SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Rashin84@Apr 20 2006, 09:46 AM

knightrider so hows your ride....any major probs. actually i am waiting for my tp on the 4th may but i am going to get aprilia atlantic 100% so gotta bug u to get to know more about the atlantic. mostly is i wanna know whether getting a 2nd hand 1 would be adviseable(? on the engine condition) or just get a 1st hand. how much u spend on maintaning your bike. :smile:

This is a 64million dollar question and there is no definite answer to whether buying brand new or a second hand AA200.

IMHO, unless you know the previous owner's riding habits and how he treats his bike (proper warm up, maintenance and service history, etc), else you are better off buying a brand new one, if anything goes wrong with the new bike, at least you know it's history and who to blame.

Patience is a Virtue.

does anyone have any photos on the new Aprilia scooter? i saw it on the road and it look quite big. i dun know whether is which model. im riding a x9, thinking of changing to atlantic since now x9 already not in production.

aprilia new scooter. it may be aprilia's sportcity.... u can go to classifieds in this forum to browse there are loads of pics of aprilia scoots.try atlantic200, sportcity 200,scarabeo .

so far i heben top up yet cos its still at the safe margin. According to our mtn booklet, it should be check every 2k(replaced/top up when req) & replaced every 16 mths. its always gd to check regulary.....:cheer: :cheeky:

Went to MAH motor just now and was quoted $9325.00 come with original Aprilia topbox with backrest.

1st party insurance, raincoat, 2 helmets and bike cover.

Quute tempting .. hehehe

That's no lonely soul or lonely night in somebodycare.com :cheeky:

Originally posted by fn6193@May 2 2006, 07:25 PM

Went to MAH motor just now and was quoted $9325.00 come with original Aprilia topbox with backrest.

1st party insurance, raincoat, 2 helmets and bike cover.

Quute tempting .. hehehe

Not bad as compared to what I paid for one and half year ago for a naked deal.

Patience is a Virtue.

Yeah, the original Aprilia Alantic top box cost $570 will be given. sound tempting huh. :)

Confirmed with MAH motor bike only carry 1 year warranty.

Decide whether to buy Aprilia Alantic or Sym GTS 250 as both cost the same price.

Hi, Anyone know Aprilia Atlantics is using Carburettor or EFI ?

According to the Aprilia website it indicates as EFI.

Originally posted by fn6193@May 4 2006, 01:31 PM

Hi, Anyone know Aprilia Atlantics is using Carburettor or EFI ?

According to the Aprilia website it indicates as EFI.

200 is carb, 500 is efi

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Alantic 250cc then is EFI(If Piaggio's is an indication). 200cc still carb. :sian:

The pull down menu only have 125 and 250cc da. :slapforehead:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

hi, anyone noticed if the pipe leading to the endcan is GLOWING red hot after a ride for 15 mins and above on the atlantic 200? its at the first bend from the engine.

Originally posted by Redshift@May 5 2006, 04:09 AM

hi, anyone noticed if the pipe leading to the endcan is GLOWING red hot after a ride for 15 mins and above on the atlantic 200? its at the first bend from the engine.

:giddy: :giddy: wah....nvr notice leh....really anot....later will chk....but dun tink it's possible to happen leh...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Anyone interested in a non-approved Leo vince exhaust(full system) for Sacrabeo200? If yes please contact me at 96668687. Wanna get rid of it fast, so give me a good offer and its yours.

Think the glowing is normal but must inspect it under low light conditions. Btw is it possible to convert the atlantic 200 into EFI instead of the stock carburettor.

Originally posted by hsphalt@May 7 2006, 12:18 PM

:giddy: :giddy: wah....nvr notice leh....really anot....later will chk....but dun tink it's possible to happen leh...

Its tat my bike and my chick sittin on it?:cheeky:

I'm a newbie for scooter even thougt I had been riding for almost a decade. Intending to buy either a X9 or Atlantic. Any comments from experts here? It is too tiring to go so many pages so please do not flame me. :smile:

My concern is the spare part replacement of both model and which one is harder to maintain. I understand piaggio had been around in S'pore a long time but aprilla scooter is still sometime new to me.

Any expert comment please. :thumb:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage

hi guys...just passed my tp not long ago. went down to mah just now...and was quoted 7.7k for 2nd hand atlantics.....SAD is the only word i can say lo

FX plate with 30+ k mileage with scratches on oth footrest also so ex meh. and i just saw a brudder here at the classified section selling his atlantic for 4k. still thought can get bike by this sat. dissapointed