• Replies 76

for goodness sake , it is a pair of cracked sunglasses. Warranties dont cover that, especially after one bloody year.

You buy a bike after using it for a year and for whoever knows the reason, the clutch cable snaps, you want to kow pei kow bu?

You buy a car and after using it one year, for whatever reason the mirrors crack, you want to bring back to agent and kow pei?

Cannot lah......

People who spends on top end products expect it to be perfect and lasts forever. Let's put it in a better way.

I spoke to the workshop manager of Stuttgart Auto who explains this phenomenon in detail. Customers come to his showroom and buy a $500K Porsche 911 and gets a blown headlamp 2 years later yell at his men for 'defective products'.

To the people in the industry, having a headlamp blown after 2 years is understandable and acceptable. But to the customer it is not. Especially in Singapore whereby arrogance and demand in the consumer behavior is nothing less than life in purgatory. 'Top end' products should be perfect even when obviously they are not.

Yet if the service provider is able to masterfully deal with the unpleasant incident, this serves as an opportunity to rebuild the worn bridge between consumer and sales. Well... sad to say, the customer has every right to hit the roof on any dissatisfaction. But the sales always have the ultimate right to entertain or to expel the case.

for goodness sake , it is a pair of cracked sunglasses.

Warranties dont cover that, especially after one bloody year.

You buy a bike after using it for a year and for whoever knows the reason, the clutch cable snaps, you want to kow pei kow bu?

You buy a car and after using it one year, for whatever reason the mirrors crack, you want to bring back to agent and kow pei?

Cannot lah......

Hmmm If its a brand new Car or Bike. Yes i will go back to agent if its less than one year and if it really is auto spoil.

Imagine you buy a rolex and less than a year something spoil of cos you go back agent and ask why. Its the service la. I think if you really buy something expensive you want a service. If i dun expect a certain service i might as well stick to other brands.

Hahaha dude saw your post at STOMP. I think your post sibei cham so many losers complaining and commenting abt you. Sighs no wonder so many ppl here hate STOMP. Now i knw why cos alot of rich ppl whining there.

hahas..ya..so many losers..zzz

Cannot lah......

lol..hello..it is not yet one year..cant eu see that?

ur words against their words ... unless u can prove tt it's factory defect ... if nt ... :goodluck:

how to proof? lol..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Stomp it :lol:

yes yes stomp it !!! :cheers:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

why our country is 1st world country but society n work attitude like from 3th world country? knn damm f type....i be piss if tt lv was mine. think u can try go case , juz dont let off tt sales guy so easily!!!!!

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

why our country is 1st world country but society n work attitude like from 3th world country? knn damm f type....i be piss if tt lv was mine. think u can try go case , juz dont let off tt sales guy so easily!!!!!

Aiyo chill la bro. These sales ppl they also dunno anything one. They dun really knw their products. Some are part time like holiday job so how to expect much from them. Its the manager that TS needs to talk to that can make decision but as TS already said that the manager was not in. So the staff cant do anything. Best is get the number and call everyday. Once the manager is in then go straight to LV to sort things out better. Those sales staff there only display themselves there nia. Hahaha...

Dun get so worked up.

Yeah, just see the manager to resolve this. The junior staff won't be able to help you.

In my opinion, expensive goods does not mean they will last. Everything has a lifespan. It's just normal wear and tear. Like life, we will all die one day. It's just a matter of whether you die before you get illnesses or after, just like products - a matter of whether you discard them before they fail on you, or after.

When you pay for an LV sunglasses, its not the material or quality of the finishing you are paying for. You are paying for the BRAND. You will be surprised by the cost of manufacture. These sunglasses can't cost anything more than US$2 to mass produce, but its the branding, you see. When you purchase one, you are buying into the cult following, the lifestyle.

It's paying good money to impress other people who may not matter to you. (My former job in advertising required me to convince people that they needed to spend money they haven't made to buy things they don't need to impress people they don't know)

But the people who struggle just to upkeep that sort of lifestyle are the saddest. They are the ones who lack the identity, the esteem, hence the insatiable need to impress others, and seek approval and acceptance from people they think are important to them.

Just take this breakage in your stride, its wear and tear! Hot humid Singapore, plastic frame in tension pushing against the lens, etc. In case you don't know, plastic is derived from oil. Over time, plastics will break down. Ever notice how old plastics are oily and 'melted'?

Buy a new pair. If its not economically viable to upkeep this sort of expenditure, stick to less expensive brands, or marry a rich divorced tai tai, or adopt a new mindset and live sensibly within your means.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

These sunglasses can't cost anything more than US$2 to mass produce, but its the branding, you see.
u a bit ridiculous la say $2USD.

then like dat ur Aprillia is $10Euro lor.

Cannot lah......

how abt buying a new bike and the body frame break into 2 ? :sweat:

will you go back ??

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
u a bit ridiculous la say $2USD.

then like dat ur Aprillia is $10Euro lor.

Paiseh... Didn't know you had more knowledge on manufacturing costs than me :sweat:

Friend of mine who runs a factory in China supplying a certain brand of leather products (not as exclusive as LV of course, but still quite expensive here) revealed to me the cost per piece. I stopped buying branded goods after I found out how much it costs to make them. :D

Please don't let my little posts affect you. If it makes you uncomfortable, I'll keep such info to myself in future.

After all, it's your money, your choice. :cheer:

Daze`Wei,

Wah... Where safety is concerned, this kind of thing must make noise. I think can sue also.

