1 Day Trip Outing[/color]

Featuring

The Little Nyonya: Malacca Ride

Date to meet : 04 Jan 2009

Time to meet : 8.00am

Place to meet : GP Esso

1. Gr8White + Little Nyonya (DR8)

2. Encik Pat (TDM)

3. Fallenangel + Pinzi (STX) [Pending]

4. Bikeyroo + Auntie Nonya (FZ1)

5. Adr77 + bor (Burg650) [Pending]

6. iRideaBike (GS) [Pending]

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

8. PsyX (XR4) - Another Slow Machine

9. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

10. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

12. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

13. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

14. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

15. maddog (fjr) - tentative

16. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

Last. no limit

briefing 8.10am move off at 8.25am ... refuel at Pagoh (depending on types of bikes)...

reach Malacca Nyonya Restaurant 217km... will be 11.30pm .... have lunch till

1.00pm ... nyonya trail (Jonker St) 1.30pm for 2hrs .... meet back 3.30pm ....

Move down to Telok Jawa seafood restaurant 6.00pm...

All food are Halal...

A package for the trip will be out soon... stay tuned...

Total distance to and fro is abt 490km... Pls calculte petrol cost: 490 / FC(fuel consumption) x RM1.80

open to all cls of bikes if you can travel at 100km/hr ...

Trip will be closed on 1 Jan 09 for finalisation...[/font

• Replies 679

wat to do .. any idea wat will be the estimated time we wud reach sg ??

If arrv T.Jawa 1800hrs + 2hrs of seafood feast.....40+km back to GP and top up, should be in SG ard 2130hrs, if all goes well....

IMOHO...:cheers:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

1 Day Trip Outing[/color]

Featuring

2. Encik Pat (TDM)

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

Last. no limit

briefing 8.10am move off at 8.25am ... refuel at Pagoh (depending on types of bikes)...

All food are Halal...

Total distance to and fro is abt 490km... Pls calculte petrol cost: 490 / FC(fuel consumption) x RM1.80

Trip will be closed on 1 Jan 09 for finalisation...[/font

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Guest Mr.Black

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

2. Encik Pat (TDM)

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

20. BLACK (F800GS)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

Trip will be closed on 1 Jan 09 for finalisation...

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

1. Gr8White + Little Nyonya (DR8) [Paid]

2. Encik Pat (TDM) [Paid]

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

20. BLACK (F800GS)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

Package for Restaurant Lunch and Seafood Dinner at $38.00 per pax, due to the advance booking of the restaurant, please transfer to DBS Savings Acc: 018-2-089247 before the closing date to avoid disappointment. Pls SMS 93714041 a confirmation with ur nick after the transfer and I'll update accordingly asap.

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Looking forward to the trip already but wanna find out if there is any meet up in Singapore first? Not very familar with 2nd Link....the meeting point at GP Esso is it along the 2nd Link highway or must exit?

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Guest Bite1968
Looking forward to the trip already but wanna find out if there is any meet up in Singapore first? Not very familar with 2nd Link....the meeting point at GP Esso is it along the 2nd Link highway or must exit?

Go thru Tuas link avoid 7am cos shipyard workers dismissed-jam the 2nd link. Pay $0.70 for Singapore Custom side. Go to Malaysia GP custom, pay RM1.60 either cash or 'touch n go' card separate boot. See the Gelang Patah R&R exit go in and meet the guys at Esso petrol kiosk.

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

20. BLACK (F800GS)

21. SW9000 (Swing 400)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

Package for Restaurant Lunch and Seafood Dinner at $38.00 per pax, due to the advance booking of the restaurant, please transfer to DBS Savings Acc: 018-2-089247 before the closing date to avoid disappointment. Pls SMS 93714041 a confirmation with ur nick after the transfer and I'll update accordingly asap.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

20. BLACK (F800GS)

21. SW9000 (Swing 400)

22. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

learning to be a better rider.

Go thru Tuas link avoid 7am cos shipyard workers dismissed-jam the 2nd link. Pay $0.70 for Singapore Custom side. Go to Malaysia GP custom, pay RM1.60 either cash or 'touch n go' card separate boot. See the Gelang Patah R&R exit go in and meet the guys at Esso petrol kiosk.

Ok got it...thanks for the Info :)

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

hi encik pat,

i feel that the 38$ a bit exp lehz,

can we just ride along but eat our own cheap food?

student no money..

hmm .... is not so nice for me to commen abt the price

but i can tell is the nyonya one we are having it at a restoran

and dinner is a seafood meal ....

the other thing is due to the numbers of ppl and bikes goin

if we were to split out and each have their own ....

is goin to be very hard for us to control and bring all of you around

malaka is very jam when is week end .... so the organiser

some how is trying to arrange for all the food and walk around

i am trying to help out only ... abt the price , you got to give him a

call to find out more detail of it

hope you guys understand , as is not easy to bring everyone

to and fro and around , not to mention pricing too .

hmm .... is not so nice for me to commen abt the price

but i can tell is the nyonya one we are having it at a restoran

and dinner is a seafood meal ....

the other thing is due to the numbers of ppl and bikes goin

if we were to split out and each have their own ....

is goin to be very hard for us to control and bring all of you around

malaka is very jam when is week end .... so the organiser

some how is trying to arrange for all the food and walk around

i am trying to help out only ... abt the price , you got to give him a

call to find out more detail of it

hope you guys understand , as is not easy to bring everyone

to and fro and around , not to mention pricing too .

:) :thumb:

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

excursion.... take bus eat cheap

go down stair and eat more cheap ...

home cook .... free one ..... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/icons/icon6.gif

and not to forgot .... there are chinese and malay bro too

so .... got to plan for all ....

:cheers: :cheers:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

hi encik pat,

i feel that the 38$ a bit exp lehz,

can we just ride along but eat our own cheap food?

student no money..

Hi Aurium, I understand that u may be low or tight on budget but having 2 restaurants meals at 38$ is considered fair for me which is something i can never experience in SG. Of course, if u go to india, it might even cost u $3.80 per lobster meal...

I design this trip for makan enthusiates and a bit of shopping and especially for those who never been to malacca or even across the border for that matter. No problem for those who are low on budget cos as i said these are restaurant meals. But pls use the "exp" term spairingly. I'll be glad to organise a more budgetted expense trip next time, but this time round my objective is not to travel 490km for cheap food, cos that will be for other trips. Thanks for ur understanding.

Gr8white arr .... now than you come arr

i go sleep liao lor hor .....

btw the way .... 8 hrs hor .....

good night

Gr8white arr .... now than you come arr

i go sleep liao lor hor .....

btw the way .... 8 hrs hor .....

good night

Aiyo... u encik mah... i cannot be in the limelight always...

Gr8White - mate can pay u in Ringgit? tks.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

4. Bikeyroo + Auntie Nonya (FZ1) (Pending)

7. RSM & BD (GS1200)

11. Paithorn (Swing 600)

17. zhenbiao ( s4 )

18. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

19. Nur (Kawa 400)

20. BLACK (F800GS)

21. SW9000 (Swing 400)

22. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Guest AngMohKia

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. PsyX (XR4) - Another Slow Machine

8. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

9. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

10. Paithorn (Swing 600)

11. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

12. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

13. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

14. maddog (fjr) - tentative

15. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

16. zhenbiao ( s4 )

17. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

18. Nur (Kawa 400)

19. BLACK (F800GS)

20. SW9000 (Swing 400)

21. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. PsyX (XR4) - Another Slow Machine

8. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

9. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

10. Paithorn (Swing 600)

11. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

12. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

13. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

14. maddog (fjr) - tentative

15. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

16. zhenbiao ( s4 )

17. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

18. Nur (Kawa 400)

19. BLACK (F800GS)

20. SW9000 (Swing 400)

21. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

22. Xcert(RXZ) - should also be in slow group

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed: