2 minutes ago, Siphon said:

Well, since you just got your 2A. You'll be the best person to verify this. 

https://eservices.police.gov.sg/content/policehubhome/homepage/enquiry/status-of-driver-improvement-points.html

Check your points and we'll know for sure whether 2A and 2 lets you carry forward the 24 points or is it consider as a new license. 

1693323281_WhatsAppImage2022-06-15at11_17_57AM.thumb.jpeg.3df3b67e8d4669d16171fa78190f04fb.jpeg

1530100271_Screenshot2022-07-03002641.thumb.jpg.cacbcae590e91640c792d37420aa255b.jpg

9 hours ago, profreeman said:

1693323281_WhatsAppImage2022-06-15at11_17_57AM.thumb.jpeg.3df3b67e8d4669d16171fa78190f04fb.jpeg

1530100271_Screenshot2022-07-03002641.thumb.jpg.cacbcae590e91640c792d37420aa255b.jpg

Oh nice! thanks for debunking the myth once and for all! 

Maybe time to get my class 4 and 5 for fun too since there's no penalty hahaha... 

19 hours ago, Siphon said:

Well, since you just got your 2A. You'll be the best person to verify this. 

https://eservices.police.gov.sg/content/policehubhome/homepage/enquiry/status-of-driver-improvement-points.html

Check your points and we'll know for sure whether 2A and 2 lets you carry forward the 24 points or is it consider as a new license. 

Yes. I confirmed.

I got my 2A in Feb this year.

24 points for 2 yrs...stated on the website.

So there is this misinformation that upgraded license will go back to 12 points....

On 7/1/2022 at 8:40 PM, profreeman said:

Just passed 2A @ BBDC recently, 2A now are CB400SF, 2 is NC750X

Many are miss understood the probation period for licence, only new driver/rider with 2B, 3, 3A, 3C, 3CA have this probation period of 1 year from the date they gotten their license. Upgraded classes 2A, 2, 4, 5 doesn't have this probation period, you have full 24pts for 2yrs from the date you obtain the licence. This is learnt from my Class 4 theory instructor last year, not sure if there's a change in the licencing rules over the years.

On 7/3/2022 at 12:32 AM, profreeman said:

15 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

Yes. I confirmed.

I got my 2A in Feb this year.

24 points for 2 yrs...stated on the website.

So there is this misinformation that upgraded license will go back to 12 points....

ehhhhhhhh.. interesting sia.. I first time heard this.. upgrade license no drop back to 12 point!! 

nice nice... now dun need to be afraid and can go with 2A/2 already.. haha... 

I hold back my 2A so many years, this is one of the reasons.. scare I accidentally beat one red light = 0 point...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

9 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

ehhhhhhhh.. interesting sia.. I first time heard this.. upgrade license no drop back to 12 point!! 

nice nice... now dun need to be afraid and can go with 2A/2 already.. haha... 

I hold back my 2A so many years, this is one of the reasons.. scare I accidentally beat one red light = 0 point...

I also confused... Cos last time I got ask the training center instructors .. they also say go back to 12 points... 

• Like 1
11 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

I also confused... Cos last time I got ask the training center instructors .. they also say go back to 12 points... 

same same.. instructor told me back in the days 2007 also.. 😂

last year I didn't ask when I took my 2A...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

16th Dec.20 - Passed 2B

17th Dec.21 - Enrol 2A

28th March 22 - Passed 2A

01st July 22 - Traffic light offence

May i know how many demerit point left? 0 or 12 demerit points? Traffic light offence carries 12 demerit points and $400 fine.(correct me if i'm wrong). I don't know whether i can appeal for my offence( not emergency case).and i also don't whether i can ride again?

1 minute ago, Confuse1602 said:

16th Dec.20 - Passed 2B

17th Dec.21 - Enrol 2A

May i know how many demerit point left? 0 or 12 demerit points? Traffic light offence carries 12 demerit points and $400 fine.(correct me if i'm wrong). I don't know whether i can appeal for my offence( not emergency case).and i also don't whether i can ride again?

Ride 100% can.. 0 points can still ride..  -1 cannot...

57 minutes ago, Confuse1602 said:

16th Dec.20 - Passed 2B

17th Dec.21 - Enrol 2A

Have you gotten the letter from TP for your offence? Can check your points here: https://eservices.police.gov.sg/content/policehubhome/homepage/enquiry/status-of-driver-improvement-points.html

Even with this you have 12 point can continue to ride but need to be careful. Also you should receive letter to enrol Safe Driving Course to get 4 points back after the course.

16th Dec.20 - Passed 2B

17th Dec.21 - Enrol 2A

Screenshot_20220725-171104_Samsung Internet.jpg

17 hours ago, Confuse1602 said:

16th Dec.20 - Passed 2B

17th Dec.21 - Enrol 2A

Screenshot_20220725-171104_Samsung Internet.jpg

refer back to here

On 7/25/2022 at 3:56 PM, profreeman said:

Have you gotten the letter from TP for your offence? Can check your points here: https://eservices.police.gov.sg/content/policehubhome/homepage/enquiry/status-of-driver-improvement-points.html

Even with this you have 12 point can continue to ride but need to be careful. Also you should receive letter to enrol Safe Driving Course to get 4 points back after the course.

