Hey guys I need your help. Earlier this morning I banged into a kerb and pretty much flew off my bike with a pillion. The bike was quite badly damaged so I had to just leave the bike there till I was free to call a tow truck since my pillion wanted to go clean a few scratches and what not off at the nearest hospital.

Apparently though when the tow truck went down my bike was gone and I called up a few people and it seems traffic police took my bike down.

What happens now huh? Like what is the procedure? Will I get any fines or anything cause it was totally my fault as I was very sleepy and could not concentrate. Why was my bike taken by tp also? will I have to pay to get it out? thanks :(

• Replies 46

self skid = reckless/dangerous riding. TP come = police case

Solution 1 = got dog/cat/dinosaur run across ur path & u had to swerve to avoid.

Solution 2 = if there is construction nearby & possibility of debris on the road is high, tats ur points saver.

Solution 3 = got another vehicle goes into ur lane/jam brake infront & ur swerve to avoid.

no guarantee it'll work but its worth a try

wtf already injury still wanna award you with pts=/

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

self skid = reckless/dangerous riding. TP come = police case

Solution 1 = got dog/cat/dinosaur run across ur path & u had to swerve to avoid.

Solution 2 = if there is construction nearby & possibility of debris on the road is high, tats ur points saver.

Solution 3 = got another vehicle goes into ur lane/jam brake infront & ur swerve to avoid.

no guarantee it'll work but its worth a try

Is there any witness on the scene when the accident happen?

If got witness, maybe the witness call the police..

N the police will take statement from the witness...

U can try... No guarantee...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

It is confrim a fine if i'm not wrong is $130/$150 and 6 points... Cos i self skidded before and the police gave me chance cos i was wearing my no.4 and was going home after a 24hr duty.. So super uber lucky..

If the police took custody of the bike and you tow/collect the bike before a certain date, the police will simply just take your statement, fine you and release the bike to you. ( I am not sure they will still require you to pay charges, things might have changed.)

In the event it went over some days, they will impose impound charges.

I hope that bike wasnt lying on the road or standing at the yellow lines, cos they might not borther if the bike was standing aka parking on the pavement.

I got pretty lucky apparently. I got no points and no fine at all. Seems they said when the tp was on the way there they realized quite abit of sand in the area so it wasn't really all my fault.

Heng ahhhhhh

Happen to me once @ Compassvale area when the LRT construction was going on..

Had a pillion and self skidded while 1/2 way thru the bend, flung off the bike, had a deep gash on my left knee, pillion with abrasions, construction foreman ran over with his foreign workers and ask them to help me up over to the road side as my left leg was completely numb.Ferried to the hospital for stitches, bike left by the road side, call up my shop to have it towed..

When the tow truck arrive, saw TP taking measurement of the bike before releasing it to the tow, letter nv came.

The damn road was super sandy from the construction, the cleaning of the gash was a killer...

It is confrim a fine if i'm not wrong is $130/$150 and 6 points... Cos i self skidded before and the police gave me chance cos i was wearing my no.4 and was going home after a 24hr duty.. So super uber lucky..

so cheap? i self skidded got fine 1k with 9 points lor...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

http://bp3.blogger.com/_TO9Sh3u5Vzk/RlLq5GS_F9I/AAAAAAAAAFU/IsyInHRbfcQ/s400/Traffic+Police+GTR.jpg

can ask construction to pay damages not? since they pollute the rd with debris and sand etc that cuases accident for no reason.

so cheap? i self skidded got fine 1k with 9 points lor...
wad sia $1K.last time i self-skidded oso only $200 i tink. or was it $120.
Self skidded last time due to RUBBISH TRUCK JUICE WTF........

Lucky its late and no TP and i was with my bro. So push it to pavement.

OMG.....U mean those long and slimy juice which can be seen on e road?Wow,mus hav got the "Fresh" juices...

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

Hey guys I need your help. Earlier this morning I banged into a kerb and pretty much flew off my bike with a pillion. The bike was quite badly damaged so I had to just leave the bike there till I was free to call a tow truck since my pillion wanted to go clean a few scratches and what not off at the nearest hospital.

Apparently though when the tow truck went down my bike was gone and I called up a few people and it seems traffic police took my bike down.

What happens now huh? Like what is the procedure? Will I get any fines or anything cause it was totally my fault as I was very sleepy and could not concentrate. Why was my bike taken by tp also? will I have to pay to get it out? thanks :(

200 bucks + 6 points

can ask construction to pay damages not? since they pollute the rd with debris and sand etc that cuases accident for no reason.

I've seen claims like that succeed. The worksite contractor sued by motorcyclists for the bodily injury and property damage allegedly causing skidding on roads with sand or metal plates.

He who hesitates is lost!

OMG.....U mean those long and slimy juice which can be seen on e road?Wow,mus hav got the "Fresh" juices...

Hahaha tell me abt it. Still got smell..... basket... wanna vomit thinking of it...

Fren was riding from his g/f house when he slide from fresh juice of a garbage truck.

Went to hospital, stich up thighs but the juice was so bad, that nurses keep trying to flush out the juice so his leg wont rot. He was about 1 traffic stop from his house.

wow! self skidded also need to fine and deduct pts!!! I am surprised. I hv skidded many times in the past but all ok no fine. last one was in 1995 which landed me in SGH for 3 months 4 ops.

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

Fren was riding from his g/f house when he slide from fresh juice of a garbage truck.

Went to hospital, stich up thighs but the juice was so bad, that nurses keep trying to flush out the juice so his leg wont rot. He was about 1 traffic stop from his house.

OMG OMG OMG you too detail liaoz. remind me of the pain when the nurse use tweezer to pluck the sand bits from my open wound on my first accident. Ewwwwwww....... ARGHHH.... disgust me till now.. ARGHHHHHHHHHHH..... Lucky i didnt need any stitches... Ewwww.....

Lucky my self skid wasnt so serious due to me letting go of the bike. if not ha i think my skull will need to be stitched... But got infection cos i pour the whole bottle of "chin chao you" on the wound... ARGHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhh...

Brothers and sisters out there ride safe and dun be too confident on the road you travel everyday.. you never knw wat they leave behind..

OMG OMG OMG you too detail liaoz. remind me of the pain when the nurse use tweezer to pluck the sand bits from my open wound on my first accident. Ewwwwwww....... ARGHHH.... disgust me till now.. ARGHHHHHHHHHHH..... Lucky i didnt need any stitches... Ewwww.....

Lucky my self skid wasnt so serious due to me letting go of the bike. if not ha i think my skull will need to be stitched... But got infection cos i pour the whole bottle of "chin chao you" on the wound... ARGHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhh...

Brothers and sisters out there ride safe and dun be too confident on the road you travel everyday.. you never knw wat they leave behind..

WTH? o_O whole bottle of that? u sure tat didnt hurt like hell?

but hella those rubbish truck juice really smells and damm slimey. CONFIRM + chop will make u fall one.

few months back first time rode to The Central... bikes can only park @ near the loading/unloading... then when leaving, since my first time park there, dunno the correct direction to go, got no clear sign and also no bikes around to follow... so sway sway end up riding towards the rubbish collection place (since got painted arrow on the floor pointed in that direction)... whole floor is full of rubbish juice shite...

needless to say, skidded at the first bend... with pillion summore... stink like hell all the way back... and so sway header kena one plastic bag and didn't realize until when reach back... the lucky thing is that i was riding very very slowly so only kena light scratches...