SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by ziggyray@Nov 5 2005, 12:17 PM

Or yes, I belly may have grown lazy ,and my potbelly may have grown bigger,and that's about all,cos my enthusiasm have dwindle............

If you are asking me to help you out on things outside of this contex,pls feel free to call me,I am sure you have my numbers.

Just a friendly advise to others,pls kindly refrain from putting(volunteering) other's people to without that persons' consent.

poor ziggy bro...

guess all of us are pretty been "shag-en" by our busy work schedules :smile:

no prob bro...feel free to join me if there's any event ;)

oh yes, i havent ask for you about your Atlantic stuff!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 5 2005, 01:58 PM

poor ziggy bro...

guess all of us are pretty been "shag-en" by our busy work schedules :smile:

no prob bro...feel free to join me if there's any event ;)

oh yes, i havent ask for you about your Atlantic stuff!

No problem,do let me know when you have got the answers. Thanks.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 5 2005, 01:41 PM

O......I am so sori without asking yr permission and quote yr name.:sweat:

Paisay paisay..... :sorry:

Bro,pls do not be too sensitive,I am not directing at you,cos I feel that if any one wants to volunteer,they should do it by themselves,as they are the ones that knows their own schedule and commitment,and not anyone else.

It not nice when someone nominate them and they feel obligated to do it cos their names are up there.

Originally posted by sigg4@Nov 7 2005, 11:30 AM

hhhmm ziggy, heard that your bike got some problem with the spark plug, solved already?

Huh?????? since when? How come I do not know I have a problem with my plug and you do?????

It's my radiator,the coolant is leaking...... so I have to keep topping up...........:giddy: Have to send for repair......:giddy:

Originally posted by ziggyray@Nov 7 2005, 11:42 AM

Huh?????? since when? How come I do not know I have a problem with my plug and you do?????

It's my radiator,the coolant is leaking...... so I have to keep topping up...........:giddy: Have to send for repair......:giddy:

oic.. maybe i eard wrongly..oh maybe the water pump up the lorry liao.

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@Nov 7 2005, 11:55 AM

oic.. maybe i eard wrongly..oh maybe the water pump up the lorry liao.

Nope you are wrong again,The water pump is still in working conditions.It's just that there is a leak,cos I have seen the coolant dripping,when I add coolant the temperature remains stable(normal) and the water/coolant did circulate.

So I have to mend the leak,but I can't see it unless I open it up:giddy:

Originally posted by sigg4@Nov 7 2005, 03:31 PM

ok ok so now you need to locate where the leak is than weld or solder or whatever ways to patch up the leak holes lor.

Yup,so this weekend will be a DIY Weekend for me:giddy:

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 5 2005, 11:15 AM

can elaborate more on your club? maybe our aprilia riders could merge in.

Hi, I'm currently hosting the Aprilia forum on my own webspace, which has been manageable so far since the bandwidth costs have been ok for our size. I hope to upgrade to a nicer-looking web address but haven't gotten around to it yet since I've had a lot of household expenses this month.

I think it would make a lot of sense for us to merge - after all, we're all Aprilia riders :thumb: I see you've already introduced yourself on the ARC forum :D Maybe we could share the same forum too!

Currently, we don't have separate forum sections for different models (Tuono 125/RS125/RS250), but I can see how it could get a bit messy if we started adding scooter-related posts. Aprilia sports bikes share many common issues, whereas scooters have a different set. Maybe I could separate Aprilia Sports and Aprilia Scooters? I'm open to suggestions.

It would be best if we could all meet up to discuss, and I really don't want to step on anyone's toes. One thing's for sure though - I can't wait for our family to grow even bigger, yeah! :cheer:

Originally posted by muser@Nov 7 2005, 07:36 PM

Hi, I'm currently hosting the Aprilia forum on my own webspace, which has been manageable so far since the bandwidth costs have been ok for our size. I hope to upgrade to a nicer-looking web address but haven't gotten around to it yet since I've had a lot of household expenses this month.

I think it would make a lot of sense for us to merge - after all, we're all Aprilia riders :thumb: I see you've already introduced yourself on the ARC forum :D Maybe we could share the same forum too!

