Yesterday saw my first white ant at upp bukit timah road opp courts shooting cars heading towards ngee ann. Going at 85-90=( never hit 100 at all. Will kena a not? Today saw 2 white ant at both dirs of lornie road. One at the bridge heading towards braddel. One at the one towards Adam road after sime road.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

• Replies 15

Yesterday saw my first white ant at upp bukit timah road opp courts shooting cars heading towards ngee ann. Going at 85-90=( never hit 100 at all. Will kena a not? Today saw 2 white ant at both dirs of lornie road. One at the bridge heading towards braddel. One at the one towards Adam road after sime road.

that road is 60km/h niah, good luck to you.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

hey bro, so in e end did u get e letter?

i did e same thing too. I tink i was goin at 90km/h along upper thomson approaching lornie road flyover. When i saw them n i look at my speedometer, was 80km/h. Tt road is 60km/h i tink. So wondering if u got not?

Don't call them white ants lah.. not nice u noe... They r just like us..Humans... :thumb:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

why call them white ants... if you are law abiding, i dun see why they want to find any trouble with you.

bottom line is, you are speeding beyond the speed limit. you get fined is your prob. its not year end bonus ok.

c'est la vie~

BTW, their bonus period and your bonus period has a difference of six months.

Its kinda pathetic to read about sillyporeans calling others white ants and suggesting it has anything to do with civil servants bonus.

I pity your ignorance.

True...

I don't recall anything about traffic fines going straight into the bank accounts of police officers. It goes into the government coffers and is either put into the country's reserves or disbursed to all the government ministries during the annual budget. So, I really don't see the correlation between year end bonus and traffic police ops.

TS, remember this old adage, "Be sure brain is in gear before engaging mouth".

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

alot of these bodo ppl like to equate road block/fines with bonuses mah.

speaks lowly of themselves in many ways.

TP officers are there on the roads to ensure safety for all of us...

law and order is needed to maintain safety....

as long as you are obeying the regulations, they wont find trouble on you....

like what bro BlackBandit said, the traffic fines collected are not going straight into the bank accounts of police officers....

they are like us: normal employees, working for a living.

dont make our police officers' lifes difficult too...

True...

I don't recall anything about traffic fines going straight into the bank accounts of police officers. It goes into the government coffers and is either put into the country's reserves or disbursed to all the government ministries during the annual budget. So, I really don't see the correlation between year end bonus and traffic police ops.

TS, remember this old adage, "Be sure brain is in gear before engaging mouth".

nice one... I like that quote