Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

hey kenny & nelson! i was just kidding man about the so called "theory". i made it up myself!! hahahah!!

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

seriously is akra going to launch a 400cc series of street legal exhausts? heard it from one camp mate who ridding rvf =D

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 23, 2007 05:28 am

hey kenny & nelson! i was just kidding man about the so called "theory". i made it up myself!! hahahah!!

It's alright.

Hey H, someone over the weekend did offer me a fuel additive called "Sure Rev" by this company Toidi Performance Lubricants based in Japan. Contains fuel additive compounds Cyanoacrylate and Tetrahexyl ether, both giving smooth power delivery and greater efficiency. All signs of pinking or knocking as well virtually disappeared..

Even the sound coming out from my pipe isn't as awkward as before...smooth V4 roar -- the "oomph" coming out from that is just as smooth and sweet as Cappuccino. Mmm..mmm..good!

I'm thinking of starting an MO, but I need another "believer" in this products. I was thinking of roping you in to try it. Whaddaya say bro?

i think because the muffer break liao.. tat time i go track once. i drag the bike like crazy ,, den go back pit.. the sound come out liao my friend say i drag too much den the muffer break liao .. something like tat.. but don't worry it is not gonna spoil anithing.. haha.. sound abit like tong bike rite?. lol..

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by speedboy07@May 23, 2007 09:50 am

Guys,now my pipe is producing a bubbly sound when i move off,blop blop.. Isit time for tuning? Is this an indication for tuning?

how does the bubbly sound sounds like?? cos i got experienced it before when my petrol running low and needs to be changed to reserved..

maybe, just maybe, the petrol intake into ur carbs when moving off is not enuf..

just my 2 cents.

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 23, 2007 10:51 am

It's alright.

Hey H, someone over the weekend did offer me a fuel additive called "Sure Rev" by this company Toidi Performance Lubricants based in Japan. Contains fuel additive compounds Cyanoacrylate and Tetrahexyl ether, both giving smooth power delivery and greater efficiency. All signs of pinking or knocking as well virtually disappeared..

Even the sound coming out from my pipe isn't as awkward as before...smooth V4 roar -- the "oomph" coming out from that is just as smooth and sweet as Cappuccino. Mmm..mmm..good!

I'm thinking of starting an MO, but I need another "believer" in this products. I was thinking of roping you in to try it. Whaddaya say bro?

hmm.. another fuel additives eh?? im not sure whether these fuel additives really work on our bike or not.

btw.. can u PM me the details of the additives..??

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 22, 2007 03:00 am

hu is loverboy sia, mario???

###### crazy lover of rvf do alot of thing's to his bike and have tyga full system

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

But its not "tong" its choky..No power at all sia,i drag oso no power. The feeling is identical like that wen u run out of petrol. Isit the petrol intake or air intake? Or spark plug?

Originally posted by speedboy07@May 23, 2007 08:46 pm

But its not "tong" its choky..No power at all sia,i drag oso no power. The feeling is identical like that wen u run out of petrol. Isit the petrol intake or air intake? Or spark plug?

Do fuel tap mod this sat lar... haha

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by safety first@May 23, 2007 09:04 pm

when u guy meetin again??

i wan to join..

i a new rider of rvf..

Welcome to the family...

The regular few of us usually meet on fri or sat night... join us if you could...

You can check out with Terry (once his bike is back). He lives near you.

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 23, 2007 11:47 am

hmm.. another fuel additives eh?? im not sure whether these fuel additives really work on our bike or not.

Sure-Rev Fuel Additive Review

By the ultra blur-blur 'beacon dude.

Well, Mr Toidi did say that this additive improves engine responsiveness.

It contains cleaning properties -- it stops gumming of the pistons due to the residue from certain grades of petrol.

He certainly gave me a high-school style pep-talk about how bad Malaysian petrol was and how the government actively disregarded its importance, citing along its pollution that it causes.

Holding up a petrol filter of a bike without the additive vs the one treated with additive, he pointed at the former and said in his proud Japanese voice. "See! Clean desu ka..."

http://i10.tinypic.com/52ala89.jpg

And uh yes, that was my carb. I confess -- I go across the causeway to sinfully fill my baby up, not knowing that 3 months later, Mr Toidi would simply strip my baby naked, not to caress with her though, but to find all these dirty goop in my carb.

(And no, she's no whore... Yes, she hangs around with men...mostly those that steal blind glances and those with itchy hands, spreading some KIV disease or whatever them men call it. Blardy mustards, next time I'll dettol my bike chain and disc lock...)

It mixes with petrol, effectively breaking down the dirt that is in there. Being atomized with the petrol, the final exhaust stroke not only rids the burnt gases, it also carries the dirt away from the engine -- stones, sand, even the occasional fruit-fly that my ram-air inlet scooped up.

When asked whether the resulting smog could pollute the air and potentially spark a protest amongst activists such as the Action Condemning The Fruit-fly killers Obsessive Obliteration and Liberalisation (or commonly known as ACT FOOL), he cooly walked to my bike and showed me something every long-time biker never did get to try, even if they did sign a life-long promise slip to do this:

"Yu see huh..." as he notioned me to the throttle grip, twisting it all the way at one instance, and then with such force, twisted it back to the idle mark and quickly toggling the red Engine Kill switch on and off at the same time.

He glided away from my bike with such force, raised both his hands as if to demonstrate some form of explosion, and voiced out "PAM!"

He shocked me with this absurd sound that came out from his mouth.

"Like dat. People se'cared, people move away, PAM loud!"

That was when I found out that he was not only a humorous chap, he is a jovial businessman selling his well-endowed product. And after trying his product, I am all faithful to this venerable inventor of lubricating fluids since 1950.

(Disclaimer: By reading and/or completing this "SureRev" review, you agree to acknowledge that the content herein is simply designed to pull the leg of "Mr H" as well as to tickle the senses of the members here. Hope you had a good laugh, cheers.

BTW, spell Mr Toidi's name backwards.)

Yo Guys, It's been one year plus since i've had my RVF. Thinking of at least joining a RVF outing at least once :cheeky: See other Bikes, Take Photo, Jio Babes on our bike, Bring them go rounding. LOL :smile: So any meetings coming up these few days?

When Riding, Think Safety!

Originally posted by hipwolf@May 24, 2007 11:33 am

Yo Guys, It's been one year plus since i've had my RVF. Thinking of at least joining a RVF outing at least once :cheeky: See other Bikes, Take Photo, Jio Babes on our bike, Bring them go rounding. LOL :smile: So any meetings coming up these few days?

Babes? maybe u can bring ur gal frens along. We dont mind :p . Anyway, usually we meet up every weekend. Will update the forum soon.

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

hmmz.. don knoe why SBF now change outlook.. hmmz.. this format kinda not very nice..

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

woah..

finally can post back in SBF.. i seemed to be suffering from "cold turkey" syndrome.

btw guys.. i sold off my V4 liao. im now riding Spark 135.

thanks for everything guys..

i still got one more outing to go out with u all.. which is the polo tee collection. when u all go rounding, just gimme a 10 minute headstart!

hahahah!!

then when the collection ah? thurs saw 1 of the bro got a serious accident. wonder if he's ok..

if anyone knoe FP 9648 with the nauto design, kindly send regards.

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Yes, we should be meeting. PM me your contacts so we can give you a call...