around RM80 @ Hou Heng if i am not wrong.. I know SP and KR is RM84.. RXZ maybe cheaper because don't need to change coolant

I rate maxxis 8/10 compared to battalax. Nowadays rainy days, I still doing well with my maxxis..

my front is 70/90, rear is 90/80.. make the bike much heavier.. more stable...

I bought in JB... You bring in SGD100, enough to change front and rear, a pack of ciggies, a drink and a meal :cheeky:

Maxxis made in taiwan...

lol bro. im considering maxxis now. just wondering how much are battalax leh. worthy to change? of not I changing maxxis le.

and how much does changing to sports rims costs over at agl?

planning to one shot change rims + tires + lower fork.

http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/328028.png

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

• Replies 1.6k

lol bro. im considering maxxis now. just wondering how much are battalax leh. worthy to change? of not I changing maxxis le.

and how much does changing to sports rims costs over at agl?

planning to one shot change rims + tires + lower fork.

Battalax is $180...

Battalax very fast use finish liao because it is soft compound. Last time every 8 months I changed my battalax on my sp. Haha not worth in my opinion..

sports rim i not very sure how much. but should be relatively cheaper compared to singapore.

Can go in with you if I am free. haha..

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Battalax is $180...

Battalax very fast use finish liao because it is soft compound. Last time every 8 months I changed my battalax on my sp. Haha not worth in my opinion..

sports rim i not very sure how much. but should be relatively cheaper compared to singapore.

Can go in with you if I am free. haha..

haha. I'm still using stock rims and tires now for 3months plus but feel like the grip quite bad esp when it's raining!

how long does stock tires lasts?

any bros wanna go in tgt? wanna buy mirrors and some misc things. lol.

haha. I'm still using stock rims and tires now for 3months plus but feel like the grip quite bad esp when it's raining!

how long does stock tires lasts?

any bros wanna go in tgt? wanna buy mirrors and some misc things. lol.

stock tires can last quite long because the compound is harder. I change stock tires because I keep on fishtailing during rainy days.. lol

You using enkei rim or spooky rims?

When are you going in? Lol.

sometime after cny?

stock tires can last quite long because the compound is harder. I change stock tires because I keep on fishtailing during rainy days.. lol

You using enkei rim or spooky rims?

I using spooky rims. and ya, it keeps fishtailing during rainy days that's why I wanna change mah.

your one is with no clutch is it?

I might be going after cny.. let u know again :angel:

I see. I will check the forum often to see if there's any update. (:

bro you are malaysian or singaporean? :confused:

I see. I will check the forum often to see if there's any update. (:

bro you are malaysian or singaporean? :confused:

I bought in JB... You bring in SGD100, enough to change front and rear, a pack of ciggies, a drink and a meal :cheeky:

Maxxis made in taiwan...

oic....

when going again ???

btw if passport less dan 6mth to expiry can i still enter malaysia ???

i bought this tire brand call viva or something like that from Hou Heng. any guy using that? isit good?

saw some pple use this brand viva tyre for sotong ......gd or not i dun knw cos nv use be4.....

what is sotong?

I suppose is those skinny spooky tires? (:

ya ... but what i saw some r fitted with sports rims as well ....

not sure man.

anyway, any experienced bros out there care to organize a trip down to their trusted bike shop in agl?

and what are the possibilities of losing the bike when we go into agl?

not sure man.

anyway, any experienced bros out there care to organize a trip down to their trusted bike shop in agl?

and what are the possibilities of losing the bike when we go into agl?

kok ping is a good mechanic at AGL, not sure how to describe his shop but its one of the first few when you first enter... good for performance tuning of SP, KR, TZM and kups... would advise you to take your time and walk around AGL and ask the mechanics for a quotation so you know the price range...

its possible to have your bike stole regardless of singapore or JB... just be extra careful and alert when in JB... if you are eating park where you can keep an eye on your bike... also never go in alone..

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

kok ping is a good mechanic at AGL, not sure how to describe his shop but its one of the first few when you first enter... good for performance tuning of SP, KR, TZM and kups... would advise you to take your time and walk around AGL and ask the mechanics for a quotation so you know the price range...

its possible to have your bike stole regardless of singapore or JB... just be extra careful and alert when in JB... if you are eating park where you can keep an eye on your bike... also never go in alone..

oh okay. anyone care to go tgt? I wanna lower my fork!

anyway, when you park your bike at the shop, it's safe right? (:

Most shops are closed. They too need to celebrate CNY, i saw most shops putting up a banner saying that they'll be open on the 7th. FYI, i always go in alone, so far no problem.

yep bro. when you going in? can bring me along??

as rocklobster said, i agree with him, kokping motor is the best shop there in my opinion.

he resting until 10th day of cny. which is 14th den open.

price & workmanship is the better one among the many shop :)

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect