736cc, what year was the cb400f if i may ask.

Anyway, nice looking Zepyhr you got there.

1997. that yellow zephyr is gone.. now i am working on one green zephyr. ha

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 179

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/166686FA-F694-4406-916B-898EBC254E21_zpscpe7ns6l.jpg

I bought this bike in non-running condition from a owner who sell this bike in this forum.

Install a new battery and try to start, bike started but engine make a lots of loud funny noise!! :(

Dismantled the complete engine and found out that the crankshaft give way. Crankshaft bearing was damage badly too.

Overhaul the complete engine and the bill came out close to 6k. faint big time.....!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/166686FA-F694-4406-916B-898EBC254E21_zpscpe7ns6l.jpg

I bought this bike in non-running condition from a owner who sell this bike in this forum.

Install a new battery and try to start, bike started but engine make a lots of loud funny noise!! :(

Dismantled the complete engine and found out that the crankshaft give way. Crankshaft bearing was damage badly too.

Overhaul the complete engine and the bill came out close to 6k. faint big time.....!

$6k..... sweatz siah......

I don't mind spending $6k for mods and customising... but if all the 6 big bills went into repairing the bike then really sianz liao.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

$6k..... sweatz siah......

I don't mind spending $6k for mods and customising... but if all the 6 big bills went into repairing the bike then really sianz liao.

Yea, total spend more than 10k with all mods already.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/D3029EB8-E38D-41A7-957C-EFEE97E6F629_zpstwpyplh6.jpg

Bought New custom tank, New Side cover set, New ail and New chrome fender...! burn big time. But the love for the bike cannot be replace by $$

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Yea, total spend more than 10k with all mods already.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/D3029EB8-E38D-41A7-957C-EFEE97E6F629_zpstwpyplh6.jpg

Bought New custom tank, New Side cover set, New ail and New chrome fender...! burn big time. But the love for the bike cannot be replace by $$

Holy shyt looks promising. Camping for updates! :D

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

[ATTACH=CONFIG]293821[/ATTACH]

6K enough for the pipes and a set of spoked wheels lor... :thirsty:

Bro @Phang, I bought a set of spoke wheel already. On the way from Japan. Really burn big time. Ha ha

Just spend 1 full day to clean up the engine and still got long way to go.

Want to do the exhaust but LTA is really pain in the ass now.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Bro @Phang, I bought a set of spoke wheel already. On the way from Japan. Really burn big time. Ha ha

Just spend 1 full day to clean up the engine and still got long way to go.

Want to do the exhaust but LTA is really pain in the ass now.

You bought the RS model spoked wheels? I wanted to get a set for my zephyr too but gave up the idea as I have enough bikes with spoked wheels, I want a bike with normal wheels :thirsty:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

Mr Phang

Hows your project coming along.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

You bought the RS model spoked wheels? I wanted to get a set for my zephyr too but gave up the idea as I have enough bikes with spoked wheels, I want a bike with normal wheels :thirsty:

yea. bought the RS model spoke wheels set. Some call it D1 model too. Very expensive! shipped almost kill me! But love worth it. ha ha

I love bike with spoke, i pull the gun when i saw it on sale at japan. :S

Should stop spending so much money on it.. :(

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Mr Phang

Hows your project coming along.

Still collecting dust leh... :thirsty:

Haven start working on it? Planing to sell? haha

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Should stop spending so much money on it.. :(

Sometimes the money spent on our bikes just don't make sense to others (esp the wives) and many atimes the total spent doesn't mean you can recuperate when the time come to sell...

But... to many owners, it is $$ well spent and enjoy the process of rebuild, modding and RIDING....

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Marco, do you keep a record of how many Zephyr left in Singapore now?

I just renewed the COE, so mine is going to stay until 2023 :thirsty:

Marco, do you keep a record of how many Zephyr left in Singapore now?

I just renewed the COE, so mine is going to stay until 2023 :thirsty:

Zephyr no record. Quite hard to find all the owner. Haha

2 came to my hand. Both renew COE. So will be 2023 also.

Still waiting the RS wheels set from Japan. Can't wait to get them install. :D

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

How Many active zephyr 750 rider here?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

From my count 6

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

From my count 6

12 is confirm from my check list.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

12 is confirm from my check list.

who who who?lets all meet.

how to get them all together sia.. i dunno some of the owner but seen the bike before..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/22/4ubytare.jpg

Almost there. 60% :D

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four