SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

is it? how much will it cost to change the air filter?

I still haven't change before :D. I will change it lor, because i have a close look on the air-filter, noever now you clean, limited lah :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 2.3k

wah liao........ your x9 over 10k liao still have not done 2nd oil change meh..... :confused:

I thought you ask me Air-filter :sweat: , my current mileage is 14000+++km, did engine oil change for 3 times already, the next one will be on 16000km :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

I thought you ask me Air-filter :sweat: , my current mileage is 14000+++km, did engine oil change for 3 times already, the next one will be on 16000km :smile:

so the next one u will change your air-filter is it?

pai sei pai sei :sorry: to all aprilia scooter rider, using your tread to discuss x9.

so the next one u will change your air-filter is it?

pai sei pai sei :sorry: to all aprilia scooter rider, using your tread to discuss x9.

Hi Firefox,

actually, aprilia scooters and X9 have almost the same funtion, so is ok. All bro here> care to share and learn too :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

oh ok i don't have any free servicing i think coz i bought from de xing not mah. Maybe when i hit 3000 can i call you and you help me? :smile:

No problem,just give me a call will try to help out as much as I can.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

3000km?

I service at 1000km interval.

Is it necessary?

Please advise.

Thats is actually stated be the bike company to do your so-called free servicing for the 1st 3000km.it's ok if you want to stick to that,but after the 1st 3000km,the next servicing or the next oil change is at 6000km,just that you have to periodically check your engine oil to see if you need to top up.as for me I change my own ,save money,times are bad.......

I going to change soon, you change for me hor :D

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

I think 6000km interval is only for people who are using full syn oil. People who are not using full syn oil should have less km interval. Anyway leader engine recommend full syn oil but for some biker they prefer mineral oil for running in the bike. Some even use mineral oil up to the first 10 000 km. For mineral oil, recommend change at 3000km interval. For those people go motordiam change oil have to be clear what type of oil are they using.

Originally posted by firefox@Dec 26 2003, 08:09 PM

After second time engine oil change, is good to change air-filter too :smile:

Mambo brought me to Tai Hin,and I went to change my oil and the oil filter @ $20 each.I have also change my air filter @$15 (red molossi air filter)rear brake pad at $30,wanted to change the front brake pad,but no stock......

yo,all aprilla scoots riders.kindly go add ur name in the 12th scoot outing :)

Originally posted by who_noe@Jan 5 2004, 07:52 PM

Ya man, Aprilias riders show your spirit and gib who_noe your support. His first time organising outing, trying to make it a big one to start the year with.

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

nic!!!!! ur PM box full liao.....clear ur PM!!!!!! :sian:

Originally posted by who_noe@Jan 5 2004, 07:52 PM

MOst of the Atlantics rider is there already :smile: only left Mr. Atlantic, think he dun surf so often :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jan 6 2004, 10:25 PM

MOst of the Atlantics rider is there already :smile: only left Mr. Atlantic, think he dun surf so often :smile:

nah,nicholaslim not there eh.not a single scarabeos..... :sian:

Originally posted by who_noe@Jan 6 2004, 10:26 PM

nah,nicholaslim not there eh.not a single scarabeos..... :sian:

I might get one riding Vespa to join you :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jan 6 2004, 10:29 PM

I might get one riding Vespa to join you :smile:

:offtopic: let me b the odd 1 out mah :lol: :lol: star of attention :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@Jan 6 2004, 10:30 PM

:offtopic: let me b the odd 1 out mah :lol: :lol: star of attention :smile: :cheeky:

Think he is riding a old old model vespa, COOL :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jan 5 2004, 12:11 PM

Mambo brought me to Tai Hin,and I went to change my oil and the oil filter @ $20 each.I have also change my air filter @$15 (red molossi air filter)rear brake pad at $30,wanted to change the front brake pad,but no stock......

Thanks for your info ziggyray. :thumb:

Anyone can bring me to service my scooter?

Mileage is 2200

But now when i stop (stationary), the whole bike vibrate a lot

but then i go it is very smooth.

Anyone know what prob is it and where can service?

Is it expensive?

I changed 3 times engine oil already.

But one thing i realise is that during cool day, it won vibrate so much.

L i f e \' s a B i t c h , B u t I L o v e I t

Originally posted by NoricK@Jan 9 2004, 06:45 PM

Mileage is 2200

Is it expensive?

Join the scoot outing on 17jan then ur bike will be ok liao hehehehehe :lol: :lol: :lol:

becoz who_noe wanna c scarabeos

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by NoricK@Jan 9 2004, 06:45 PM

Mileage is 2200

Is it expensive?

Hi Norik,I think you will have to readjust your idling speed.Right now you have travelled only 2200km and yet you have already change 3 times your engine oil...why?Changing it too often is a waste of money.....All you need to do is for the first 3000km,change at every 1000km interval,and after that once every 6000km,thats more than sufficient.......

Try tuning you r carb first ,if it really does not help than I suggest you go and do your servicing at the motor shop.Let me know if you need any help...