does anyone have any idea if the stock DL650 handguards can be install onto the AT handlebar?

Does wee has a stock handguard?

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

• Replies 9.9k

Now i clueless of what had happened. Maybe drop by bike shop to check tmr. Is it becoz i've not done TBS??? Btw im riding Vee K8 and my Odo reading is just above 15K.

Prob you should since your pipe is aftermarket version.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I think i had similar problem recently. Went to and fro bukit tinggi w/o much problem. Just about to leave tuas chkpoint to head home, suddenly there's a loud backfire and i can hear a rattling sound and the engine died. When i restart my engine the rattling sound was still there and it dies off almost immediately as the idling is now below 1000 rpm.

Feeling glad coz im back in SG and at the same time worried, i decided to just ride off from tuas chkpoint to at least the road shoulder ahead(just in case if need to tow the bike). While riding i rev the engine up a few times and eventually my bike is back to normal.

Now i clueless of what had happened. Maybe drop by bike shop to check tmr. Is it becoz i've not done TBS??? Btw im riding Vee K8 and my Odo reading is just above 15K.

I think i had this when i first got my bike. To counter this, i throttle abit when clutching in so that the rev doesn't drop by 1000 rpm.

i had similar encounter like this before...it's an on off thing...

realised that this always happen during long trip or occasional ride in singapore when the temp gets really hot....especially if u get stuck in jams and traffics when riding in singapore...

long dist riding often occurs when i stop in traffic lights and about to move off.....NEVER happen in the highway before...

the recent problem i encounter was when i was cruising the bike just died and the rpm dropped gradually....and the FI indicator pops up...

When the bike is turned off and on back....everything back to normal... :thumb:

hope it's just a normal glitch and not a big problem...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

I think i know when and where that thing happened.;)

yeah man... hopefully nothing major. if not :cry:.

I think i had similar problem recently. Went to and fro bukit tinggi w/o much problem. Just about to leave tuas chkpoint to head home, suddenly there's a loud backfire and i can hear a rattling sound and the engine died. When i restart my engine the rattling sound was still there and it dies off almost immediately as the idling is now below 1000 rpm.

Feeling glad coz im back in SG and at the same time worried, i decided to just ride off from tuas chkpoint to at least the road shoulder ahead(just in case if need to tow the bike). While riding i rev the engine up a few times and eventually my bike is back to normal.

I doubt is the TPS. I think what u have to do is to change ur exhaust to a full-sys LV.

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/vstrom2nd04.jpg

Each fender extender is SGD$75 (Including shipping).

according to him, the shop owner said that this product is from a lonely guy in spain who does it by hand @ his home in spain and it's suitable for both DL650 and DL1000. But he is not sure if it will fit the DL650 ABS model. I believe it should be the same la...

To those who are interested in this item, the shop owner has told my fren that they recommend silicon or adhesives, alternatively you can use RIVETS or BOLTS n NUTS to fasten the fender extender (as it's not cost effective to ship those BOLTS n NUTS or RIVETS).

So for those who are interested pls kindly pls ur order.

i will start the ball rolling

S/N. Nick/ xx piece/ Model/ Contact

1. Tank3e/ 1 piece/ DL650/ 81134267

2. Chrisslayer/ 1 piece/ DL1000/ ????

Edited by TaNk3e
I doubt is the TPS. I think what u have to do is to change ur exhaust to a full-sys LV.

Haha... Guys this problem is common. According to the temp solution . Was to cut off engine, open full throttle a few time.. I had did

a throttle body sync. And had spend time reading the vstrom interntional forum, riders had tried change ecu and sensors. So far after a new tps replaced the issues were solved.. Maybe if u need the link to the post I can share

it's real bad.. I wonder how to go touring.. For the past two

weeks, I haven't being covering any major expressway, so I haven encounter another reoccurance. But the first two occassion I had pillion with me..

Heyos, guys.

Just happen to read on this issue posted.

If its a DL1000, I may be able to share some experiences in it.

