hi guys

i got a used grey "bagster" bra "full of moulds" from my v-strom 1k...the bra straps are still intact but some of the mounting hole is "longah" alreadi because of fair wear.

and neber machine wash ....only au natural wash by rain, mud and grime....

bought for $100 selling for $50

who want pls post here ...don't pm ...i don't read...pm alreadi flooded liao...

if nobody want's i give to warren free.....

yup it's politically correct to say he's more handsome than me:angel::cheeky:

ooi warren u want?:cheeky:

• Replies 9.9k

Whats uP DaWGz!!

Yo Yo...just wanna check...do anyone here using 15/45 for your sprockets settings? If you do, what is your mileage per liter and do experience of dragginess when opening throttle?

Plus, when you start your bike, do the rpm ramp up to 2krpm before it stablize at/around 1krpm?

Need to double check. Because I want to make some minor changes..:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats uP DaWGz!!

Yo Yo...just wanna check...do anyone here using 15/45 for your sprockets settings? If you do, what is your mileage per liter and do experience of dragginess when opening throttle?

Plus, when you start your bike, do the rpm ramp up to 2krpm before it stablize at/around 1krpm?

Need to double check. Because I want to make some minor changes..:cheeky:

I down one size infront and up two behind...well, the feeling pretty minor. I'm not sure about latest model but for my K3, if i'm not wrong, the rear wheel hub is not perfectly aligned. So riders tend to feel some " chuck chuck sound" when pulling off their gear..

IMO, increase ur rear by 2 if u got the spare and down 1. Most bike, including Haya does tat.

sian my bike...started creating..CNY...shop all closed...wrong timing

what happen dude. Fixed ur fork brace... must say on corners, 1 could feel th stiftness. it should be good for high speed. Lat saw, lousi sellign 450...fainted

Warren looks damn young la...

take it as a compliment...Papa i heard some BMW riders going touring, they brought along spare starter or some coil or some thing, they faced issues with starting off.. what models are those BMW??

what happen dude. Fixed ur fork brace... must say on corners, 1 could feel th stiftness. it should be good for high speed. Lat saw, lousi sellign 450...fainted

Now my bike started to have problem....

It started out of sudden...

My Idling was suddenly low...when i start in the morning...below 1k...it is not suppose to be that low...and it never when up...i start riding....halfway engine stall..quite a few time...and the bike feel weak...

When return home...tune the idle to make it higher...ride around...along the journey...the rpm sometimes seem slow to respond...and at times...when stopping it suddenly shoot up to 2k...and sometimes...it went down below 1k and straight away shoot up back to 1.5k(my ideal idling).

Today...i heard a popping sound came...belive to be under the seat...

hmm...

Any comment?:cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Sounds like the engine choking....might 1 2 check yr spark-plug and spark-plug hoses. There might be some water. If there is, wipe it dry. Good Luck.

My Idling was suddenly low...when i start in the morning...below 1k...it is not suppose to be that low...and it never when up...i start riding....halfway engine stall..quite a few time...and the bike feel weak...

When return home...tune the idle to make it higher...ride around...along the journey...the rpm sometimes seem slow to respond...and at times...when stopping it suddenly shoot up to 2k...and sometimes...it went down below 1k and straight away shoot up back to 1.5k(my ideal idling).

hmm...

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

sentiments alike.. I experience same thing.... Tank was rusty and the bottom of tank was rather filled with water.. .>.

cleanup the fuel pump and "derust" the tank.. Everything is good to go..

Went to sew a "tank cap cover" from 219 to prevent further water ingress cos our tank cap do not have rubber seal on the key hole as compared to Honda. So water seeps thru key hole easily as well. Not to mention that fact that our humidity is over 90% most of the time.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

sentiments alike.. I experience same thing.... Tank was rusty and the bottom of tank was rather filled with water.. .>.

cleanup the fuel pump and "derust" the tank.. Everything is good to go..

Went to sew a "tank cap cover" from 219 to prevent further water ingress cos our tank cap do not have rubber seal on the key hole as compared to Honda. So water seeps thru key hole easily as well. Not to mention that fact that our humidity is over 90% most of the time.....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

anodise57>>> Thats a wonderful idea! Good Job...:thumb:..Didnt thot of that about tank cap cover...

warren84>>> Previously, my setting is 15/47...I came across some V-strom website...stating the stock setting is 15/45...So I gatal and change back to stock setting....Between 90km/h - 110km/h...I can feel the dragginess when opening the throttle...and it is affecting my mileage...If lose a bit here and there, I dun mind...but I am losing freaking 60km...Previously, every 18liters my mileage will be around 420km...Now for every 18liters I am clocking 380km...Thats Bad...It is all right...I shall go back to KnT and ask them...Thanks...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

take it as a compliment...Papa i heard some BMW riders going touring, they brought along spare starter or some coil or some thing, they faced issues with starting off.. what models are those BMW??
Hey Warren, really have no confirmed answers on this, but my bet are those 1150 models...
LOL MC..... free gift for me, so nice....can i get ur Garmin as well.......i wan ur ECU unit also...

garmin will be later , when i met with an accident, same goes for the ECU:thumb:

MC ,isn't ur bra gray in colour...the one i saw... why r u removign ur bra??

I belief in female liberty:angel:

btw lotipak had seen what's underneath already

hmm...

sound like you have pop your boobs......erh boot

Hey Warren, really have no confirmed answers on this, but my bet are those 1150 models...

it could be the dakar 650 too...

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

warren84>>> Previously, my setting is 15/47...I came across some V-strom website...stating the stock setting is 15/45...So I gatal and change back to stock setting....Between 90km/h - 110km/h...I can feel the dragginess when opening the throttle...and it is affecting my mileage...If lose a bit here and there, I dun mind...but I am losing freaking 60km...Previously, every 18liters my mileage will be around 420km...Now for every 18liters I am clocking 380km...Thats Bad...It is all right...I shall go back to KnT and ask them...Thanks...

Eh u got salah bo?

stock should be 47. U change to 45 issit? :angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Seems like everybody is waiting for k&t to re-open aft CNY. Can take queue number already.

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off