Guest quizesilver

follow tat will be safe and do go back to BS so as to have the warranty.

cheers after 1 yr then u go find ur own bike shop or stick to BS.

juz heal their advise is the best.

enjoy ur ride

• Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by superpig4@Dec 24 2005, 01:06 PM

just over heating only?? for my case,its coolant leaking out from left side of engine. will it does serious damage to the engine?

oh, thot u meant coolent leak from radiator.

urs ver S rite? if coolent from side of the engine means block leaking, gng to cost u quite a lot to repair, shld be 1K+

ya lorz...but i asked if i dun replace to block...will it cause serious damage? as in search for a second hand one..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

hi friends!! me s4 newbie, just got a vtec1 recently.. have some questions to ask u all

1) when i clutch in, the engine sound is different and got some knocking noise.

2) when i kick to neutral the engine is different also..

any idea y?? thanks for any help!!!

Originally posted by superpig4@Dec 25 2005, 02:09 AM

ya lorz...but i asked if i dun replace to block...will it cause serious damage? as in search for a second hand one..

The leakage will cause the coolent not reaching the top block thus may cause overheat that lead to the piston melting and stick to the cyclinder, subsequently your whole engine will need to be replace and that really cost big buck. Get it replace soon if you wanna repair it, if not sell it off will be a better option. :smile:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Hey super4 bros,s4 newbiehere, recently i heard a knocking sound from my engine, no matter i clutch in or out i still can hear that knocking sound. To explain further, i travel a couple of distance and stop at the traffic light and listen again the sound is still there. Just did my servicing, engine oil and filter changed. Really cant figure out what could have cost it. Need help from experts out there thanx alot. :help:

can anyone knows how to troubleshoot if ur meter is working?

Ur actual speed is 90 but meter show 70.

Any ways to check?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Guest quizesilver

haha joking. try with speed cam. when over the speed cam le go to the police ask hey wat my speed u clock?

ask ur frd to pace u lor.

20km is a big differ would be very easy to see the diff.

can anyone help me with my brakes???:help:

my rear brakes when applied got screeching sound...i applied brake quit squek when last changed brake pads at HKL...didn't help...

sound still there....

Originally posted by asalbole_09@Jan 9 2006, 11:17 AM

can anyone help me with my brakes???:help:

my rear brakes when applied got screeching sound...i applied brake quit squek when last changed brake pads at HKL...didn't help...

sound still there....

Try sanding ur brake pads... i just went to the bike shop and told them about this problem... the boss ask the tech to take out and sand... just came back and no sound...

paid 5bucks for the service... so next time i will do myself if i encounter this again.... hope this will solve ur problem too.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Try sanding ur brake pads... i just went to the bike shop and told them about this problem... the boss ask the tech to take out and sand... just came back and no sound...

paid 5bucks for the service... so next time i will do myself if i encounter this again.... hope this will solve ur problem too.

thanks..where u go fer the service..me got no time to do it ...:bouncefire:

Originally posted by asalbole_09@Jan 9 2006, 03:40 PM

i went to cycle link at alex villiage... if u dun mind paying... then go to any shop.. i think they will do.. just that gotta pay....

Dear SP4 Brothers & Sisters,

A very belated Merry X-mas, Happy New Year, Selamat Hari Raya Haji and Happy Chinese New Year to my fellow chinese friends. I've been away from this forum for almost 2 months as my laptop is down. I'm finally back now.

Btw, I have some issues. Im riding Spec III and recently having some bad vibration when riding at 90km/hr. The vibration is so bad that at that speed my pillion feet can get numb from the pillion footrest being vibrating too much.

Can someone please assist me on this?

Appreciate your help.