Being of the same engine, I faced the same problem when I was riding a TL1000R.

Every 5-7K, I would get a similar-sounding issue where I would get some unexpected loud backfires and engine die off. Sometimes it would die off by itself when I suddenly decelerate to stop at a traffic light. Idling would go crazy and drop below 1K sometimes.

What I did was a DIY Throttle Body and TPS calibration every time the problem appears.

It may be a TPS hardware issue itself. But since being a V-twin, I built a simple manometer and did a TB and TPS sync everytime the problem appears.

Seems like the TPS goes off every 5-6K and requires calibration then.

Just sharing my experience.

On another note, know of anyone willing to COI their DL1000 out?

u wan COI DL1000 la, GSA la.. how can...

Hahaha that's funny... Seems like Wildcard bike is more like a Rojak.... No offence bro!

On a second note, I didn't know TL1000 is also using a v twin engine...

Always learn something new in SBF. LoL

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Wild card dude,,

it occured after

constant riding on highway, upon exit or lower gear. It hard to maintain idling or

keeping the rev up. But ever since 2 wk

since I hit the highway, daily ridng does surfaced the problem.. Would like to know how u diy ur manometer...can text me 91502864

u wan COI DL1000 la, GSA la.. how can...

Aiya, Mahdi,

My bike, my choice mah... :p

And so far my choices have been good.

Didn't know you also start trolling here......

Hahaha that's funny... Seems like Wildcard bike is more like a Rojak.... No offence bro!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TL1000R

TL1000 (S & R), DL1000, SV1000, Cagiva Raptor-1000 and Bimota SB8K, just to name a few, all comes from the same core Suzuki TL1000 V-twin engine.

To date, its still the only engine that is the most widely used by other models / makes.

Wild card dude,,

it occured after

constant riding on highway, upon exit or lower gear. It hard to maintain idling or

since I hit the highway, daily ridng does surfaced the problem.. Would like to know how u diy ur manometer...can text me 91502864

Heyos,

Here's free kopi for you:

http://www.powerchutes.com/manometer.asp

Note that this works only with 2-cylinder engines including Vees.

I recommend using 2T.

If some gets sucked into the vacuum port, at most you get some carbon smoke from your engine and a bit of dirty TBs but nothing serious at all since 2T is meant to combust.

But recommended you build a new tool each time and refill it with 2T.

I usually just get a standard aquarium hose (preferably the stiffer type) of sufficient length, divide (not cut) into equal halves, fill with 2T (by sucking it) and let it settle over night.

Next morning, do as per the instruction manual.

Whole purpose is to get the oil lever balanced. Meaning each TB intake is equal to each other. If its unequal, you can actually see one side of the oil being pulled more than the other.

Wild card dude,,

it occured after

i doubt it's the highway or city riding. TPS issue?

full-sys LV and PCIII/V would be perfect :angel:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg

FYI, WC is a bike guru here in SBF.

Aiya, Mahdi,

My bike, my choice mah... :p

And so far my choices have been good.

Didn't know you also start trolling here......

Here the people "friendlier" leh. Haha. U as a Mod should know mine and LPW's movements mah.

Why the Mods so far havent ban me ah?

full-sys LV and PCIII/V would be perfect :angel:
That's why. Aren't we all still waiting for this?
FYI, WC is a bike guru here in SBF.

Alamak Mahdi.... Of Course lah I know WC is the "Lao Cao" over here......:dozed: Some more he register in SBF almost same time as me.:shy:

Wat I didn't realize is the no of bikes model that uses V twin set-up Lol:cheeky:

Btw, your current profile pic is better than your multiple abs layer... I got One big one....... LoL:cheeky::cheeky:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Btw, your current profile pic is better than your multiple abs layer... I got One big one....... LoL:cheeky::cheeky:
This WC dowan to help reinstate my "newbie" nick. sadded.

That pic i had to change coz added a "fren" in there ah. But 1 big one is better. Berita Harian states one big round is a sign of happiness.