SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Oct 27 2005, 08:25 PM

if me remember correctly..

will need 1.2l of EO if got change oil filter...

if just change EO is 1l....

But is advisable to check oil level every 300-500Km.:cheeky:

• Replies 2.3k

hey anyone knowz wotz the avg price of an 2nd hand atlantic???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Hey guys i am about to finish my first 1000km gonna go for servicing change EO soon. however heard from some ppl that during run in we should change EO at first 50km cos the piston is new, and have to change minerals?!?! So what is true cos i following the run in method that i saw in previous thread as below:

a) 30 to 50km/h for first 0 to 200km

b) 40 to 60km/h for 200 to 300km

c) 40 to 70km/h for 300 to 500km

d) 50 to 80km/h for 500 to 650km

e) 50 to 90km/h for 650 to 750km

f) 60 to 100km/h for 750 to 900km

g) 60 to 105km/h for 900km to 1000km

h) 70 to 115km/h for 1000km to 1500km

Engine Oil Change at 1000km, 2000km, 3000km

So is the above true?? Need advise

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

hahaha...........dun need so precise lah!!

As long as you dun throttle too hard during break-in, keep the bike as light as possible(meaning not to pillion if possible and not too much un necessary weight on the bike).

if you ride 30-50km/hr for first 200km....even on extream left lane, guess you will kena center finger!!:cheeky:

For mi i will change EO after 200km or even less, then once i notice the sound of engine rougher, i will change again. Whereas for spark plug, since is 4 stroke bike i will change to those iridium plug for gd combustion and change every 8-10k.

After you have complete 1500km, go lap your babe and make her high!!( dun ask mi where to lap!!)

all the above are just my 2 cent.:smile:

Originally posted by wallace996@Oct 30 2005, 11:36 PM

Hey guys i am about to finish my first 1000km gonna go for servicing change EO soon. however heard from some ppl that during run in we should change EO at first 50km cos the piston is new, and have to change minerals?!?! So what is true cos i following the run in method that i saw in previous thread as below:

a) 30 to 50km/h for first 0 to 200km

b) 40 to 60km/h for 200 to 300km

c) 40 to 70km/h for 300 to 500km

d) 50 to 80km/h for 500 to 650km

e) 50 to 90km/h for 650 to 750km

f) 60 to 100km/h for 750 to 900km

g) 60 to 105km/h for 900km to 1000km

h) 70 to 115km/h for 1000km to 1500km

Engine Oil Change at 1000km, 2000km, 3000km

So is the above true?? Need advise

me tried b4 but sometimes sure will throttle abit more especially on expressway as its quite stressful when u riding @ slow speed.. :sweat: n those commercial veh tat is driving behind u which can go faster.. :sweat:

:btw: tat one is juz a sort of guide line by some of the scooterist.. :smile:

its all up to individual.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by knightrider@Oct 29 2005, 01:37 AM

Per litre... :cheer: :cheer:

the last time me calculate...

it is abt 28km/litre....

urs?

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Originally posted by Mark C.@Oct 29 2005, 02:28 AM

But is advisable to check oil level every 300-500Km.:cheeky:

good advice... :thumb:

but me too lazy...

just make sure change EO regularly....

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Oct 31 2005, 10:09 AM

it is abt 28km/litre....

urs?

Been riding mine for about a year now, so far ranging between 28 to 35 km per litre, average 31 per litre.

I do long trip from Tampines to Tuas everyday and I got above 30km per litre. Short trips will give me below 30km per litre.

Patience is a Virtue.

sorry checking anyone knows what to change for first 1000km? engine oil and what else huh? stated in the manual is engine oil, oil filter, transimission oil. Is it change this 3 for every 1000km until 3000km?

Last thing i change the engine oil 10w50 Castrol fully synthetic is it ok? Cos all bike shops not open then found a bike shop and the uncle also dont know how to change then i just use the most expensive one and change only 1 litre. Is it ok with it?

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Oct 31 2005, 10:09 AM

it is abt 28km/litre....

urs?

:cheer: Mine is ard 31 km/l ... guess is all about the same consumption.... not too much of a diff.....:cheer: :cheer: :cheeky:

brothers and sisters...

