• Replies 9.9k

Wanted Conti...Damn it went out of stock...was told by Kintai(Agent)...a group of GS clear all his stock as they are preparing a trip :sian:

But

Anakee on now for mine...it have the dipping effect when coner ek...:cool:....

Tyre ready... bike ready...leave not yet approve....:dozed:

Hi bro,

Can I know how much you paid for the Anakee 2 tyre, and where did you get it change?

Many thanks...:thumb:

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

Hi bro,

Can I know how much you paid for the Anakee 2 tyre, and where did you get it change?

Many thanks...:thumb:

Anyway mine front is Anakee 2 for rear and Anakee for front...as there is not stock for front Anakee 2:sian:...

Total damage is $380

I was quoted $390 for Anakee 2 full setup initially though....

MAH motor...but its the one opposite Sim lim...

Anyway those on Anakee...do u feel like the bike become like horse:faint: when u riding at 170km onward?

Ive been told by another Anakee user, that he is also experiencing that...:sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

You must have been sleeping Khai during the genting trip :cheeky:

:dozed: Think so...

So what happens during that trip that Papabread will only follow if Jovana follows?

Anyway...Malaysia no VstroM?

check out the plate

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/2154/28717779.jpg

Check out his ride

Might be his bike?:)

Edited by khaitronic

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Anyway mine front is Anakee 2 for rear and Anakee for front...as there is not stock for front Anakee 2:sian:...

Total damage is $380

Anyway those on Anakee...do u feel like the bike become like horse:faint: when u riding at 170km onward?

Ive been told by another Anakee user, that he is also experiencing that...:sian:

Thanks bro.

I too wanted to change to Conti. but sad to see your previous post about Kin Tai...

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

i stay at Kuala Lumpur..but i need to buy ur centre stand/crash bar and skid plate for my vstrom 1000 K7.can u send me a picture to [email protected]

tq

hey bro,

the 1000 and 650 accessories are different. Cannot fit into both sides.

Do you happen to know Gary who stays in KL too. He's riding a vstrom 1000.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

GERIK RIDE

Date : 27 - 28 March (Sat, Sun)

Destination : Kuala Trengganu - Gerik

Briefing on Tuesday 23rd March @ 2000hrs Kampong Glam Cafe (Bussorah Street/Pahang Street)

Confirmed Riders

1) Al-Simmons (Vee)

2) mafitra (Wee)

3) khaikanu (Vee)

4) dajal666 (Vee)

5) *nad (GS1100)

6) Khaitronic (Vee)

Co-ordinates and waypoints will be out on the night of the briefing. Please bring along GPS.

Samusan, if you're interested just drop by lor. Chief Al-Simmons wil do the briefing:thumb:

yeah.... just drop by samusan bro.... btw if ure tagging, just add down ur name so that we rougly know how many bikes are tagging along... ;O)

aniway might be late to reach there... gotta rush frm werk...

yeah.... just drop by samusan bro.... btw if ure tagging, just add down ur name so that we rougly know how many bikes are tagging along... ;O)

aniway might be late to reach there... gotta rush frm werk...

Cool bros... Thank you for the info. M applying "leave" from Ministry of Home Affair and pending approval. LoL.. Keep you guys inform abt leave status. Cheers...

yo guys, i'm asking ard for 1 of my colleagues.

he intend to get a used DL1000, preferably a 06-08 model.

i've no clue to the market rate for it, hoping can get some price range here.

anyone bought one in this few months?

if u guys saw any for sale in any shops, drop mi a PM & i'll inform him.

Anodise bro, sry for keep delaying.

i PROMISE i'll drop by some where next week for collection.

kopi on mi.

there is a k6 silver grey for sale at loois motor last week. check it out.

Total damage is $380

i've been using Anakee for 2 cycles...so far no problem travelling high speed...can clock 210 on the meter about 195-200 true speed...

$390 for Anakee 2?

Any idea what's the price like for other tyres?

Tourance - ?

Tourance exp - ?

Battlewing - ?

Scorpion - ?

Those who interested for the ride please come down for the short briefing and get to know session next week. Hope we can have an interesting ride :thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i've been using Anakee for 2 cycles...so far no problem travelling high speed...can clock 210 on the meter about 195-200 true speed...

$390 for Anakee 2?

Any idea what's the price like for other tyres?

Tourance - ?

Tourance exp - ?

Battlewing - ?

Scorpion - ?

Those who interested for the ride please come down for the short briefing and get to know session next week. Hope we can have an interesting ride :thumb:

Hmm...well that wat i experiences when test it at 2nd link tat day...

Corner wise, it is damn SUPERB!

But high speed...cannot compare to previous tyre...Scorpion...

I can only give u quotation for the tyre that i enquire

Tourance - $350

Tourance EXP - $390

Conti Trail Attack - $400

Cya tiz 23rd...

hey bro,

Do you happen to know Gary who stays in KL too. He's riding a vstrom

ALsimmon ,

GAry know staying at Changmai with Sandra,,He already sold the vstrom know in Changmai he used FZ1..

]__________________

hey bro,

Do you happen to know Gary who stays in KL too. He's riding a vstrom

ALsimmon ,

GAry know staying at Changmai with Sandra,,He already sold the vstrom know in Changmai he used FZ1..

]__________________

Yeap2....not same....only certain part are...:cheers:

if any of you experience a blackout from your headlights after turning on the engine....do check your starter switch to see if it's stuck or not fully extended out.

had a blackout last Saturday night and spent nearly 2 hours trying to figure out what's wrong with so much plugging and unplugging, sweat, frustration and dirty hands only to find out my starter switch is not fully extended out. just a bit of touch of the starter switch and lights came on...:faint::faint::faint:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

if any of you experience a blackout from your headlights after turning on the engine....do check your starter switch to see if it's stuck or not fully extended out.

had a blackout last Saturday night and spent nearly 2 hours trying to figure out what's wrong with so much plugging and unplugging, sweat, frustration and dirty hands only to find out my starter switch is not fully extended out. just a bit of touch of the starter switch and lights came on...:faint::faint::faint:

Just wondering do you happen to fix a light switch?

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

yeah... thanks bro anodise... thanks for sharing with us what u hv encountered... yeah... but kinda agree with mafitra bro curious though, the on off switch light we usually installed for our headlights, we tab it frm the starter, will it cause any damages???

nolan helmet n102, silver, size m, condition 10/10, original $320, now $250.

interested buyers pls call aziz at 91783664.

http://www.revzilla.com/product_images/0000/0470/Nolan_N102_N-Com_Helmet_Flat_Silver_zoom.jpg

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

no switch for lights yet.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.