Well not say branded goods are not lasting la. Depends. But and LV sunglass hmmm. BTW TS your fren is wear only once in a blue moon or everyday? If its once in a blue moon then the glasses is more likely to spoil. Same ask bike. If you dun ride everyday it tends to give more prob. Like if you only ride once a year then you have to replace the batt and EO everytime you ride.

As for branded well you definately have to get the correct brand for the product. And for lacrimosae i can furture confirm that some brand specs cost only 2 bucks. My dad deal with specs for almost 50 years. :) So NPNT erm im sorry to say he is rite. And also his Aprilla dun cost US$10. :)

Why i say you have to get a correct brand for certain items. Like for LV it is famous for leather bags and its been proven that the ORIGINAL product is very lasting and the sewing is lasting too. So dun go LV to get something that is not leather or not a bag. Like TAG you go for the watch and not the specs. Like Oakley you DEFINATELY go for the specs. So TS your frens should have gotten a Oakley hahaha. As for LV sunglass is definately for the brand nia so dun expect it to last. But it is last only one year then LAN LAN sad for your fren.

Paiseh... Didn't know you had more knowledge on manufacturing costs than me :sweat:

Ok la.. got learn a bit in uni days la... engineering background mah. and got close fren hu always fly and buy branded goods mah, so know a bit oso la.

but my knowledge in this is a drop compared to ur ocean of wealth bah.

Ok la.. got learn a bit in uni days la... engineering background mah. and got close fren hu always fly and buy branded goods mah, so know a bit oso la.

but my knowledge in this is a drop compared to ur ocean of wealth bah.

hahaha... Don't suan me leh...

We are all here to discuss, so it's good we put ideas across and educate one another. We are always learning and it's true there's nothing we can truly say we know through and through.

Perhaps my "US$2" quote is an exaggeration but some products are truly that cheap to manufacture in bulk.

Anyway I nearly LOLed when you said my Aprilia costs E$10 cos given the troubles it has given me all these years of riding it (5 years), it DOES feel like it costs E$10!! hahaha...

haha. u funny. but nonetheless, i love Aprillia bikes too.

People who spends on top end products expect it to be perfect and lasts forever. Let's put it in a better way.

I spoke to the workshop manager of Stuttgart Auto who explains this phenomenon in detail. Customers come to his showroom and buy a $500K Porsche 911 and gets a blown headlamp 2 years later yell at his men for 'defective products'.

This customer quite lame.....

However, since it's just a stupid bulb, Stuttgart can just give him and the positive impact will be very long lasting.

how abt buying a new bike and the body frame break into 2 ? :sweat:

will you go back ??

I will if it's within warranty period and no wrong usage on my part.

But only becos it cost thousands of dollars and can be a cause of serious bodily injury. but if after warranty peiod and the frame breaks, legally it cant be covered.

anyway lets be a little bit more realistic dude, the frame is not going to break into 2 unless seriously abused.

plastic sunglasses also cannot just simply break after one year of using.

it is likely to have been sat on or dropped from a height etc....

hahas..if realli cnt solve it den should go liao..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

Better buy Leo Vince Spectacles..

Cfm + chop will not crack.

wahh..sure mah?

lol..din heard of tis brand b4..lol

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

Well not say branded goods are not lasting la. Depends. But and LV sunglass hmmm. BTW TS your fren is wear only once in a blue moon or everyday? If its once in a blue moon then the glasses is more likely to spoil. Same ask bike. If you dun ride everyday it tends to give more prob. Like if you only ride once a year then you have to replace the batt and EO everytime you ride.

As for branded well you definately have to get the correct brand for the product. And for lacrimosae i can furture confirm that some brand specs cost only 2 bucks. My dad deal with specs for almost 50 years. :) So NPNT erm im sorry to say he is rite. And also his Aprilla dun cost US$10. :)

Why i say you have to get a correct brand for certain items. Like for LV it is famous for leather bags and its been proven that the ORIGINAL product is very lasting and the sewing is lasting too. So dun go LV to get something that is not leather or not a bag. Like TAG you go for the watch and not the specs. Like Oakley you DEFINATELY go for the specs. So TS your frens should have gotten a Oakley hahaha. As for LV sunglass is definately for the brand nia so dun expect it to last. But it is last only one year then LAN LAN sad for your fren.

hmm should be everyday where barx..lols..

ii tiink Oakley also quite nice..seen b4..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

I will if it's within warranty period and no wrong usage on my part.

But only becos it cost thousands of dollars and can be a cause of serious bodily injury. but if after warranty peiod and the frame breaks, legally it cant be covered.

anyway lets be a little bit more realistic dude, the frame is not going to break into 2 unless seriously abused.

plastic sunglasses also cannot just simply break after one year of using.

it is likely to have been sat on or dropped from a height etc....

lol..but im VERI SURE she din drop it..

she took good care of it..how to drop..

if a plastic spec been dropped..

ii tiink the plastic also wun crack luh..

tiink is the quality of the plastic..so lousy..-.-

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

lol..but im VERI SURE she din drop it..

she took good care of it..how to drop..

if a plastic spec been dropped..

ii tiink the plastic also wun crack luh..

tiink is the quality of the plastic..so lousy..-.-

Perhaps she put it in her bag with many things and the plastic frame was under some pressure. Perhaps someone sat on it, perhaps this perhaps that, that is why very difficult to refund.

but i agree, it shouldnt just crack.

sorry, it just seems to me, they see your friend no up, thats why.