I am comtemplating of organising an Aprilia meet soon.

But i am wondering where would be the good venue and time is also a factor.

Anyone have any suggestion?

The reason i wanted to organise the meet is becus i wanted to have an

account of existing aprilia riders and fans alike. Need to get all your contacts cus

expect me to plan more and more Aprilia meetups and activities that beneficial to aprilia riders and fans alike.

I hope it is a good idea.

Ultimately i hope to form a Singapore Aprilia Club (SAC) or maybe more specialise, Aprilia Scooter Formation Singapore (ASCS) in conjuction with Mah Pte and the help of Andy of SBF too.

Well everything is too early to think But right now, i wanted to do some homework and gain some feedback.

guys shoot me back now! ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Boss, think you can call ziggy up cos he is 1 of the senior in aprilia scooter riders, he sure can lend you a hand.:smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 4 2005, 04:18 PM

Boss, think you can call ziggy up cos he is 1 of the senior in aprilia scooter riders, he sure can lend you a hand.:smile:

dun worry bro...i will never forget him...haha :lol:

I thinking of going to Rex theater again...u know repeat history.

I miss the newbie meet lah :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

oh yes! y didnt i think it before?!?!

i could organise the meet up at Mah PTe! :lol:

maybe do some potluck...everyone bring their own drink and we could order

some delievery...

wat do you guys think?

Mark gor...dun worry about Ziggy...i wan you to help too! haha

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 4 2005, 04:26 PM

dun worry bro...i will never forget him...haha :lol:

I thinking of going to Rex theater again...u know repeat history.

I miss the newbie meet lah :lol:

Hehe.....if u thkin of like 'newbies meet'.....:goodluck:

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 4 2005, 04:29 PM

oh yes! y didnt i think it before?!?!

i could organise the meet up at Mah PTe! :lol:

maybe do some potluck...everyone bring their own drink and we could order

some delievery...

wat do you guys think?

Mark gor...dun worry about Ziggy...i wan you to help too! haha

heehee Boss, always behind you.:thumb:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 4 2005, 04:18 PM

I think "ziggy" is not that "ziggy" anymore....

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Nov 5 2005, 10:31 AM

I think "ziggy" is not that "ziggy" anymore....

why? i dun see an increase size in your potbelly :lol:

ziggy has now turn into wriggly? or lazy? :lol:

you dun have to be ziggy to help me out ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

hi guys. do u guys welcome aprilia of other make? to be more specific rs125 and 250 cause we guys also have our club and perhaps we might like to join or something. no matter what its still aprilia :)

Originally posted by jinhanz@Nov 5 2005, 10:40 AM

hi guys. do u guys welcome aprilia of other make? to be more specific rs125 and 250 cause we guys also have our club and perhaps we might like to join or something. no matter what its still aprilia :)

hey bro...not a problem...i am sure we can work something out...

you mentioned that you guys have a club already...

can elaborate more on your club? maybe our aprilia riders could merge in.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Aprilia Atlantic Ads in Italian...

I think it meant that the Atlantic seats are made to measure!

http://www.aprilia.com/desktop/wall_new_adv2_800.jpg

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 5 2005, 10:36 AM

why? i dun see an increase size in your potbelly :lol:

ziggy has now turn into wriggly? or lazy? :lol:

you dun have to be ziggy to help me out ;)

Or yes, I belly may have grown lazy ,and my potbelly may have grown bigger,and that's about all,cos my enthusiasm have dwindle............

If you are asking me to help you out on things outside of this contex,pls feel free to call me,I am sure you have my numbers.

Just a friendly advise to others,pls kindly refrain from putting(volunteering) other's people to without that persons' consent.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Hey guys!!

It'd be an honour to add the scooter guys to our club.. As what Hanz said, we are Aprilia Riders Club... All makes of Aprilia are welcome..

Check out my sig more details ya!

Cheers :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by ziggyray@Nov 5 2005, 12:17 PM

Just a friendly advise to others,pls kindly refrain from putting(volunteering) other's people to without that persons' consent.

O......I am so sori without asking yr permission and quote yr name.:sweat:

Paisay paisay..... :sorry: