LAst sunday on 19th of october i met an accident..this car in lane 1 and i in lane 2..During a bend this car turns nearer and was in the middle of lane 1 and lane 2.When i look on my right..I saw his car damn near to me..THen a few seconds..the car hit my right part of the bike and i was flung away..Its a tp case..He give statement that i bang him..walau..but my investigation officer has take my statement and then she say that im clearly not at wrong..then now appealling for witness to give statement so can summon that driver..walau..then now i would like y=to ask about insurance claim..what should i claim and how much i shoul claim..My bike was in a wreck and i suffer multiple abrasions..how much should i claim?

• Replies 28

LAst sunday on 19th of october i met an accident..this car in lane 1 and i in lane 2..During a bend this car turns nearer and was in the middle of lane 1 and lane 2.When i look on my right..I saw his car damn near to me..THen a few seconds..the car hit my right part of the bike and i was flung away..Its a tp case..He give statement that i bang him..walau..but my investigation officer has take my statement and then she say that im clearly not at wrong..then now appealling for witness to give statement so can summon that driver..walau..then now i would like y=to ask about insurance claim..what should i claim and how much i shoul claim..My bike was in a wreck and i suffer multiple abrasions..how much should i claim?

pls post in the correct section...

how is ur accident related to garage sales?

cause garage sales is the section where most people will come to. He is seeking help. Administrator never utter any words so please show some sympathy to our fellow biker. He is poor thing enough already, and who you are to shoot him in that way.

In the midst of difficulties lie opportunities. Never give up. !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v309/syns8/2ekjiiw.gif

He is seeking advise and looking for witness. Any witness on that day saw this incident please help this poor guy. Fiq87 you should also include where is the location of the accident that happen. Hope you get well soon and some kind soul will stand out to be your witness.

In the midst of difficulties lie opportunities. Never give up. !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v309/syns8/2ekjiiw.gif

cause garage sales is the section where most people will come to. He is seeking help. Administrator never utter any words so please show some sympathy to our fellow biker. He is poor thing enough already, and who you are to shoot him in that way.

all rite so in future anyone else meets with an accident and needs advise pls post it rite here in garage sales..

anw im sorry bout ur accident and sorry if i was a bit harsh... hope someone can give u the rite advise..have a speedy recovery :thumb:

- did you take photos of ur injuries? best is to take them before they heal.

- did u lodged a police report? if not pls go and make it now.

- call up ur insurance company and check with them the procedures of filing a claim (together with ur police report).

- if u want, go approach a lawyer and ask him to do the claims for u. dun worry abt the charges, most of the time is claimed through your compensation, so u dun need to pay a cent.

hope this helps.

have a speedy recovery :)

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

call ur insurance company and follow their instruction accordingly, then they will settle the rest for u..

i believe the insurance company will get ur bike sent to nearest IDAC to analyse the damages, then you can choose the authorised insurance workshop to get it repair.. the claim part, insurance should settle for u.. i heard now, u need to call them in 24 hours after ur accident.. so call them if you have not done so..

I think the driver insurance will need to compensate ur damage of your bike and your injuries.. since he/she is at fault.. keep those medical fees as well.. :)

the driver insurance will have to pay even the driver not happy if proven he's at fault.. :)

Hmm as how much shld you claim?

Okay If i where you. I will make sure my bike is repair till the condition is back to original condition, all the parts spoil during accident replace and change.. also get new paintwork.

As for you, claim the driver back ALL your medical consultation fees and medical bills, any cost incurred during that event, must be reinbursed back to you.

And if you are unable to work for a period of time, calculate how many days u cannot work and claim back from him. LOL

'm a driver / rider too.. and i believe if u are at fault or u caused the accident, u'd better admit and know and learn that costly mistake.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

let ur lawyer advise you... they more pro than any of us here...

Okay If i where you. I will make sure my bike is repair till the condition is back to original condition, all the parts spoil during accident replace and change.. also get new paintwork.

As for you, claim the driver back ALL your medical consultation fees and medical bills, any cost incurred during that event, must be reinbursed back to you.