Thank you

(PS- My bike is 5 mths old)

Originally posted by asalbole_09@Jan 9 2006, 03:40 PM

the sound is back again.... :cry: sanding it only helps a while till it become smooth again due to the rubbing with the disc when i brake... hmm... should i try sanding the disc???

the squeeking sound is driving me nuts!!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by choyster@Jan 13 2006, 08:55 PM

the sound is back again.... :cry: sanding it only helps a while till it become smooth again due to the rubbing with the disc when i brake... hmm... should i try sanding the disc???

the squeeking sound is driving me nuts!!!! :giddy:

dnt sand ur disc, it'll make the disc uneven, thus needing to replace it.

reason for the sound is tht ur disc is prob old liao, i assume urs is vr S judging from the pic. jus bare with it, no rpob one as long as it doesn't affect ur braking

Originally posted by redname@Jan 13 2006, 10:49 PM

dnt sand ur disc, it'll make the disc uneven, thus needing to replace it.

reason for the sound is tht ur disc is prob old liao, i assume urs is vr S judging from the pic. jus bare with it, no rpob one as long as it doesn't affect ur braking

i guess so.... i just now went to change the brake pads... still the same sound.... argh!!!!

no choice... gotta stay with the sound then.... EEEEEEEKkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk~!!! hahahahaha....:bounce:

Originally posted by redname@Jan 6 2006, 10:18 AM

y u need to troubleshoot when its working?

mine digital, dunno whether it's offset by how many percent.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

if front wheel difficult to turn by manually, what could be the prb?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 21 2006, 11:00 PM

if front wheel difficult to turn by manually, what could be the prb?

Could be the brake caliper or the fnt fork tighten too close to the wheel axle that restraint the turning.

As for the meter reading, did u change the sprocket size as tis will oso affect. Else go for calibration.

hi S4 bros n sis,any ideawat makes an engine ceased.wat i mean is tat when ridin,suddenly motobike stalled.Fuel level OK , all fuses in e fuse box OK..could it be e rectifier or wiring 'short'?Do advz if u had encounter tis prob b4 or any1 u know tat encounter .Thankin in advance:thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by Biggy_88@Jan 13 2006, 04:22 PM

Dear SP4 Brothers & Sisters,

A very belated Merry X-mas, Happy New Year, Selamat Hari Raya Haji and Happy Chinese New Year to my fellow chinese friends. I've been away from this forum for almost 2 months as my laptop is down. I'm finally back now.

Btw, I have some issues. Im riding Spec III and recently having some bad vibration when riding at 90km/hr. The vibration is so bad that at that speed my pillion feet can get numb from the pillion footrest being vibrating too much.

Can someone please assist me on this?

Appreciate your help.

Thank you

(PS- My bike is 5 mths old)

hiya, do u have a box installed?

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

had a slight fall ytd, managed to stop in time to make the bike drop down slowly but aft the fall, the bike seems rather "hard" to ride, not much power.

wat cld be wrg? i was afraid some feul or engine oil leak into other parts

will it be petrol overflow or what? not so sure oso.. but best is if by now still not powerful then better bring to some bikeshop to c b4 the big problem arise...

btw.. wana ask... today when starting my bike.. the engine started.. but immediately the RPM drop to 0 and the engine die off... this continue for a few time... maybe up to 7time... what could be the problem? in the end.. i solved this problem by trottle the bike once it start to 5rpm... n maintain for a while b4 letting go to let it warm up... i nv experience this problem b4.. anyway.. i juz got this bike for one month only..

issiz becoz of the spark plug needed to be change lioa? because i doubt the stupid motorshop got change the plug for me.. as they claim that they change the engine oil already.. but in the end.. they nv.. but still die die say they changed.....

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Jan 26 2006, 03:03 AM

will it be petrol overflow or what? not so sure oso.. but best is if by now still not powerful then better bring to some bikeshop to c b4 the big problem arise...

btw.. wana ask... today when starting my bike.. the engine started.. but immediately the RPM drop to 0 and the engine die off... this continue for a few time... maybe up to 7time... what could be the problem? in the end.. i solved this problem by trottle the bike once it start to 5rpm... n maintain for a while b4 letting go to let it warm up... i nv experience this problem b4.. anyway.. i juz got this bike for one month only..

issiz becoz of the spark plug needed to be change lioa? because i doubt the stupid motorshop got change the plug for me.. as they claim that they change the engine oil already.. but in the end.. they nv.. but still die die say they changed.....

nope, cant be petrol overflow cause if overflow cant even start the bike. its better now, the power is back but still not as smooth

about ur query, i can tink of 3 things, spark plugs, air filter & carb