Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 30 2005, 05:51 PM

My My....so pray tell, was that ^ meant to be SARCASM ???!!???

hahahaha.... or maybe not..coz everythingz dumb to him. the bike's dumb, the chick's dumb too.....etc etc etc

he's entitled to his own opinion ... if he says i'm dumb who am i to say no? you can say i'm dumb too .. but who cares right?? as long as i know i'm not... :thumb:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

AMBA,

If you want to start improving and enjoying your ride. You better start thinking seriously. About everything you have been doing. And what you have been telling us on this thread. This has got nothing to do with riding technique or machine performance. I'm sorry, don't mean to sound blunt.

Have you though about why the bike is "horrible" and giving so many problems? Please stop blaming the road or the bike. The bike deserves to be treated with more respect and not throttle abuse. The Throttle needs to be respected. If you're intending to stay safe and make it to a class2. Now it is the time to start getting it right.

We can't stress any more than we already have. The RIDER plays an important part in riding. Your mental condition affects your behaviour. Your mentality towards riding as well. What you do reflects alot about you inside.

This is an appeal from all of us..

Please take some time to ponder on what we have said. I think a lot of people have been trying to tell you something.

Ultimately, it's up to you to decide to stop and make a change. Choose WISELY!!!!

I sincerely wish you well. Thank you.

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Originally posted by Sandman@Mar 30 2005, 10:13 PM

AMBA,

If you want to start improving and enjoying your ride. You better start thinking seriously. About everything you have been doing. And what you have been telling us on this thread. This has got nothing to do with riding technique or machine performance. I'm sorry, don't mean to sound blunt.

Have you though about why the bike is "horrible" and giving so many problems? Please stop blaming the road or the bike. The bike deserves to be treated with more respect and not throttle abuse. The Throttle needs to be respected. If you're intending to stay safe and make it to a class2. Now it is the time to start getting it right.

We can't stress any more than we already have. The RIDER plays an important part in riding. Your mental condition affects your behaviour. Your mentality towards riding as well. What you do reflects alot about you inside.

Please take some time to ponder on what we have said. I think a lot of people have been trying to tell you something.

Ultimately, it's up to you to decide to stop and make a change. Choose WISELY!!!!

:thumb: thank you for that sandman .. dunno how many times i tried telling him that ... thanks again ..

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 29 2005, 11:43 PM

thanx alot for ur help that day man.

by the way, u riding the k4 or the aprilia?

the wound on my palm wont be healing anytime soon.

really thanx again

he the guy riding badit400

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 29 2005, 11:47 PM

even the crankcase cover got broke. now the mech resourcing for 2nd hand parts and fairing

hope u recover soon n ur bike :cheeky:

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by Maryjane@Mar 30 2005, 10:02 PM

he's entitled to his own opinion ... if he says i'm dumb who am i to say no? you can say i'm dumb too .. but who cares right?? as long as i know i'm not... :thumb:

Sighhh...NeverMIND MaryJane! U obviously dunno where i'm coming from or what others here have been trying to say all this time. I frankly do not care what the heck he calls you, his opinions or even yours. Must i spell it out? maybe i should and perhaps you can actively influence his reckless behaviour knowing our side of the story.

ANyway, SAndman sums it up pretty good for us oredy. It is the general sentiments of the SBF RVF community over Amba...his mentality and attitude towards biking albeit some comments are alittle 'less nice' in a humourous way. But thaz only for subjecting us to the tortures of his crap boastings all this time.

SOme are laffing thier heads off thinkin he's a cartoon (actual words), some are mad over his over-fed ego, some just cant stand his boastfulness.

But without a doubt, i think all here are concern about his safety over a varying degree.

SO FOR his Longevity and maybe even yours and also the safety of other innocent road users (like the little kids that may walk around the carpark where he scrapes footpegs into DAILY).....

