• Replies 9.9k

So at 22 litre can reach 550km? but why h@iml says 400plus only?

Errr Uncle.. The seniors ask you to search you don't want... See lah..... You already mix up Apple and Oranges....... V storm got 2 type....

DL 650 aka Wee

Full tank:22L

04-07 Model: avg 20-22km/L

08 onwards Model.. .avg 25

Total Mileage: 440 plus (assuming it is 22km / litre)

if you average 25km/l then 550 liao...

DL 1000 aka Vee

Full tank:22L

Mileage: Almost like Vara......

You're confused cos I think you mix up the fuel comsumption between DL 650 and DL 1000.:angel:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

So at 22 litre can reach 550km? but why h@iml says 400plus only?

As he quote " can last more than 400km b4 reserve" which I believe he meant before fuel gauge starts to blink.. when it blinks shud hv abt 5ltr left... so do e maths...:angel:

Yo Chief ah!!!Just check my email and My leave is approve liao....

Now 95% confirm join you.:angel:

Brother2...after discussing so much about this trip with u all...ive just notice...that this trip is MARCH!!!...thanks h@iml...

So i might join u all afterall... :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

ohhh wrongly read..

maybe u can consider a smaller cc bike since your main concern is on fuel consumption on vstrom or vara.......what is ur intention to get the bike for showing off u have a big bike on the road or taking her riding up to thailand and bring u back safety with no problem....Petrol consumption usually out of our question when consider buying a bigger cc bike...Maybe u can vist the international bike forum regarding more info/reviews if u r interested in getting bigger cc bikes.....

Vstromers >> any guys interested in joining us for our usual kopi meetup on this coming friday....don't worry....we got several friends have been riding vara before & now in vstrom...Hope to meet u guys & maybe we can organise another adventure ride meetup together....

Date: This Friday

venue: Simpang Bedok

time 10 pm onward..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Just need to know the pros and cons.. Read about vstrom and was impressed by it but just need more info from all expert who ride tour bike.. I am used to riding sportbike..

Hahah... That orange vee again... the more you wonder who ride that bike the more you kept seeing it Khaitronic...

The orange vee if im not wrong is my frend.. he stay cck.

Brother2...after discussing so much about this trip with u all...ive just notice...that this trip is MARCH!!!...thanks h@iml...

So i might join u all afterall... :cheers:

Wahahah... Aiyoh you are... we been talking about this and you been thinking that the ride is in February??? Isey.... Well at least you have woken up:cheeky:

Edited by mafitra

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Vstromers >> any guys interested in joining us for our usual kopi meetup on this coming friday....don't worry....we got several friends have been riding vara before & now in vstrom...Hope to meet u guys & maybe we can organise another adventure ride meetup together....

time 10 pm onward..

I did join you guys the other day for normal Pump Petrol at GP+Kulai trip but you were not there:cheeky:

If I finish work early, probably I could drop by:angel:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

maybe u can consider a smaller cc bike since your main concern is on fuel consumption on vstrom or vara.......what is ur intention to get the bike for showing off u have a big bike on the road or taking her riding up to thailand and bring u back safety with no problem....Petrol consumption usually out of our question when consider buying a bigger cc bike...Maybe u can vist the international bike forum regarding more info/reviews if u r interested in getting bigger cc bikes.....

time 10 pm onward..

bro ATwin, i'll try to come down and bring the portable hard drive....hopefull one of u guys can bring a laptop down so we can share the videos...

let the big twins roar simpang bedok...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

[quote=Vstromers >> any guys interested in joining us for our usual kopi meetup on this coming friday....don't worry....we got several friends have been riding vara before & now in vstrom...Hope to meet u guys & maybe we can organise another adventure ride meetup together....

time 10 pm onward..

:shy:no vstrom can join a not ???

The orange vee if im not wrong is my frend.. he stay cck.

No wonder have been seeing it quite often...

Wahahah... Aiyoh you are... we been talking about this and you been thinking that the ride is in February??? Isey.... Well at least you have woken up:cheeky:

wahaha but i've been talking about it that im going end of this month...and been wondering what tyre to change...Only h@iml realised it....:p lols...all sleepy head...:cheers:

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

As he quote " can last more than 400km b4 reserve" which I believe he meant before fuel gauge starts to blink.. when it blinks shud hv abt 5ltr left... so do e maths...:angel:

There might be 1 interesting feature that might entice those that are not familiar to Vstrom....

If fuel gauge icon blinking but last bar not blinking = left 5 litres

If Both fuel gauge icon and last bar blinking = Left 3 litres

This is something that I find its pretty interesting cos they have double redundancy system to warn you about low level limit which i dont think other bikes have. (don quote me cos i do not know a lot of other bikes :))

mine is DL650k4 ... can clock 390-410 then both start blinking.... (depending on my wrist movement) Max i done 457km pump 21.3L @ 2nd Link Shell ^_^

My other cohorts ...... namely Tut Tut & Gabng, can hit 480-510 leh

I rem tuttut posting HIS PICTURE of his A trip meter..... hahah

This is only feedback on DL650..

if you looking for more power and torque can consider the DL1000 ba. :cheers:

Try read up oversea forum for more ideas....

1 think to bear in mind. U'll be pussified in terms of agility, torque and speed cos enduro/dual purpose and sports are totally diff cat altogether. Make sure u have fixed ur mind b4 commiting....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hmm Now that you mention abt this Ano, I realised the Maximum Milleage Petrol I try so far is 450KM with 18.5 litres of petrol. Did not push till bike run dry of petrol cos fuel gauge was blinking and do not want to damage the fan/fuel system.

Probably I should run the bike till dry next time and know the true mileage for K9 DL 650 Model.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

anybody interested in a K4 meter panel?

i am giving it away. collection at Bt Batok.

please sms me at 97729329 to arrange for collection.

thank you.

koh

Wow great...if only it fix K6...

Anyway anyone bought it for the newer model? how much izzit? as per discussed during kopi session..would love to have it...so that it will not be heart pain to drill on it if there is spare panel...

Wow great...if only it fix K6...

Anyway anyone bought it for the newer model? how much izzit? as per discussed during kopi session..would love to have it...so that it will not be heart pain to drill on it if there is spare panel...

I thought K4 Model can fix on K6?

You can call up ever success and check the price locally: 6292 5909

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Yo Yo Yo !!

Taking this opportunity to wish Gong Xi Fa Cai and Happy Holidays to all strommers!

Be safe and stay safe on the road !:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

mafitra

nice color la yr Wee...anyway nice to meet you bro!

hope u enjoyed the company of the Wackos

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Yeah GONG XI FA CAI....to those celebrating...:thumb:

Hmm this is my year...year of tiger hahha...okay i wonder whats the tiger year mean to the chinese community...

For gals that are born this year, they are normally associated to tigeress. Meaning character is pretty FIERCE u know.

A lot of dos and donts too. Google sure a lot one... Chinese Customs .... :angel:

Anyway New Year is holiday to all... JUS ENJOY IT.... hhahah

ride safe.... rem don D&D (drink & Drive/Ride)....:thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram