SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

eh,i feel like going to Borders in wheelock place to buy some books later leh,any1 to go drink coffee later(not consider gatecrash rite :eek:)

• Replies 2.3k

eh,i feel like going to Borders in wheelock place to buy some books later leh,any1 to go drink coffee later(not consider gatecrash rite :eek:)

eh...such a coincidence...i going there oso! u buy wat book? isit "how to sneak up on an Atlantician".... :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

We have postpone ours meeting to some other day..

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Btw, i just find out there is 1 more Atlantic 200 rider Johnkoh

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Btw, i just find out there is 1 more Atlantic 200 rider Johnkoh
altantic 200 lor,he join long ago but rarely post......

OIC :lol:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Just wanted to ask you guys whether you guys ever thought of switching off the auto-engine cut off when you out down your side stand.I am toying with the idea of cutting it off,and make a switch to it,so when I just need to stop for awhile I do not have to put my centre stand or restart my Atlantic.Btw I have also fixed the hazzard light to it.Just with a simple switch,if you guys want to fixed it too,let me know will show you how...cheers

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Just wanted to ask you guys whether you guys ever thought of switching off the auto-engine cut off when you out down your side stand.I am toying with the idea of cutting it off,and make a switch to it,so when I just need to stop for awhile I do not have to put my centre stand or restart my Atlantic.Btw I have also fixed the hazzard light to it.Just with a simple switch,if you guys want to fixed it too,let me know will show you how...cheers
mine can fixed hazzard light :D

can why not,just bring it down to the bike shop and get the mech to fixed it for you.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

u say will show me how to do it 1 leh

Excuse meeeeeeeee,do you know which thread you are in now??? so blur in the morning :lol: :lol: :lol: You riding Vespa right,we are talking about APRILIA.. :lol: :lol: :lol: I am not sure about how to do it to a vespa,you will have to find the condenser unit in your scooter,and further more the vespa is a much older bike(no punt intended) so its better that you get the mech to do it for you,its much safer,if I spoil it for you,worse,I have to pay,I got no money :lol: :lol:

ok lor,suan me lor,i go change the topic title :p :p :p :p

OK lor,change lor,after all you are the moderator,nothing I can do what :lol: :lol: :lol: Abusing of power :lol: :lol: :lol: I thing I have to quit this forum :nono: :nono: :nono:

I have bought an extra piece of the tire extendsion thingy so that you can pump in air to your tire with ease,If any one needs in I can sell it to you,its still in the package..only $5...bought at LAB..

Good news to those that are looking for a new scooter,Aprilia Atlantic 200 is now selling at $7500,its much cheaper than the X9 evo,and not to mentioned faster,smoother,more powerful,fierce etc,etc etc.......so I hope that there will be more Atlantics out on the road...... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :lol: :lol: :lol: :shades:

Hi Ray i thought of it b4 too cos whenever i go buy newspaper @ roadside is like so troublesome lor.... for less then 1 min :sian: i hv to start motor again so scare the starter will get spoil 1 day :giddy: :btw: how much does the hazzard light cost ??? Can we intstall a on off switch for the headlight too, jst like the X9 ??? Thank u :cheer:

not to worry the starter will not spoilt so easily.The switch for the hazzard light is a simple and cheap switch,that you can get it from sim lim tower at no more than$2. As for the head lights ,yes you will be able to install a switch to it just like the X9,(same kind of switch)just have to loop it over,a very simple process,but I am afraid that you will be stop by the TP for not switching on your lights.I can help you to do it,but if you are caught dun says I never warn you.....

:cheer: thanks bro... not to worry abt the headlight cos i'll on it when on road for sure :D worry for my pocket too :lol: :lol: :lol: will contact u again aft ur holiday cos need to change engine oil soon :D :D THANK YOU

not to worry the starter will not spoilt so easily.The switch for the hazzard light is a simple and cheap switch,that you can get it from sim lim tower at no more than$2. As for the head lights ,yes you will be able to install a switch to it just like the X9,(same kind of switch)just have to loop it over,a very simple process,but I am afraid that you will be stop by the TP for not switching on your lights.I can help you to do it,but if you are caught dun says I never warn you.....

Hi bro,

have you settle your head light problem??? Can't stand riding infront you. hehe, if i dun know you, you know what i will do?

Go behind you and shine you Back with my high high beam on :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

u mean if u put the altantic on side side(dun noe have side stand onot) or main stand,the engine will auto off itself?

Yes if the side stand is down,the engine will not start,not the main stand.

:cheer: thanks bro... not to worry abt the headlight cos i'll on it when on road for sure :D worry for my pocket too :lol: :lol: :lol: will contact u again aft ur holiday cos need to change engine oil soon :D :D THANK YOU

No problem,after my holiday???????I thought that you have already change your engine oil? let me know if you need help...

Hi bro,

have you settle your head light problem??? Can't stand riding infront you. hehe, if i dun know you, you know what i will do?

Go behind you and shine you Back with my high high beam on

No worries bro,its not so bright now :weep: :weep: :weep:

Hazzard light...interesting .. :eek:

Back from Fraser Hill :D Scooter still in one piece...no problem after travelled 1000km non-stop.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

No problem,after my holiday???????I thought that you have already change your engine oil? let me know if you need help...

i tot u say not joining us for the bbq cos u going for short holiday :confused: jst change the engine oil abt 1 week ago for the 1st 1000km now going to 2000km liao... so got to change for the 2nd time ma.... :cool: will call u if i need help thks..... :D :btw: how long does our bike warranty ??? 1 year or 10000km ????