'll believe my friend riding a cbrL model was doing 250km/hr when he overtook me at 2nd link last time :lol: i really thought a stock geared one could only do around 220ish max. thou it had to be in very good stock condition. sry ah, maybe i suaku.

mods are not only for acceleration. mods are for more POWER which translates to more acceleration of course and more power to push the bike at higher rpms to hit 'higher speeds'. and blah blah blah blah blah more FC blah blah blah...

oh yah, just to add, zod and ahbit83, u mind putting ur signature pics side by side? it really covers 1 full screen lah of the monitor.. easier for everyone to read dont you think so?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 13, 2007 03:35 pm

240? wow. stock rvf? im really impressed now. please can you show me? ok lah as i mentioned im quite skeptical about it, but if you show me i'll prolly believe it. then i'll believe my friend riding a cbrL model was doing 250km/hr when he overtook me at 2nd link last time :lol: i really thought a stock geared one could only do around 220ish max. thou it had to be in very good stock condition. sry ah, maybe i suaku.

mods are not only for acceleration. mods are for more POWER which translates to more acceleration of course and more power to push the bike at higher rpms to hit 'higher speeds'. and blah blah blah blah blah more FC blah blah blah...

oh yah, just to add, zod and ahbit83, u mind putting ur signature pics side by side? it really covers 1 full screen lah of the monitor.. easier for everyone to read dont you think so?

Torque affects acceleration.

Power affects top speed.

Most mods increase power by a little, but they increase torque more.

For eg, Goldwing have lots of torque but low power, compared to 600cc or 1000cc bikes which have lower torque but more power.

Originally posted by jordan85@February 13, 2007 03:36 pm

stock bike can really hit so fast meh... btw e metal strip easy 2 bend ma..

Can do in 5 mins.

Originally posted by zod@February 13, 2007 03:47 pm

Torque affects acceleration.

Power affects top speed.

Most mods increase power by a little, but they increase torque more.

yes they do. but aiyah u read my prev posts properly, what am i saying? top SPEED right? im not really asking you how long you need to get there ya? thats not really answering my question leh.

i kinda agree when you said 'most mods increase power by a lil, but they increase torque more.' BUT im not really talking about that right? ok i shall ask again. very direct this time k?

what mods you did to make your bike hit that kinda top speed? assuming your friend who clocked you had a very accurate speedo. of course you can add in WHERE you did it (ok la let you talk about acceleration k?) im just curious.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by jordan85@February 13, 2007 04:07 pm

can teach me?

Amba knows how to.

I asked my mech to do.

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 13, 2007 04:15 pm

yes they do. but aiyah u read my prev posts properly, what am i saying? top SPEED right? im not really asking you how long you need to get there ya? thats not really answering my question leh.

i kinda agree when you said 'most mods increase power by a lil, but they increase torque more.' BUT im not really talking about that right? ok i shall ask again. very direct this time k?

what mods you did to make your bike hit that kinda top speed? assuming your friend who clocked you had a very accurate speedo. of course you can add in WHERE you did it (ok la let you talk about acceleration k?) im just curious.

Hmm, actually not much mods.

I clocked that speed with a new set of EO, plugs, oil filter, KNN filter, Micron endcan, carb servicing, valve clearance.

Around 15 to 15.5k rpm. on 40T rear.

I used 37T before, got trouble hitting 13k.

hey guys... just wann to ask about power cut... cos i heard people tat there a chip to cut off power cut and it cost about $120 is that true??? if by bending the metal stip how much will it cost?? or can ownself do it??? anyone can help me about this??? thanks...

fellow rvfians...need help

theory: 1nce a fren told me..to check if yr fork bearing or alignment of front all ok...while riding, let go of handle n bike should keep a gd str8 line...1stly is this true?

practical: when im takin a long corner..my bike's stable to take take the bend. but when i take like a sudden corner..more like normal main road turn into minor road kinda sudden small turn...i feel my front turns in faster (both sides) than it used to...more like i feel the front pullin me down in a weird way..n should i follow the momentum i drop lower than i tot id go...*sorry if dreamin..but the bike seems to have a slight skiddin kinda feeling

sorry but thats the only way i seem to be able to explain wats happenin..n if the theory given about the let go handle thing is true..then fyi..my bike runs perfectly str8 when ridings hands off

any idea any1...cos cny is comin..n i know i dunt wana put my bike in shop n wait long long...im pretty comfortable wif the bike in every aspect..then that when i go like seriously takin a corner..the above mentioned happens. if i take it like a normal sunday breeze..then perfectly fine.

and issit me..or am i noticing more potholes on every other road?

advice guys..appreciate

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

Originally posted by bao_rvf@February 13, 2007 05:06 pm

hey guys... just wann to ask about power cut... cos i heard people tat there a chip to cut off power cut and it cost about $120 is that true??? if by bending the metal stip how much will it cost?? or can ownself do it??? anyone can help me about this??? thanks...

Yes, it sells for $120 to $150.

Why not you give me $120 and I remove the powercut for you? :faint:

Seriously, don't waste money. Next time you go service, ask your mech to bend for you. FOC.