SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by wallace996@Nov 26 2005, 08:46 PM

hello fellow altantic riders need some help. Does any of you experience this==> first start of the day when twist throlette like stuck like that no strength, happened for a few days already, what exactly is the problem?

same here...dunnoe exactly wats e prob... Hv ask e mech & was told tat it need warm up b4 u go, & also throttle a bit b4 u move off. ANOTHER mech told me cos its still new, haven run in yet... SO THERE's TWO reasons behind it, which is which?

I suggest u try e first method.. warm up first B4 u move off every mornin. (Maybe throttle a bit in e process) It might help.:cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by knightrider@Nov 27 2005, 06:44 PM

bro, any1 got any idea our EO drain nut (Atlantic) wats e size???:giddy:

24mm

Patience is a Virtue.

hi fellow atlantic owners, when i start my bike after leaving it for a day, it will take at least two cranks to start. if i leave it for a week, it will take about six. is that normal? or should i have the auto choke checked?

other than that, i seem to get 25-26 km a litre. that seems low even if i move off in a gradual manner. any ideas? thanks.

He who hesitates is lost!

Originally posted by contrarian@Nov 28 2005, 09:18 PM

hi fellow atlantic owners, when i start my bike after leaving it for a day, it will take at least two cranks to start. if i leave it for a week, it will take about six. is that normal? or should i have the auto choke checked?

other than that, i seem to get 25-26 km a litre. that seems low even if i move off in a gradual manner. any ideas? thanks.

This "starting" issue does happens but it's norm. When I didn't use the scooter for a day, the third day will require at least two try to fire up the engine.

For a longer period of unuse (make sure you disconnect your battery), if the engine doesn't fire on the first try - don't go on cranking, your battery will die. Off the engine, open throttle for roughly 5 sec, rest for a couple more, then try starting the engine, immediately maintain light acceleration once the engine fire up, just to keep it running for a little while, this should work.

I got 30-32 km/l. Check your tire pressure or maybe because I'm feather weight :cheeky:

Patience is a Virtue.

when to test drive a atlantic today... enjine and appearance look nice. But over my budget... :cry: 2 yrs bike , he selling at $5.6k lowest.

Saw an ad at yahoo classified , during April, another guy was asking only $4.5k. same 2 yrs bike.

So sad... you guys think worth buying at $5.6k?

Ya.. Agreed wit rebo.... The Longest rest for my bike is about 1 Week Plus. Need a few crank to start. I 'll stop after 2nd attempt then twist throttle & start again.. No prob...

My FC is about 30~31l/km

Originally posted by wallace996@Dec 4 2005, 03:44 AM

hello felow aprilias riders our link had moved to 2nd page liao ah!! where are all of you sia... lol

hee hee....

all kooning....

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

read thru pg1-48, gave me a rough idea on how Atlantic200 performs compared to X9.

thinking to get an Atlantic200

have a few queries on mind to seek Atlantic200's owners help

1.) Besides Mah to service Atlantic200, where else is there a reptuable motordiam that is capable of servicing Atlantic200?

2.) What is the appetite of a Atlantic200 like?

every 3000 - change engine oil -> roughly $20 per bottle full synch?

every 12000 - change belt -> roughly $150?

any other stuff to add on?

X merry

Nit

Originally posted by nitro@Dec 23 2005, 10:32 PM

read thru pg1-48, gave me a rough idea on how Atlantic200 performs compared to X9.

thinking to get an Atlantic200

have a few queries on mind to seek Atlantic200's owners help

1.) Besides Mah to service Atlantic200, where else is there a reptuable motordiam that is capable of servicing Atlantic200?

2.) What is the appetite of a Atlantic200 like?

every 3000 - change engine oil -> roughly $20 per bottle full synch?

every 12000 - change belt -> roughly $150?

any other stuff to add on?

X merry

Nit

bro, according to our handbook.....to answer ur 2nd qns.

After runnin in :

Check EO every 3k & change when necessary.

Every 6K EO to be replace.

( I change every 4-5k. some bro change much frequent)

Each EO cost less than 10 bux (me usin SPC). Normal replacement is 1 bottle if oil filter not changin.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Rebo@Nov 29 2005, 09:15 PM

For a longer period of unuse (make sure you disconnect your battery), if the engine doesn't fire on the first try - don't go on cranking, your battery will die. Off the engine, open throttle for roughly 5 sec, rest for a couple more, then try starting the engine, immediately maintain light acceleration once the engine fire up, just to keep it running for a little while, this should work.

hi friends, merry Christmas!

thanks for your help. i think i must not be applying this off-the-engine and twist-the-throttle technique right. once i can get to the part when i can accelerate, that's when it will fire up and run, but i failed to get it to this stage on the second crank after a few days of inactivity.

any idea what's the theory behind this trick? does fuel pour into the engine when you open the throttle even when you've switched it off?

He who hesitates is lost!

Park it in your house or sell your bike away.

Patience is a Virtue.

huh? knight rider thought you just bought your atlantic not long ago? how come selling so fast? changing bike or upgrading to car?

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

I thought so too as you just got your bike.

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by knightrider@Jan 4 2006, 11:24 PM

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: any1 got any news on aftermarket long visor???? last heard ah boy place got (cheap)but no stock.. cant remember how much he mentioned e other day. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

sure LAB got? and cheap somemore... :sweat:

me might b interested then....

but, just to note, higher windscreen = higher wind resistance = lower top speed.... o_O

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

i also interested.....i dun really go very fast(it still a a scoot anyway...) but need something to block the wind noise....cos me too tall....

kekee

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???