Yes,already received the letter from TP.just now check at TP website,login to my singpass,there's an outstanding offence and a fine of $400.but the problem is the demerit point is zero.when will TP deduct the point? So confuse leh.hmmm...

Screenshot_20220726-220159_Samsung Internet.jpg

On 7/26/2022 at 10:13 PM, Confuse1602 said:

Yes,already received the letter from TP.just now check at TP website,login to my singpass,there's an outstanding offence and a fine of $400.but the problem is the demerit point is zero.when will TP deduct the point? So confuse leh.hmmm...

Confirm will reflect once payment is made.. and u left with 0 points for yr 2A.. so.. dun break any traffic rules until 1 year from last offense..

On 7/26/2022 at 10:13 PM, Confuse1602 said:

Might be need some time for TP website to update your points. Do attend the Safe Driving Course if you want more cushion with the points. And do not take car license within 1 yr of this offence. If not any offence more than 1pts, or with SDC more than 5pts then the new 3/3A will be gone. But you still get to keep your 2A.

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

Confirm will reflect once payment is made.. and u left with 0 points for yr 2A.. so.. dun break any traffic rules until 1 year from last offense..

With the 12pts for red light, he left 12 points for all his classes on his licence. After attending the Safe Driving Course can get 4pts back, so with 16pts to spare.

Try to appeal.don't know whether is successful or unsuccessful.got to wait for TP reply.now in doubt,which is which.balance 12 points or 0 point???

2 minutes ago, Confuse1602 said:

Try to appeal.don't know whether is successful or unsuccessful.got to wait for TP reply.now in doubt,which is which.balance 12 points or 0 point???

As stated on TP website, you have 24pts in 24mths. The only 1yr 13pts probation is when you get 3/3A/2B

2 hours ago, profreeman said:

Might be need some time for TP website to update your points. Do attend the Safe Driving Course if you want more cushion with the points. And do not take car license within 1 yr of this offence. If not any offence more than 1pts, or with SDC more than 5pts then the new 3/3A will be gone. But you still get to keep your 2A.

With the 12pts for red light, he left 12 points for all his classes on his licence. After attending the Safe Driving Course can get 4pts back, so with 16pts to spare.

Nah.. confirm he left 0 points for his 2A.. verified with someone who worked in TP before.. 

if he break any more offense.. he might be able to keep his 2B but not his 2A..

2 hours ago, Confuse1602 said:

Verified 0 points for yr 2A..

2 hours ago, profreeman said:

As stated on TP website, you have 24pts in 24mths. The only 1yr 13pts probation is when you get 3/3A/2B

Nah.. doesn’t work that way.. I originally tot what u say is true until I managed to check with someone who used to work in TP..

15 hours ago, profreeman said:

Source?

1 minute ago, nowonderla said:

Source?

they based on website search.. the information below stated 24 points.. but again.. this is only for the rest of the license that's not under probation. so technically.. consider as 12 points will be safest..

So the consensus is still split…. With someone claiming got friend working in TP saying only 12 points. This is crazy how long this truth or untruth is going on…. 

26 minutes ago, nowonderla said:

So the consensus is still split…. With someone claiming got friend working in TP saying only 12 points. This is crazy how long this truth or untruth is going on…. 

haix.. you wan full details ah?

if you have class 2B and 2A over 1 year.. you got 24 points for these 2.

once you gotten your class 2 - your class 2 is under probation (12 points).

at this point of time.

You got 

2B - 24 points

2A - 24 points

2 - 12 points

however, points system is tied to your IC and not by class.. so if you beat a red light - 12 points.

2B - 12 points

2A - 12 points

2 - 0 points

any additional points will cause you to lose your CL2 immediately. (you will need to appeal against TP to prevent losing your license as well, as mentioned eariler, point system is tied to your IC and not by class) 

based on a few case studies, you can see why some people will lose their truck license and not their car license. lose their 2A and not their 2B.. the same concept applies..

and thus to prevent confusion, instructors usually say our points will drop to 12 points overall.. 

Hope this clarifies. 

14 minutes ago, Confuse1602 said:

So,nobody will know how many demerit points left?need somebody from TP to explain everything.

email haven't reply... I tried calling over 10 times already.. you try and call lor..

7 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

haix.. you wan full details ah?

if you have class 2B and 2A over 1 year.. you got 24 points for these 2.

once you gotten your class 2 - your class 2 is under probation (12 points).

at this point of time.

You got 

2B - 24 points

2A - 24 points

2 - 12 points

however, points system is tied to your IC and not by class.. so if you beat a red light - 12 points.

2B - 12 points

2A - 12 points

2 - 0 points

any additional points will cause you to lose your CL2 immediately. (you will need to appeal against TP to prevent losing your license as well, as mentioned eariler, point system is tied to your IC and not by class) 

based on a few case studies, you can see why some people will lose their truck license and not their car license. lose their 2A and not their 2B.. the same concept applies..

and thus to prevent confusion, instructors usually say our points will drop to 12 points overall.. 

Hope this clarifies. 

email haven't reply... I tried calling over 10 times already.. you try and call lor..

So my points will be as follow after beating the red light :

2B - 12 points 

2A - 0 point

11 minutes ago, Confuse1602 said:

So my points will be as follow after beating the red light :

2B - 12 points 

2A - 0 point

technically yes.. but if any more points.. your 2A confirm gone.. 2B need to appeal to maintain..