And if you are unable to work for a period of time, calculate how many days u cannot work and claim back from him. LOL

'm a driver / rider too.. and i believe if u are at fault or u caused the accident, u'd better admit and know and learn that costly mistake.

u bang me, i claim u jialat jialat.. i bang u, u claim me jialat jialat.. many times the case are exaggerated, thus we riders/drivers are eventually victims of high insurance premium..

but what to do? The cost of being careless and irresponsible is like that lo.. Imagine that guy had taken greater care and caution in that corner.. TS won't even have to post the post and suffer from all the things.

Some people don't learn, just like taxi drivers..

Harlow.... claiming until jialat need a lawyer... n further more this case is not a one to one personal claim...

And Btw, wat does this hv to do at Garage SALE.. LOL.. but its ok..

Since u hv entered the wrong Tread, here is my advise to u .

y not just send ur bike to the bike shop n

ask for cash. your bike after accident confirm hv lot of engine problems.. its best u take a look

at my zero Accident RXZ. Im selling it at reasonable price.. LOL...

ask for cash. your bike after accident confirm hv lot of engine problems.. its best u take a look

LOLOL.. nice marketing skills arh..

Psycho people buy yr bike arh lol

baik dok.. gewd strategy

*Part Of It *

ups for izhar84's sales =X

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

It's a good thing you're ok. I also think a lawyer is the best to consult if the insurance company doesn't enlighten you much.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

you are having the lane to yourself? not lane splitting right?

anyway, get a trustworthy lawyer if you really need to engage a lawyer and medical bills, repairs of bike agar agar a bit.. why? i share my story..

involved in an accident before.. (dont wish to say how did the accident happen).

bikeshop owner, lawyer and a few others all say i wasnt in the wrong.. all implied "fight the case and claim! claim until he jialat jialat! you are not in the wrong scared what!" so i went ahead and engaged a lawyer.

ended up, the other party only offered $600 in compensation.. not a single cent went into my pocket.. instead, i still have to fork out $1k+ for remaining of the repairs, lawyer fees and medical bills.

no doubt, $1k+ might not be alot to many.. but i really felt the pinch paying for something i didnt do wrong.. price for pursuing 'your rights'?

no doubt i could tell my lawyer i am not satisfied with their compensation and fight for more.. how much more is more? enough to cover the additional lawyer fees that i might incur? or even more got to come out of my pocket just to continue fighting the case?

anyway, get a trustworthy lawyer if you really need to engage a lawyer and medical bills, repairs of bike agar agar a bit.. why? i share my story..

involved in an accident before.. (dont wish to say how did the accident happen).

bikeshop owner, lawyer and a few others all say i wasnt in the wrong.. all implied "fight the case and claim! claim until he jialat jialat! you are not in the wrong scared what!" so i went ahead and engaged a lawyer.

ended up, the other party only offered $600 in compensation.. not a single cent went into my pocket.. instead, i still have to fork out $1k+ for remaining of the repairs, lawyer fees and medical bills.

no doubt, $1k+ might not be alot to many.. but i really felt the pinch paying for something i didnt do wrong.. price for pursuing 'your rights'?

no doubt i could tell my lawyer i am not satisfied with their compensation and fight for more.. how much more is more? enough to cover the additional lawyer fees that i might incur? or even more got to come out of my pocket just to continue fighting the case?

but most important is TP investigation.. u didn't state TP mention u r not wrong.. :p

anyway, my wife and her fren been knocked down by SAF car.. then claim thru lawyer, get 1k compensation, think lawyer get another 1k for lawyer fee.. but guess what u need to wait for more than 1 year to see the $$..

at first they demand private settlement of $500 but the idiot refused.. darn.. die die wan them to make a case out of it.. dunno if he kena disciplined anot? hmm..

oh yes.. i made a police report.. then she asked if the report was for claims purpose.. that's all she said.. can tell she is not very experienced in handling such stuff lah.. so nv comment much also..

For completeness, you should also have mentioned that you ended in that situation because you chose to settle for the amount offered to you to close the case.

He who hesitates is lost!

hi

thank you for completing what i have left out.. yes i chose to settle for the amount offered rather than risking to continue to fight the case.

in short, i share my experience is just to inform pple that doesnt mean when you are involved in an accident and not in a wrong.. $$ will come rolling in.. there's still a chance whereby something doesnt go your way..