Heed the advice of the Sandman.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

just figured out something on setup. maybe u guys know this already.

the footpegs are almost inline with the swingarm and centre of the rear rim.

when wheel position is adjusted, the swing arm goes higher away from the centre of the rim, lowering the bike. like drawn on the blue diagram, thats like stock. where the swing arm is higher from the centre.

the red diagram shows the swing arm inline with the centre(normally after some chain tightening).

both are at same angles but realise that the red is already touching the floor.

i just changed my chain 2 days before the accident and the mech reset the wheel position. i saw a huge chain in height. but was not aware of the difference its gonna cause during cornering.

i went past the corner before the accident and was not able to scrape. on the day of the accident, acc to katakiller he saw sparks. i must have pushed the bike to hard, and should have run out of tire to accomodate the sharper corner

in all, the acc wouldnt have happened if i had ride like a normal human and not wanting to be rossi.

but then again, i am a cartoon. i deserve that and the accident. learning lesson. dont push till u know ur bike inside out. i think mine was a trial and error at a painful price

snakeman do u know how much u need to spend on repair

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

close to 2k

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 30 2005, 11:02 PM

Sighhh...NeverMIND MaryJane! U obviously dunno where i'm coming from or what others here have been trying to say all this time. I frankly do not care what the heck he calls you, his opinions or even yours. Must i spell it out? maybe i should and perhaps you can actively influence his reckless behaviour knowing our side of the story.

ANyway, SAndman sums it up pretty good for us oredy. It is the general sentiments of the SBF RVF community over Amba...his mentality and attitude towards biking albeit some comments are alittle 'less nice' in a humourous way. But thaz only for subjecting us to the tortures of his crap boastings all this time.

SOme are laffing thier heads off thinkin he's a cartoon (actual words), some are mad over his over-fed ego, some just cant stand his boastfulness.

But without a doubt, i think all here are concern about his safety over a varying degree.

SO FOR his Longevity and maybe even yours and also the safety of other innocent road users (like the little kids that may walk around the carpark where he scrapes footpegs into DAILY).....

Heed the advice of the Sandman.

oh dun be mistaken.. i understand perfectly well where ure comin frm ... it's just the sarcasm that ticked me off... u and sandman said exactly the same thing differently thatz all..

- PEACE -

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 27 2005, 05:51 PM

yeah man :smile:

sold mine bike le...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Mar 30 2005, 10:44 PM

hope u recover soon n ur bike :cheeky:

ya..

and ride safe....

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by karmatrix@Mar 31 2005, 08:47 PM

guys, any idea where to get preload adjusters for RVF? :confused:

http://i143.exs.cx/img143/583/preload0oy.jpg

U can try biketech21 or Motoworld.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

use spaNNER

Originally posted by karmatrix@Mar 31 2005, 08:47 PM

guys, any idea where to get preload adjusters for RVF? :confused:

http://i143.exs.cx/img143/583/preload0oy.jpg

i wait for my preload adjusters for 4mth liao at bike tech .. :bouncefire:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 31 2005, 12:29 AM

close to 2k

Then is consider cheaper if every parts U change is 1st hand. But think is 2nd hand rite, repair at De xing rite, :nono: . U kana a big chopper....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Mar 29 2005, 08:26 PM

Wow, expert giving tip.

But one thing i like to say,dont even play corner in singapore.

Play corner on a track.

Ya... I forgot to say tat. Sorry, "Si Fu" ..... Pls take a :bow: from me. Anyone wan to join WWFC aka Wang Wang Fan Club, he is d one.

Pls join http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=69718

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Mar 29 2005, 08:24 PM

Wat is Gospel???????????

anyway i cant wheelie on a 400. i only can pop.

kata claim he can go 3 LP.

Wang Wang can wheelie very long distance on his 929. But no more liao.... Nw waiting for his K5 1000. I believe he can do better then his CBR929 when he get this bike.

3 cheers for my Si Fu :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 29 2005, 11:43 PM

thanx alot for ur help that day man.

by the way, u riding the k4 or the aprilia?

the wound on my palm wont be healing anytime soon.

really thanx again

D k4 guys is my friend who is meeting us when d accident happen.. Me n my d other friend who were seating at d block beside d corner saw u playing corner. After tat, I see sparks..... At tat time, I was not riding a bike at all. I was driving....

ok, that means i didnt see u at all la....

by the way, i dunno the repair cost yet. i requested for the same paintowrk again. the handlebar itself is a bomb for its size

Originally posted by Sandman@Mar 30 2005, 10:13 PM

AMBA,

:cheer: :smile: :bow:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 1 2005, 12:46 PM

Wang Wang can wheelie very long distance on his 929. But no more liao.... Nw waiting for his K5 1000. I believe he can do better then his CBR929 when he get this bike.

3 cheers for my Si Fu :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Wei , who told you wat k5 1000??? dont anyhow say hor????

i buying Evo9. Hao ma.