Currently, we don't have separate forum sections for different models (Tuono 125/RS125/RS250), but I can see how it could get a bit messy if we started adding scooter-related posts. Aprilia sports bikes share many common issues, whereas scooters have a different set. Maybe I could separate Aprilia Sports and Aprilia Scooters? I'm open to suggestions.

It would be best if we could all meet up to discuss, and I really don't want to step on anyone's toes. One thing's for sure though - I can't wait for our family to grow even bigger, yeah! :cheer:

hey bro, Upz for ur effort n Idea!! :thumb:

All the best!!

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

hi guys, yesterday juz went scouting around with my cousins...i saw this bike Aprillia Mojito..how is it as compare to the LX150 and the ET8?? cos i was like planning to get a vespa...can anyone enlighten me? thx thx!!!

http://www.stauder.net/bildearkiv/Dicentra%20spectabilis%20

Dicentra Spectabilis

Originally posted by red_room@Nov 13 2005, 12:13 PM

hi guys, yesterday juz went scouting around with my cousins...i saw this bike Aprillia Mojito..how is it as compare to the LX150 and the ET8?? cos i was like planning to get a vespa...can anyone enlighten me? thx thx!!!

Hi red_room,

Wecome to the house of scooter.:smile:

Maybe you can PM or call Brembo aka John directly, he might be able to assists you in getting the info you need.

His mobile number: 9720 0125.

Originally posted by red_room@Nov 13 2005, 12:13 PM

The Mojito cc is 125cc. IMHO, if you're travelling regularly on the expressway, better to give it a miss. :giddy: One of my friend bought and sold it within months - nealry had a heart attack travelling on the expressways he said. :help:

But it's definitely a looker. :thumb:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by knightrider@Nov 13 2005, 05:43 PM

yo... any1 got lobang in gettin aprilla's oil filter (atlantic) cheap cheap?????? understand tat bike shop will cost ard 20 plus....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

We are selling @ $15 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

thx guys, i try to look around n gather more information 1st..

Dicentra Spectabilis

something to admire and look forward to...

but dun expect to reach our shore so soon....

http://www.aprilia.com/dati//317/foto_mag_2_999_1131986492.jpg

http://www.aprilia.com/dati//317/foto_mag_1_999_1131986492.jpg

http://www.aprilia.com/dati//317/foto_mag_3_999_1131986492.jpg

http://www.aprilia.com/dati//317/foto_mag_4_999_1131986492.jpg

Now it comes with undercarriage compartment.

Can see that the design has improve.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

woah nice bike!!! is that GTS250??? or wat bike is it???

hey Scarab, y ur fren mention almost heart attack to ride the aprilla mojito on expressway?

Dicentra Spectabilis

Originally posted by red_room@Nov 17 2005, 12:17 AM

woah nice bike!!! is that GTS250??? or wat bike is it???

hey Scarab, y ur fren mention almost heart attack to ride the aprilla mojito on expressway?

hi bro...thats a scarabeo 500 06' model...

dun think it might be coming in so soon...

Big Boyz Toyz is coming liao...

I have some promotions that you guys might be interested...

upon purchasing a Sportcity...the new rider will get a free GPR streetlegal exhaust FREE.

plus paying another $700 more (can include in the loan), nice numbers worth $1800 can be assigned to your sportcity (ie, on hand i have FZ7777, FZ6666, FZ2222 and i have a FBA6666 and many more too)

need any more details, give me a call (97200125 John Ching)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

i juz got my sportcity 2 weeks ago..wat can i say.. itz very smooth..throttle response is good..in fact i have no trouble pulling away from carz when the lights turn green... :bounce:

LuR3R4Q Posted on Nov 22 2005, 10:04 PM

i juz got my sportcity 2 weeks ago..wat can i say.. itz very smooth..throttle response is good..in fact i have no trouble pulling away from carz when the lights turn green...

How much it cost & from where ?

what is the fuel consumption?

tks

One of the Aprilia riders from our forum Speedkills aka Samuel is having a birthday bash this Saturday.. West Coast park.. check out our thread for more details.. I dun think he'd mind if you guys came.. as long as got a present... :cheeky:

It'd be great to meet the other Aprilia riders.. I've PMed Brembo before.. Hope to meet more of you..

After all, we are all Aprilians...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hello fellow altantic riders need some help. Does any of you experience this==> first start of the day when twist throlette like stuck like that no strength, happened for a few days already, what exactly is the problem?

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!