yalor.. wats the lifespan for KNN?? and i dun understand abt the recharger kit... must buy one meh?? i am not a person whu diy one... cos i noe nuts abt it... always go bike shop.. so roughly if i wan to change

1)KNN air filter= $60 - $65

2)Sparkplug = $32 - $36

3)Engine Oil = If not wrong is 3 bottles right?? about $20 per bottle

4)Oil filter = ????

Pls correct me on the prices.... dunno if i am right anot...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
  • Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 14 2004, 06:46 PM

yalor.. wats the lifespan for KNN?? and i dun understand abt the recharger kit... must buy one meh?? i am not a person whu diy one... cos i noe nuts abt it... always go bike shop.. so roughly if i wan to change

1)KNN air filter= $60 - $65

2)Sparkplug = $32 - $36

3)Engine Oil = If not wrong is 3 bottles right?? about $20 per bottle

4)Oil filter = ????

Pls correct me on the prices.... dunno if i am right anot...

the sparkplus total up ard $20 can liao, jus buy ordinary ones can already

engine oil can use R4, $16/btl or if diy go buy royal purple, only $11/btl

oil filter is ard $18, ask for the original

i dunno how to DIY... last time i go bike shop at changi rd.. they charge me $20 per bottle of esso gold 4t and $20 per NGK sparkplug... from that day onwards dun wan go there liao

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 14 2004, 07:25 PM

i dunno how to DIY... last time i go bike shop at changi rd.. they charge me $20 per bottle of esso gold 4t and $20 per NGK sparkplug... from that day onwards dun wan go there liao

I changed my engine oil to Esso gold 4t bout 2 weeks ago for $15 per bottle at Ubi. And $12 for each NGK Platinum Spark plugs in tampines, already can feel the burn in pocket :mad: your one i think confirm they chop u :sian:

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg
Originally posted by Boner@Oct 14 2004, 09:44 PM

I changed my engine oil to Esso gold 4t bout 2 weeks ago for $15 per bottle at Ubi. And $12 for each NGK Platinum Spark plugs in tampines, already can feel the burn in pocket :mad: your one i think confirm they chop u :sian:

which shop at ubi u did ur oil? and the NGK spark plug, which is it? the G-Power ah?

paiseh.. i mean $20 per bottle of 4t esso gold and $10 per sparkplug instead of $20... haha.. paiseh paiseh :cheeky:

Originally posted by redname@Oct 14 2004, 10:06 PM

which shop at ubi u did ur oil? and the NGK spark plug, which is it? the G-Power ah?

Did my oil at Dexing ... as for spark plug ... im not sure if its the G-power or not .. sorry

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg

wads the diff for ngk iridium and ngk platinum??

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

can i check with you guys.. is it advisable to tune your carb without changing engine oil, spark plugs, oil and air filter?? what's the minimun?? like at least must change air filter or spark plugs?? thanks for your help..

does oil filter for version s the same as vtec?? cos got someone selling and i intend to buy from her.. but she say its for vtec.. and she nt sure can fit ver s anot

Originally posted by kingz@Oct 17 2004, 02:58 PM

err...how do u change the timing in the display panel...mine's a vtec1...

thanx for enlightening!

press the 2 black button together, then they'll blink. if i'm not wrong, press the right button to adjust.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

donno if everyone hav tis...........i m ridding a vtec 1 every time accerate the trottle got a gush of air come out on the side below the oil tank.is tis norm?

any advice of diy air filter?how to remove fuel tank caz cannot see any fuel cut off valve.pull off the fuel tube any problem?

izzit ur hose for the air neva fix properly? below the tank

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

wats the capacity for Version S Fuel Tank?? issit 16 litres or 18 litres??

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Oct 18 2004, 10:42 AM

izzit ur hose for the air neva fix properly? below the tank

donno leh u mean which tube bro?don noe anyone else got tis same problems

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 18 2004, 11:03 PM

wats the capacity for Version S Fuel Tank?? issit 16 litres or 18 litres??

15L.... another 3L reserve

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Guest judaspriest

Need advice:

My bike when moving up to 70kmh is very smooth, but when go above 70kmh, there is a sudden drop in power and the bike feels like dragging. but above 80kmh quite smooth again.

Is this normal? anyone else experience this?

Originally posted by judaspriest@Oct 20 2004, 06:33 PM

Need advice:

My bike when moving up to 70kmh is very smooth, but when go above 70kmh, there is a sudden drop in power and the bike feels like dragging. but above 80kmh quite smooth again.

i m trying to take out air filter to clean .anyone can tell me how to remove the fuel tank?

Originally posted by judaspriest@Oct 20 2004, 06:33 PM

Need advice:

yup... i encounter this for the past few days... when speed reach 80km/h... sometimes it stays there or very hard to go up further even when i turn the throttle more.. the power like suddenly gone then cum again.. or sometimes maintain at 90km/h... the bike will sudden drop power.... so brought my bike to motorshop and the mechanic use a tool to adjust the 4 small screws below the carb... when i ask him wats he adjusting... he say he is adjusting the air.... my bike feels better now... and was advised by him to bring my bike for carb servicing asap...

Originally posted by maxbiaggi@Oct 21 2004, 01:06 AM

i m trying to take out air filter to clean .anyone can tell me how to remove the fuel tank?

for vtec model....remove ur seat...remove the screw at the end of the tank....next remove the 2 hoses at the left side of ur tank....after tat is done, remove the senor on the right side.....

No Time To Think Of One